reviews for: listing #92856 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Cabin rental

Easy View Lodge
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Pigeon Forge/Gatlin
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $185 - $279 /nt
    $1,177 - $1,697 /wk

sort by:

A week of Fathers Day Fun= PRICELESS Memories (June 11th-16th of 2013)

Review submitted: July 16, 2014   Date of arrival: July 16, 2013

A big Thank You to the Owner David for being so accommodating in arranging our stay. Our Big family (not to mention this Navy Vet) was looking to make our budget stretch! We were searching for a fantastic fathers day/week (June 11th to 16th of 2013) and family vacation destination to enjoy a summer vacation. Easy View Cabin did not let us down. It's centrally located to all the destinations of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and beyond, this made planning so much easier. We were all so impressed by how nicely kept the cabin was, even our "Tween" and and "PreTweens" were impressed and that says a lot! Decked out the way it was made it so homey for us, we really felt the layout was fantastic with the levels offering a bunch of entertainment for our kiddos. We had no problems dining in or bringing some food on back to munch on. The loft bedroom was so cozy and comfortable. Couldn't ask for anything better while Resting up for a new day of fun. The other bedrooms were just as cozy. We all loved the "Decks" and HotTub. (Morning Coffee just hasn't been the same since!) The Rec Room area was a nice touch. It gives the kids a place to unwind after a day of fun. Our memories are so fond that we would like to stay again for a family vacation or just some getaway time.
Adding to all I've mentioned so far I can say that the Owners have thought of so many things to make it easy on the visitor, from brochures, helpful advice and all the little things that can drag a vacation down were thought of! We didn't encounter the expected and dreaded vacation gremlins a single time during our stay and that speaks so well of the thought and time you all had put into the cabin. The only difficulty we truly had during our stay was Leaving for Home because of the amazing time we had. The grill was a hit with me, I consider it an essential on a vacation and it has my approval. I am sorry that this review was so long in coming. Honestly I thought I sent a review in??? So I decided to make up for my oversight, admittedly I am totally biased towards Easy View and my memory has only made the cabin grow sweeter but that is no disservice to you or to anyone looking for a great place to stay with family or friends. We will come down again, of that you can be certain!
Thanks Again for the wonderful memories Easy View made for this Hoosier Family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: May 31, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

The cabin was beautiful! We couldn't ask for anything more perfect!!! Then while we were there we got snowed in which was also perfect because we wanted to go up there to rest. So thanks to the property manger recommending us getting what we needed for a few days before the snow hit we were good to go. The Cabin was very clean and well maintained. The only thing we had a problem with was our Wi-Fi. But I hope by now they would have that fixed. But over all with 7 adults we had a blast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The best Memorial Day Weekend ever

Review submitted: May 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We have a great time with family and friends there. Beautiful cabin, lots of space, clean, great view. Very good location. Near to attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.
Highly recommended for family and friends escape. The owner is very nice and helpful in answering any questions we had. Our travel there was almost a year ago, but we already miss that place. I hope we will go there again in a couple of years, when our kids get little older, so they will remember the beautiful Smoky Mountains.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Vacation!

Review submitted: April 24, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

We have stayed in several cabins in the Pigeon Forge area and this is by far the best cabin we have stayed in. This was our second stay here and the cabin is very spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable. The entire family had plenty of room to spread out and the view is beautiful. The owners are great to deal with - great communication and very friendly. We will definitely be going back for another stay in this cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Stay!

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Excellent vacation cabin! Beautiful view in a beautifully decorated and nicely maintained cabin! Definitely would stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent Stay!

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Beautiful view, beautiful cabin, beautiful everything! Would definitely stay here again! Cabin had all the amenities and then some. Very clean and well maintained. Nicely decorated!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Easy View Lodge

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

We have stayed several times in Cabins near Pigeon Forge. I would recommend this cabin to anyone. David and Pam are wonderful to work with. My family stayed in this cabin last year. I was so pleased that it was available again this year. My brother and sister and their spouses came this year. It is so close to everything yet you do not hear the sounds of traffic. It has a gorgeous view. The pictures do not do it justice. Thank you again for sharing you cabin. Tammy from Michigan

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind comments. We look forward your next visit.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place!

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

Thank you David and Pam for letting us use your beautiful place last week....It was a great view, great location, and plenty of room for the 7 of us....We got to experience snow covered mountains and nice sunny weather that wasn't terribly cold....loved it....Had a well stocked kitchen and very comfy beds...We will definetly be back another time....Great trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Sunset View Cabin

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 14, 2012

We loved our house. Very comfortable and beds were wonderful. We go every year to this area and
we will be staying again at this house. Very close to everything and the view was great.
We even meant the owner and he was super nice.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Amazing Cabin....

