reviews for: listing #9283 - South Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida House rental

New Oceanfront Home- Elevator- Top Quality Everything!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $450 /nt
    $2,400 - $5,300 /wk
    $6,000 - $9,000 /mth

sort by:

Fantastic Rental Property!

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

My wife and I, and my siblings and their spouses (10 of us in all) had a fabulous weekend at the Seawatch rental house. All of us have made a tradition of getting together for a long weekend once a year and this property was ideal for that occasion. The description of the property was very accurate and we found it to be spotless and well-maintained. We had one minor problem with one of the fluorescent lights in the garage not working because we brought our own ping pong table and set it up in the garage. We called the property manager and they sent a repairman the next day. My family loves table tennis so we really appreciated the customer service that the property manager exhibited. It is truly a beautiful home that is tastefully decorated and met all of our needs for a great time. We would most definitely consider renting the property again in the future. Lee

Owners response: We are delighted that this family thoroughly enjoyed their get together at Seawatch. We are also glad that they commented on our customer service. Things can always go wrong (in this case, a fluorescent light in the garage ceiling) but we do our very best to make them right. We respond quickly to any problems that arise, and this service often sets us apart from other rental management companies.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Seawatch - great place for family reunion

Review submitted: December 17, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

My family recently rented Seawatch for our Thanksgiving reunion. Included in our group of 10 was my mother, both of my sisters, their husbands, their daughters, my husband and me and a dog. The girls (ages 24-30) camped out in the game room, which they loved. They had their own bathroom, refrigerator, and a private deck. My 97 year old mother was thrilled to have her own room with an elevator right outside her door. The three couples occupied the other three bedrooms, two of which had their own full bathroom. All of the rooms were very nicely appointed. The kitchen was large, well stocked and easy to work in, especially with several cooks going at the same time. Of course, we loved the ocean views and the close proximity to the beach. When we got bored with the beach, we did nature hikes in the Guana River State Park, just a few minutes away. Having St. Augustine nearby was also a plus. All and all, Seawatch was a great hostess to our family.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thanksgiving Family Reunion

Review submitted: December 17, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

My family recently rented Seawatch for our Thanksgiving reunion. Included in our group of 10 was my mother, both of my sisters, their husbands, their daughters, my huband and me and a dog. The girls (ages 24-30) camped out in the game room, which they loved. They had their own bathroom, refrigerator, and a private deck. My 97 year old mother was thrilled to have her own room with an elevator right outside her door. The three couples occupied the other three bedrooms, two of which had their own full bathroom. All of the rooms were very nicely appointed. The kitchen was large, well stocked and easy to work in, especially with several cooks going at the same time. Of course, we loved the ocean views and the close proximity to the beach. When we got bored with the beach, we did nature hikes in the Guana River State Park, just a few minutes away. Having St. Augustine nearby was also a plus. All and all, Seawatch was a great hostess to our family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great beach home with all the extras.

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

This was the perfect place for our family vacation. Ten of us ranged in age from one to 88. Everyone had the best time. The home is elegant but very comfortable with plenty of space. We felt right at home and never crowded. The property was in excellent shape, clean and well equipped. A boardwalk through the dunes links the house to the most beautiful deserted beach where we spent our days. Judy, our rental agent, couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating. She went out of her way to make sure we were well taken care of. Be sure to check out the Serenata Beach Club about ten miles down the road. Our family loved the pools, sauna, and restaurant, and went there everyday. We look forward to returning to Seawatch next summer for another family get together. We're already counting the days.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Seawatch

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

Top-notch rental property with accurate description and detail-oriented property manager. Oceanfront activities from the house include surf-fishing and paddle-boarding. Close to Vilano Beach where pontoon boat rentals are an excellent way to enjoy the intracoastal waterway and St. Augustine. Pet-friendly home - we plan to repeat our experience next year!

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Owners response: Of course we are delighted that these nice folks enjoyed their stay and loved the house as well as all the fun activities near-by. We think you will be as pleased as they were, and I can assure you that we go out of our way to make sure our renters have a VERY positive experience!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wife

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

The house was beautiful and we enjoyed our stay so much.... We would rent again... I would like to give a suggestion... The bushes on the side of the house are overgrown and it was very dangerous to pull out each time on A1A... The traffic already is going at a very fast speed... For the safety of the next renters it would be great if you could cut them back... also when you are coming to the house it is hard to see the driveway until you are right on top of it or passed it... Thank you...

