reviews for: listing #92882 - Jacksonville, Florida House rental

Golden Star, 7 Bedroom & Loft, Beach Front, Sleeps 18
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  7
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $583 - $2,000 /nt
    $1,995 - $9,000 /wk
    $6,770 - $22,929 /mth

sort by:

Perfect for the Holidays!

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

The apartment was perfect for our getaway! The condo was clean, in good condition, kitchen was spacious and the access to the beach was easy. I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a spacious location in the Palm Coast... and am sure if you are into golfing this is the place to be!

Owners response: Hi Angela - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place to stay!

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 19, 2011

This condo was great for our family of four. We had plenty of space and there was so much to do. The beach was a 2-3 min walk from the condo and then just another 2 to 3 minutes to the pool. There were also good restaurants in Flagger and fairly close by. I would definitely stay here again!

Owners response: Hi Kathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great location, relaxing vacation

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Owners response: Hi Poornima - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Loved our vacation stay at Cinnamon Beach! The resort was beautiful & offered great amenities. Pools were great & accessible by a short walk or you could drive your vehicle to the club house. (We always walked.)Beach accesses right across the street & at the "Quiet Pool." Dissappointed that they did not let you take your own picnic lunches or snacks into the pool or deck areas to take advantage of beautiful settings. You could eat there but only if you were willing to buy from their own over-priced grill. Many people were doing that however, & seemed to be enjoying good service. The DVD players in the living room & bedroom with twin beds were not working. My husband (who knows how to do those things) worked for about an hour on our daughter's birthday trying to get a movie going in the living room. We finally ended up piling up on the bed in the master bedroom to watch the movie but that left Gran & Papa out.;( The beach was perfect! It was shallow a long way out & we felt good about playing in the waves. Cinnamon sand exposed during high tide & a wide, soft, white sandy beach at low tide. Kids' Splash Zone was fun but there was a sign posted that said it was for kids over 5 & if you weighed 75 lbs or more you could not use the slide. That makes for a pretty small group of kids who would "qualify" to use it. I talked to one dad who had a 2 & 4 yr old who was pretty dissappointed because the Kids' Splash Zone was a main reason they had chose the resort. I encouraged him to ask management. They may make allowances if parents hold young children or something. I only mention the "negatives" b/c I don't like to be taken by surprise & know it is valuable to have all your questions answered ahead of time. Truly, this was a fantastic resort & in our party, kids of all ages (6-68 yrs) had a great time!

Owners response: Hi Laressa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the dvd issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything We Hoped For

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

I was very impressed with our Suite. It was spacious, clean, and very well maintained. The furniture was very nice and the beds were comfortable. Kitchen was VERY well stocked with untensils, dishes, appliances, etc. We were all very happy with our Suite at Cinnamon BEach Hotel.

Owners response: Hi Amy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

our condo we rented was nice but I felt like it was a little far from the pool and I was bummed that the ocean view was blocked by another condo. The condo was nice, however the two condos rented by my other family members was furnished much nicer. We were overall happy with our stay. I also wish we didn't have to pay $2 toll every time to go over the bridge.

Owners response: Hi Connie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. All of our condos are individually owned and furnished and we try to show a lot of pictures on the web site. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for a quiet get away

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

The Cinnamon Beach property is a great location for a quiet relaxing vacation. The beach is only a few steps away and two pools are just a few minutes walk.We loved that there is just enough to do to keep the kids occupied while allowing mom and dad time to relax. The unit we stayed in could have been a little cleaner and the kithchen could have been better equipped, it was very basic. There were no kitchen towels or dish clothes and very limited bath towels, but after a few phone calls housekeeping delivered an ample supply. Overall I would stay in this unit again just be prepared to bring more things from home.

Owners response: Hi Kimberly - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice, Clean, Got the job done.

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Slight mixup with scheduling of cleaning crew on checkout. Cleaning crew did not get the message of when we were actually checking out and had entered the procerty prior to our true checkout date.

Owners response: Hi Biill - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning crew issue. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ours was a quick stay primarily to sleep. It would be a nice place for a longer stay. Only gliche

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

Owners response: Hi Paul - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the problem with the lock code. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

That was fine

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We love Cinnamon Beach. The condo was fine but a few things need to be fixed,refreshed. The property's general condition was basic. However, we would still come back to Cinnamon Beach.<br/>Thank you Mr. Milo.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Marie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nice beach

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

We loved the location,but our condo ,the carpet was stained and was not clean.Other than this We eally loved it,but if we ever come back we would get a condo closer to the pools and club was a pretty good walk.

Owners response: Hi Martin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We do manage other houses with different driveways. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Our vacation rental was fantastic! We were only a very short walk to the beach which was phenomenal and we had an excellent view of the lake from our balcony! The condo was beautiful and was extremely comfortable. There were also two very nice pools on the property and a kiddie water park area that the girls loved! Overall we had a great vacation and will definately be renting through again!

Owners response: Hi Julie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a very pleasant stay , this unit is great and confortable , the decoration is far from beauti

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

Owners response: Hi Fernand - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A good trip

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: January 18, 2010

We enjoyed the condo--large, spacious, airy. Some items of interest: the DVD player in the LR does not work; the remote in the twin bedroom was beyond understanding; could have used night tables with lights in the MBR.<br/><br/>Overall, great balcony, great view, peaceful. Thanks.

Owners response: Hi Rocco - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. These were not up to standards and I have addressed this with the owner. I have emailed you a discount for your inconvenience. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 20, 2009

The SPA and the swimming pool close too early (6pm). The maintenance staff (Tony) was here at 5:55 to tell us "only 5min".<br/>The condo was beautifull, we enjoy the place, it was peacefull.<br/>The table need to be changed...and only 4 chairs...<br/>We'll come back...any discount for regular customer???<br/>Thanks

Owners response: Hi Ben - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are working with board of the association to get the pools open longer in the winter. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding Vacation!

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

The property we rented from vacation pros was wonderful! It was clean, plenty of room for all of us. The area was beautiful! The beaches were beautiful and clean. And the best part was if we didn't feel like taking the girls out there was plenty to do right there, with the pools, the beach, the game rooms! Thank you for helping make this vacation one of our best :)

Owners response: Hi Dawn - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Accomodation

Review submitted: April 2, 2009   Date of arrival: March 24, 2009

This condo was lovely and clean and overlooks the lake, just a stroll to the beach and pool - very peaceful coastal area and safe security location - highly recommend.

Owners response: Hi Roslyn - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: August 14, 2008   Date of arrival: April 9, 2008

Owners response: Hi Angela - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything was as expected

Review submitted: June 30, 2008   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

Owners response: Hi Tammy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

OUR FLORIDA VACATION

Review submitted: June 2, 2008   Date of arrival: May 10, 2008

SEE COMMENTS FOR UNIT 1054 WE RENTED BOTH CONDOS

Owners response: Hi Janet - Thanks for your feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904_707_1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Place

Review submitted: April 14, 2008   Date of arrival: February 11, 2008

This place was truely amazing and I promise we will stay there again. You are missing out if you don't stay here. WOW!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

uncomfordable chairs and couch

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: January 26, 2008

The couch and chair seat were so wide it was not a good p[lace to sit to watch T.V. Everytime we crossed the bridge to go eat it cost us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review