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

An Awesome cabin. We have stayed many many times in the East Tennesssee area and this is by far our favorite cabin. The view of the sunset is great, the spacious parking is the best I have seen, the convience to the parkway is ideal and best of all it is a lovely cabin. The kitchen has everything you need including a slow cooker, so you can leave dinner simmering while you go touring. some of my favorite things were: the Large dinning table so everyone can eat together, everyone had their own bath, the swing on the top deck, and comfortable seating in living room. The only negative side I saw at all was the spiral staircase is in the line of traffic and several people bumped their heads on it. We fixed that problem by tieing a red flag on the staircase to remind everyone to watchout. We definitely plan on another trip to this cabin next May. Thanks David and Pam for sharing your lovely cabin with us.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Florida Family

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We stayed at this cabin for 6 days in August 2012. We have just returned home. The view was absolutely beautiful. It was easy to find, and not too far from Pigeon Forge. We especially enjoyed the jacuzzi on the back deck overlooking the beautiful mountains. The bedrooms were spacious and decorated very nicely. All of the beds were comfortable. There was adequate parking for 3 vehicles. I would reccomend this cabin to everyone. We loved it!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Retreat

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

Our family of 5 adult children (and a couple grandkids) are spread over 4 states. Easyview Cabin made a wonderful retreat within driving distance for each family - the farthest coming from Connecticut and Texas. The cabin was just like the pictures, clean and convenient and spacious. With so much to do in the area it was great to have "quiet" time together in a place like this to relax. Loved the view and sunsets we could see from the decks! Yes, we would consider coming again!

Owners response: Thank you for the comments, we look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful vacation!!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

We had such a wonderful time in your cabin. There were 3 couples, 3 singles, and two little ones. My children and family enjoyed every aspect of our stay. There was so much space to spread out! The only complaint we had was the lack of privacy in the loft bedroom, every sound from below was magnified up there.
The hardest thing to do was leave :( We are definitely planning to come back again soon.

Owners response: Thank you and we look forward to your return. As for the loft, we did add some small doors at the entrance upstairs so to block the view from downstairs, bus sound will always carry up there. Suggest figuring out who is the last to go to bed and put them up there. Of course they will still hear the first to get up.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Easy View Cabin

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this cabin. It was very roomy and comfortable. The view was great and the extras in the cabin were very nice. The owner was fantastic to work with and answered any question we had with courtesy and very quickly. We will stay here next time we plan to visit this area. The neighborhood was so quite we thought we were the only ones in the area.

Owners response: Thank you for the comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tucker

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We had a wonderful vacation. The cabin was excellent. It has a wonderful view. The cabin was great!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful view

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

The cabin was beautiful. It was just off the beaten path enough for a little privacy,but still close enough to all the action. the cabin was very clean
We had a great time in the game room

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

We stayed here a few weeks ago, and had a great time! We had 4 familes and everone had their own bathroom. It made getting ready in the morning very easy. It has a great view, yet you are only a few minutes away from the grocery. It is very family friendly, and we plan to be back very soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Beautiful Easy View Lodge

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

Easy View was wonderful! The cabin had everything you could possibly want or need. The kitchen was equipped with everything mine at home has-with the addition of a Belgian waffle maker. Very convenient for eating in. It is beautifully decorated and very clean. My kids thoroughly enjoyed the jacuzzi on the deck as well as bathing in the jacuzzi tubs! The beds were very comforable and all of the rooms were spacious. Truely love the creative sinks that are installed in antique dressers-they were gorgeous, my husband had to thoroughly check them out so we can have one made for home. I would highly recommend this place to anyone! We had an issue with the jacuzzi at the beginning, called David, and there was someone there to take care of it within the hour! Thanks David and Pam for sharing your gem in Pigeon Forge!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are pleased you enjoyed Easy View and hope you will return soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best House!

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

First of all working with the owners on this property was a blessing, they were so nice and emailed me updates etc. The pictures just do not do this justice. We walked in to the house in Awe! It is beautiful, the furnature is beautiful, the views are phenominal. There is plenty of room for the family to spread out. The house is stocked with anything you need to cook etc. I can not say enough things about this house. My family enjoyed this house so much that when we arrived back home my son (he's 4) bursted out in tears saying he wanted to go to the wooden house again. This house is beautiful, out of the way, yet close enough to everything. I loved the quiet area it was in, the people were nice around when they were walking their dogs etc they would speak, smile and wave. The views from both decks were awesome. The hot tub was great to have after a long day of horseback riding or rock wall climbing. I would recommend this house to everyone, family gatherings, families with small kids and teenagers. There is enough room in the house to keep everyone happy, and late night matches of pac man and pool added even more to the package. This is a vacation we will never forget and I can't thank the Chamberlin's enough for opening up this beautiful home so that families can have memorable vacations and have a whole house instead of being in a hotel room. Thank you again! We had the best vacation and the kids went on and on about it being the BEST VACATION EVER!!! Awesome time There are so many great resturants and things to do just pick up various guides and coupon books and you will find endless opportunities.

Owners response: We look forward to having you back. David and Pam

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing & Comfortable

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

Everyone had a great time staying at the Easy View Cabin. The king size beds were very comfortable and everyone loved having their own bathroom. The kitchen was equipped with everything that we needed plus more. We grilled steaks on the new grill and loved it! There is a beautiful mountain view. We will definitely be going back for a visit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Birthday Getaway

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

We rented the cabin for a long birthday weekend for my husband. Very much enjoyed our stay. Everything was exactly as it was in the pictures. Beds were very comfortable and the view was great! We had plenty of level parking and no steps to enter the cabin. Very quiet area with almost no traffick during our stay. Very close to Kroger and all shopping. Would definitely rent this cabin again! Thanks David and Pam for sharing your home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Comfy Home Away From Home

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

We rented this cabin for a family reunion. It was great and fun was had by all. The location is very close to everything and easy to get to but the views make you think you are far from the stresses of any city. Plenty of room to park, we had 5 cars there at one point. Everything was clean and tastefully decorated. The kitchen was well appointed and easy to work in. We definitely recommend this cabin and its very kind owners. Enjoy your stay!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate your comments and hope you will return soon. We continue to add items monthly to the cabin an intend to make better every year.

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review