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad that you informed us of the overgrown bushes and can assure you that if you had let us know when you arrived at the house instead of after you left, we would have had them cut back right away. They will be trimmed back today! We realize that outdoor lighting is a problem during "turtle season" when no pole lights are allowed to shine on the beach. However, Seawatch does have numerous outdoor lights on the front of the house, and we do encourage our renters to leave them on when out at night, especially between May and October, turtle season. In any case, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and loved our beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Michigan Travelers

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

This property is beautiful and very clean! There was a lot of room for all 8 of us. On a personal note,being in a wheelchair, this property is not very wheelchair friendly. I was unable to get on or off either deck by myself as they are a step lower than the house floors and they are no ramps. Everyone else in our party loved the location, and I thought it was beautiful, it just was not handicap friendly. Over 300 sharks teeth were found on the beach and the sunrises and sunsets. Some of us went out to eat at O C White's and it was phenomenal! Other than that, we did all of our cooking in the large, beautiful kitchen or on the grill.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Birthday Weekend!

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

Once again, we had a fabulous weekend at "Seawatch"! The house is gorgeous and we were very lucky to have spring weather in February!

Looking forward to returning soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Reunion in a Great House!

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 11, 2012

Our best friends, a family of 6, moved to Florida a year ago and this was our first chance to spend time with them. The beach house is very well laid out so that no one felt cramped and there was plenty of room for all of us to gather in the spacious living/dining room area. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed, the rental agent was most helpful answering all our questions and the home was absolutely spotless. Best of all, the beach was just steps away and we spent many hours just walking along, chatting and looking for shells. The sunrises were beautiful, as were the stars at night. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and hope to visit again next year.

Owners response: We are always happy when our renters are happy.... and 99% of them are VERY happy with Seawatch! This gorgeous home is just several years old so everything is completely updated and in tip-top condition. As these renters stated, the house is pristine, the kitchen is totally equipped, the spaces allow for privacy as well as togtherness, and our wide, quiet beach is wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seawatch stay

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

We couldn't have asked for a better or nicer place for our Thanksgiving family get-together. Seawatch was beautifully furnished, but comfortable and inviting. With our 7 family members ranging in ages from 12 to 85, the expansive living spaces made it possible for everyone to spread out and enjoy themselves and do their own thing. The real bonus was waking each morning to the sound of the surf and being able to walk a few feet off the deck to a secluded and quiet beach. Thank you, Judy at Wren Beach Rentals for making our get-together totally enjoyable and memorable!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are delighted that Patty and her family enjoyed all the comforts of Seawatch. Like all of our properties, Seawatch is beautifully furnished, completely equipped, spotless, and outfitted to make our renters feel pampered. Our beach is quiet, peaceful and very difficult to leave! We think you will love Seawatch as much as Patty and her family did.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seawatch

Review submitted: November 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 26, 2011

We rented Seawatch and a second home (Ocean Blue) just down the road, from Wren Beach Rentals to accomodate eight gentlemen on a golf trip. Seawatch was our gathering and cooking home. This home was very spacious, well kept and clean.
The location is very accessible from JAX, and was within easy driving distances from all the golf courses we played.
The folks at Wren Beach Rentals were easy to deal with, access to homes was made very easy, and everything advertised was provided.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for the entire family!

