reviews for: listing #92833 - Marathon, Florida House rental

Marathon Oasis
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,799 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Great Spring Break

Review submitted: April 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

Our family had never vacationed in the Florida Keys and we were not diappointed in the least with Marathon Key or this beautiful home! The home was spotless, beautifully decorated, and had all the conviences you could want on vacation. In fact the appliances were so nice I made a list of the ones I want to purchase for my own home!

We vacationed with our three children ages 11, 16, and 18 years old for their spring break and there was plenty of room. Our two boys each had one of the double beds and our daughter slept on an air mattress we brought with us and everyone felt there was plenty of room.The pool was perfect to swim in after exploring some of the beaches, kayaking through local mangroves, or going fishing on the boat we rented and were able to tie up and keep right there for the days we rented.

Both Giana the owner, and Pat and John the manager's, were most helpful with suggestions about where to eat, names of places to rent things, and even identifying some of the fish we caught :) We did have the dryer break when we were there and they had it fixed within half a day!!

We did drive to Key West late one afternoon for the sunset and a wonderful dinner @ the Blue Heaven restaurant but decided the more layed back atmosphere of Marathon Key and grilling by the pool was more our style! :)

We can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

We spent a month in this lovely home, and it exceeded our expectations. The home is warm and inviting and equipped with everything you need. The home is in a great location and perfect for anyone with a boat. The neighbors were very friendly and very helpful. We even got invited to a neighborhood cocktail party. We definitely plan to return. This home has everything you need.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great property, clean and well maintained.

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

We had a great time here. The pool was a trip saver since the conditions were too rough to fish or dive. Good location near channel for easy access to the Atlantic. The owner was great to deal with and the property manager was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Ideal Vacation Rental...

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

We stayed at this property for 7 days in March 2013. The home is spacious and clean very well equipped...oh so comfortable! The house provides the perfect getaway, everything we needed was available, and the area is very quiet and centrally located. The pool is small, but was “warm” and perfect for us. We would definitely consider booking this property again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was perfect...

Review submitted: September 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Mrs Reyes. The property was fantastic and the water access was great. Our stay was too short of course but would recommend to our responsible friends renting your property. I would hate to see anything disrupted to your property. It was perfect. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fisherman/family paradise

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

We loved this place. Very comfortable beds and very clean inside and out with super easy access to Ocean and good access to Gulf of Mexico. Convenient for fishing, cleaning table, access to gas and boat ramp and kids enjoyed the pool when it was to windy to get offshore- Thank you tropical storm Debi. Also close to stores if needed. We would definitely stay again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

10/10

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

we had the most perfect holiday in this home, we are a family of 5, 3 boys 10-17 mum and dad, everyone thoroughly enjoyed!
we arrived at the beginning of rainy season and had mixed weather 1 day of rain, bit cloudy and sunny, but very hot!!
The neighbours Pat and John were fantastic so helpful with info of where to eat etc,
the property is very easy to find,the supermarket is a 5 minutes drive away and you are central to everything.
this is the type of holiday to come on if you enjoy the heat, the pool, boating, fishing, snorkelling, everything is mainly centered around water!
the house is amazing, very modern, spotlessly clean with everything in there you could need.....and more!
we hired a boat for 2 weeks which was docked at the back of the property and they delivered and collected it from us, hassle free, nobody can do too much for you.
we ate out at Porkys,Annettes, Sunset grill, Franks grill and more they were all fabulous meals(loads of it)and really good value for money.
we would recommend this property to anyone, it is of a very high standard the bathrooms have both got huge modern showers and the air conditioning was a godsend! we will certainly be looking to go back in the future.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Séjour à Marathon

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour dans la maison de Gianna.C'est une maison très fonctionnelle et parfaitement équipée dont la cuisine est ultra moderne.
L'accueil par les voisins Pat et John est particulièrement agréable, l'un comme l'autre étant toujours prêts à rendre service.
La présence du canal est un réel plus. Les enfants ont eu beaucoup de plaisir à pêcher avec les conseils de John. La piscine vraiment bien chauffée est un réel confort.
D'autre part, la réactivité de Gianna est très appréciable pour réserver par mail.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Very Relaxing

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2012

We had a wonderful time. The house was in a perfect location. It's right in the middle of everything so nothing is too far away.The house looked just like the pictures. It was nice and clean which meant everything to me. There was plenty of dishes and utensils to have meals at the house so you're not eating out all the time. The owners were very helpful with any questions we had. We loved the pool. It was fun to be swimming in February, since where we live, it was snowing.
I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful House

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We've been coming to the Keys for 7 years now. This house is immaculate. The entire house is clean, roomy, comfortable, and simply beautiful. There's a full kitchen, washer and dryer, deep freezer and there's also inside storage area in the garage. The flat panel tv's were great as well. Extended cable and wifi finish off the modern conveniences inside. The pictures really don't do this place justice.

The pool was a great way to relax after a long day on the ocean. The canal literally goes straight out into the Atlantic Ocean. There's no need to navigate against the sea wall to get to a channel to get out. There's also a large fish cleaning table with water and power on the huge 75' concrete dock.

The neighbors, Pat and John, were very friendly and offered great advice on places to eat and visit. Gianna was super friendly and very helpful. She called several times to make sure we had everything we needed and even helped me find a boat rental when it seemed everything in the Keys was rented out. (I don't recommend going the opening week of lobster season. We didn't know about this until we were basically on the way down. Don't wait until the last minute to book a house and a boat in the Keys.)

Our family of 6 had a great time at Gianna's Oasis and I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking for a clean, quiet, beautiful, easily accessible house in the Keys.

The location is also great. Right in front of Marathon Airport, ocean side (obviously) in a very quiet neighborhood. Winn Dixie, K-Mart, CVS, Walgreens, Pizza Hut, and many other food chain stores are all within a mile or two. Also, make sure to eat at Porky's Bayside. It's on the North end of the 7-Mile Bridge. Best food in the Keys, hands down. Prime Rib, Barbeque, Fish, and all kinds of other awesome food.

Thank you, Gianna, for allowing us to stay at your beautiful Oasis. We truly enjoyed our trip this year. The only negative thing I can say about the entire trip was the jellyfish bloom going on while we were down. At the reef, it looked as if you could literally walk across the jellyfish this year. I know, no one has any control over that, but man, they were everywhere! We're planning a trip in June or July next year in order to avoid the lobster season issues as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review