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

We wanted to say Thank You to Wren Beach Rentals for providing our family with a beautiful rental. We loved everything about Seawatch & enjoyed spending the 4th of July in South Ponte Vedra. The home itself was perfect for our family group of 10, who all agreed that their travel from Tennessee, Colorado, & Arizona was well worth it. The home was spacious, spotless & filled with every amenity one could need. And while the house was great - nothing compares to the beach...we were so impressed by the sandy shores & crystal clear water. We enjoyed walking the beach for shells, swimming in the waves & relaxing while soaking up some sun. Our family hopes this was our first of many stays in the Ponte Vedra area & with Wren Beach Rentals. Until next time... Maria Webb & Melissa & Chris Minnis Nashville, Tennessee

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2011 Spring Break at Seawatch

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

We have stayed at several properties in the Vilano Beach/South Ponte Vedra area over the years and this property was the best we've encountered. The house is laid out perfectly for a big family or large party with bedrooms upstairs and downstairs as well as plenty of bathrooms and storage space. The large porch and ample seating allowed us all to be outside eating and sitting at the same time.
Unlike most houses along the water, this house had yard play areas for the kids for when they were taking a break from the beach.
If you don't know the area, this house is situated conviently between restaurants to the south and north. The nearest Publix supermarket is only 15 minutes away so food runs are very easy.
The beach access is very easy the privacy of this stretch of beach is amazing. There is not a public beach access close to this house so we saw only a handful of people the entire week.
We would strongly recommend this property to anyone looking to get away and enjoy the beach!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy that Chris and his family enjoyed Seawatch and particularly that they were able to take advantage of some of the special characteristics of this beautiful home. As they mentioned, the fenced in yard is very unusual in this area and provides a safe play space for children. The beach feels like it is your very own since public access points several miles away and the area consists solely of single family homes on the ocean and a lovely preserve on the other side of the road! If you are looking for a quiet beach, spacious and well appointed home, but easy access to shopping and activities both north (Ponte Vedra) and south (St. Augustine), Seawatch is perfect.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Vacation

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

The house was gorgeous, clean and well-maintained, but the real prize was the beach ;) Sunrises were gorgeous. The beach is quite large at low tide...lots of shells and space to lounge. The kids even flew kites one day . Very private, just a little piece of heaven. Great location, just a few miles from St. Augustine. Lots of kids toys in the garage and lots of room in the house to have some quiet time if needed. We hope to visit again and highly recommend. Also, Judy is wonderful to deal with :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy that Kellie and her family enjoyed the house and the beach and found that it is the perfect spot to enjoy quiet time as well as easy access to attractions, restaurants, and other "town" activties. Our beach is unique in that it is always uncrowded and during low tide is remarkably wide!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

Booking via email is always a bit leery but we all loved this place - it was big, clean and very well maintained. It was close to golf courses and the City of St. Augustine which has much history and exceptional shops. We had 8 people (4 couples) and this house worked perfect for everyone. The only mistake we made was not booking it for longer. I would definitely recommend this house to a friend or colleague as well as Cap's Restaurant just 2 miles south of the house. We appreciated the quick response to all of our inquiries, both during the booking process and while we were on site.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so happy that Bernie and her group loved this house, as I knew they would. It is in the perfect location...a very private, peaceful, car free beach....but close to great restaurants, golf, shopping, and all the fun things going on in St. Augustine!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

National Marathon to Finish Breast Cancer

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

The house was perfect. All the descriptions and photos provided were excellent. It was spotless and well maintained. The grill is too small for 10 people occupying the house but we made it work. We really enjoy grilling. I have recommended it to friends and family. Wren Beach Rentals is so easy to work with. Judy is very easy to reach. We were in town for the marathon so didn't do any other activities or any restaurants. The non-runners enjoyed the beach. We would definitely rent this property again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Wonderful Time in the St. Augustine, Ponte Vedra Beach Area

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Seawatch. The accommodations worked very well for four couples. Everyone remarked how clean and well furnished the home was and particularly how well equipped the kitchen was; and the beach was just a short walk right off the deck. We definitely recommend this home. Also, Judy Wren at Wren Beach Rentals was very helpful and great to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gorgeous oceanfront home

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

The house was beautiful & we had a wonderful time. This was the second time we used Wren Beach Rentals for our florida vacations and we were more than satisfied both times. The first time we rented the Captain's Cottage, and we loved that one too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Five Star Rental!

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

This home is exceptional in everyway! We had 5 couples stay very comfortably at Seawatch for a long weekend in October. The home was very private, nicely decorated, clean, well stocked kitchen, and a beautiful beach with gorgeous sunsets! We had the beach to ourselves. Wren Properties were exceptional to work with. They made sure we had extra propane for the grill, gave suggestions for wonderful restaurants, and made the whole rental process very simple. They were easily accessible at all times to answer any questions. We are coming back again next year!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I think Ann Marie meant to comment on the gorgeous sun RISES over the Atlantic, but one unique amenity at Seawatch is that you get the benefit of the sunrises over the ocean AND sunsets over the Intracoastal. The front of the house faces the Guana Park so no homes or other buildings obscure the sunsets! As she mentioned, it is a perfect home for several couples all bedrooms face the ocean and open onto oceanfront decks, which is extremely unusual in this area!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sea Watch

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

The house was clean, well maintained, and was in a great location. We especially appreciated being able to bring our daughter's min. dauchunds as one had just gone blind and was unable to be left behind. We had children ages 15 months to 11 years of age and all of them had fun on the beach. The bedroom arrangements allowed the baby to nap and go to bed without bothering anyone else. The house was located close enough to Jacksonville and St. Augustine so that anyone who wanted to go site seeing or just shop could without driving a long distance. The only complaint we had was the horrific fight with mesquitos that were in the garage and outside the front of the house. There were clouds of them and they literally attacked you. I would recommend a fog or spray of the garage and yard. We loved having beach chairs, toys, etc. already there,especially the beach towels. The house was all it was advertised to be and we highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We're happy to hear that our renters enjoyed the house, the beach, and the proximity to Jacksonveille and St. Augustine. I am sorry to just now be learning of the mosquitoes; this is an unusual occurence and one we would have handled immediately had we known!We encourage our renters to let us know right away of any problems they experience because our top priority is to make them happy and comfortable!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

This house was the perfect place to have a family reunion. All the comforts of home, beautiful, the beach was amazing.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

stayed at Seawatch for our Gator Bowl trip- 2 families (10 people). Great home with all the amenities needed. Can recommend this home without hesitation. Beach out the back door fabulous for cool winter walks. 10-15 minutes to St Augustine and Ponte Vedra dining. All good! Hope to return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 6, 2009   Date of arrival: December 6, 2009

a group of 8 adults came down to Florida to watch ou Buffalo Bills Play Jacksonville. Although the game didn't turn out the way we would have liked the Beach House more than made up for the loss.Great property and location, Very roomy. We enjoyed everything about the house and nearby sights. We would love to come back when the Bills are in town again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 2, 2009   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

Seawatch was a truly beautiful and comfortable home. We stayed for 10 days and will always remember it as the home in which we were wed. The weather was beautiful and the beach was all but deserted. This home is just as pictured on the website, and we would recommend it highly!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 1, 2009   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

This year we did our annual couples' trip and stayed at Seawatch. Once a year a few of us send the kids to grandma's house and enjoy a relaxing weekend. Seawatch was all of that and more. We only left the house once to get groceries. The rooms are big and open, and the beach is amazing. We did a bonfire almost every night. Marshmallows and all! I would highly recommend the house any type of traveler. Groups of family and friends can't go wrong.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: August 11, 2009

We had a wonderful family vacation at SeaWatch. The home was clean and very well maintained. There was plenty to do in the area and the home allowed us a great gathering place for family fun. We will strongly consider going back in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 5, 2009   Date of arrival: August 5, 2009

Seawatch lives up to all the beautiful pictures. Amazing location on the beach. Big cozy rooms, with comfortable beds. The kitchen was fantastic and stocked with everything a cook needs. The elevator was such a blessing for our Grandmother and luggage. We fell in love with the out door shower after spending the day on the beach. You will not be disappointed with this house. Thank you Wren Beach Rentals.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 3, 2009   Date of arrival: June 3, 2009

This was the perfect house for our multi-generational vacation. It has all the comforts of home plus the beach...which can be seen from every room. It provided the perfect combination of privacy and togetherness. We would love to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 29, 2009   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

A spacious home that has everything your guests or family requires. We had 6 days of hard rain, were basically trapped in the house and all eight of us enjoyed the stay. Lots to do in the area on a rainy day. On a sunny day the house would be located in a perfect spot.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not first class

Review submitted: May 17, 2009   Date of arrival: May 10, 2009

The rental agent was extremely helphul and courteous in arranging the stay. The house was in fair condition when we arrived but needed cleaning for rugs and upholstry.
The house was located in the middle of nowhere and took 15 minutes to get to any civilization. The property was directly on AIA and noisy all day long with cars roaring by.
The lower deck had no view because of foliage. The back yard was old mulch and poison traps. The elevator was broken.
Bedrooms and baths were extremely small. Bedroom TVs in most rooms were about 15 inch.
The price was reasonable but I would not recommend this house for anyone looking for something more first class.

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 

Review submitted: April 27, 2009   Date of arrival: April 27, 2009

The whole family was in town to celebrate my daughters' college graduation and the house was the perfect setting for housing ten of our out of town guests.
The whole weekend was a perfect ten starting the minute we unlocked the door to this beautiful home! Awesome views, wonderful beach and all of the amenities that we could ask for!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 16, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Had our family in from Cincinnati, and Alabama. This was the most amazing, relaxing time we have ever had. The house is wonderful and comfortable. Plenty of space for everyone comfortably. With planty of privacy and peace. Thank you Judy for this amazing experience!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

What a great vacation! Seawatch was everything we wanted and then some! We loved the home - it was spacious, warm and what about that view! We loved the kitchen - it is truly a house for entertaining and gathering, as we did with our friends of some 20+ years. Ponte Vedra is a great beach to shell and enjoy the sunrise and natures wonders. We will definitely be back (got to go to Caps and The Reef for all that good food!)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 13, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Our family stayed at Seawatch the week of Nov 1-8, and we were delighted with the house. So many times a rental does not match its advertising, but Seawatch was beyond our expectations. It's a big, cozy and modern house with a gorgeous kitchen, elevator, garage and all the equipment needed to make your stay a pleasant one. Having experienced a disappointment with a rental three years ago, we were apprehensive about what to expect - we were delighted. Thanks, Judy, everything you said about Seawatch was right on.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 19, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Our Seawatch vacation was absolutely WONDERFUL! We enjoyed the beautiful sunrises, walks on the beach every day. sitting on the beach, hunting for shells. It was the perfect house for a gathering of our family--plenty of room for all of us. The kitchen was just great, with all the appliances/utensils you could want--just like home. From the youngest to the oldest, we thought this was the best beach house experience we've ever had. We definitely would like to come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 11, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Our stay at Seawatch in April/May was absolutely wonderful. The house, property and view were everything we hoped for. The house was very spacious and clean. It more than met the needs of 8 adults. Our family loved the view and the morning sunrises coming in the bedroom windows.
The beach was very relaxing and quiet but at the same time there was plenty to do in Jacksonville, Ponte Vedra and St Augustine.
We definitely plan to rent this home again. We all loved it. One more thing...the outside shower was a big hit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 22, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We stayed at the house over spring break and had a wonderful time. The house is beautifully decorated with a large kitchen,we used every morning to make our traditional big breakfasts. It is private and we loved the long walks on the beach. We would definitely come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 26, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed Seawatch! The four bedrooms were spacious and my husband loved the den upstairs for his morning coffee and checking his e-mail. We took walks on the beach, had a shark tooth hunt and found over 60 teeth in 1 hour, and played several rounds of Yatzee! The guys golfed at the TPC course one day and the girls enjoyed a spa treatment at the Ponte Vedra Club. The kitchen was spacious and could easily accomodate several people preparing food at onece. The decks provided a great, relaxing way to watch the sunrise and just enjoy the ocean. We would definitely come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 26, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

WE surfed the net for the ideal beach house for a family reunion/vacation during Thanksgiving week, and couldn't have been more pleased with the accomodations provided at Seawatch. The home is in excellent condition and the owners have thought of everything you could possibly need to make your stay most enjoyable. The beach was beautiful, and the fishing was great. We hated to leave and look forward to returning to Seawatch on future vacations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 29, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We vacationed at Seawatch and had an incredible time. The house is immaculate and stocked to the hilt with ammendities. The large porch is relaxing and the upper porch is great for star and moon gazing. The location is very private and it was like having our own private beach. We will definitely visit Seawatch again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 27, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Fantastic accomodations! One of the best rental homes we've ever stayed in. Comfortable beds, nice linens and decor. Ponte Vedra proved to be an excellent location for gathering family members between Washington DC and Miami. The home is very well appointed and includes so many extras (beach chairs, great kitchen, baby crib) and they allow pets! The owners clearly have dogs and the home is well thought out including self closing gates (the home is located directly on an isolated stretch of AIA and speeding cars are a result). The gates and fenced yard are safeguards for pets and small children. Make sure you visit the GMTNEER Education Center located 4 miles south (next to Gate) to learn about the preserve the house is located in. We'll definitely rent it again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 5, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Seawatch was perfect! We just returned from our vacation, relaxed and refreshed after a wonderful week. Seawatch is as beautiful as the pictures and so comfortable and well equipped. The ocean views and the beach are spectacular! We especially enjoyed the privacy and serenity of the covered porch and the entire home -just the sound of the ocean - pure bliss! We can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 7, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

FABULOUS! I had a family gathering at Seawatch Sept. 2006. Everyone loved the house, the setting, and the weather. I have told all my friends about the great time we had at Seawatch. We hope to meet there again next year; this was best beach we have ever rented!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 20, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

I have just returned from a family reunion at Seawatch, the spacious and welcoming beachfront home at Ponte Vedra. The house is designed for comfort and privacy, with large spaces for the group to gather and quiet nooks to get away from it all. There is a large oceanside veranda that runs across the front of the house where we drank cocktails to the whisper of the surf and grilled seafood fresh out of the water. From the two decks upstairs, we watched the sun rise out of the ocean, and after a day of swimming and gathering shells, watched it sink below the horizon of the nature preserve across the road. One day we had lunch at the Riviera-like Seranata Beach Club, enjoying its pool and Crab Salad Louis. It was a rejuvenating and memorable time for us, and I cannot recommend Seawatch more highly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 9, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Ours is a stepfamily blended 23 years ago with three teenagers. After the nest emptied, we have not had the opportunity to gather together very often. As our children viewed the pictures,it became evident that Seawatch was the motivation to bring them from north Georgia, Florida and Oregon. Our grandchildren got to meet their cousins and we all took turns on the beach with "kid patrol". The safety gates and quality baby furniture helped the parents monitor ages 9 mo. to 8 yrs.
The house is beautiful and functional, and the well-equipped kitchen is very user friendly. The spacious covered deck was the gathering place all hours of the day and night. We pitched a small tent at one end hoping for quiet time and put a large kiddie pool at the other end near the outside showers. We took turns shopping at nearby stores and all agreed that Seawatch is as near to perfect as it gets!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 27, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

thank you so much for letting us enjoy your beach house it was wonderful. the kids enjoyed taking showers outside that was wonderful we never had to take them in the house sandy. everything was just wonderful and we hope that we might be able to go back next year i would highly recommend it to everyone. weather was wonderful just stayed on the beach the whole time. you were so nice to provide alot of things that you would not normally be provided beach towels, chairs, pool for little kids that was wonderful. thanks again for sharing your beautiful beach home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 17, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

Where do I begin. I have rented many vacation homes for my family over the years. This home has everything you would need for a great stay and it is all brand new & immaculate. The seperate living rooms on each floor give a great hide out for some quiet time, baby play time or t.v. watching. The house has many baby ammenities which made it very convenient. I would definetly rent Seawatch again and again. I love that every bedroom has its own balcony and bathroom. The privacy the layout provided kept our family happy yet still close together. I just hope everyone takes great care of it so it stays as nice as it is today.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 11, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

Seawatch is a lovely home! We loved being steps away from the ocean. The kitchen has everything you need to make a gourmet meal and the beds are comfortable. It is convienent to St. Augustine and Ponte Vedra for fun after the beach.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 12, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

Our large family loved this truly comfortable home as it is in the perfect beach location with every needed amenity and then some. The covered, beachside deck was a great attraction for all ages to read, relax and converse. We will definitely return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 2, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

We were fortunate enough to stay in the property "Seawatch" on our recent trip to Florida. Our stay was magnificent. The location, the ocean, the views and the beautiful home itself made our experience in Florida a memory of a lifetime. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review