reviews for: listing #92885 - Crescent Beach, Florida House rental

Florence By the Sea, OceanView, Private Pool, Spa, 6 BRs
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $2,000 /nt
    $1,995 - $9,000 /wk
    $6,770 - $22,929 /mth

sort by:

222 Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Overall, a very nice condo, perfect location, and beautiful beach. Problems: not nearly enough light in the living room, and the TVs need to be updated. The living room TV was not working right--we had trouble getting a full-screen picture.

Owners response: Hi Carol - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

222 Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We loved the unit. The only thing that would have been helpful would have been access to a water hose. We had our dog with us and it would of been easier to wash the sand off of her and off of our beach chairs and other stuff. I feel like we were tracking in a lot of sand because we couldn' t properly wash items off. It would have also been nice to have a ramp down o the beach we had a rolling beach cart and it was very difficult to get it up and down the stairs. Other than that we loved Palm Coast and will definietly be back!

Owners response: Hi Leigh - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

222 Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

This was our 3rd trip to Cinnamon Beach condos and we love the area and the beach and the condo complex. Great location, well maintained and clean complex and pet friendly. <br/>Having stayed in 3 different units we can make some comparisons. Unit 222 being on the lowest floor really doesn't have a golf or ocean view, mostly the buffer vegatation between it and the golf course. But we like lowest floor as its easy to take our small dog in and out and not worry about elevator. Pros on Unit 222: generally good furniture, master bed mattress was most comfortable we have had in any of 3 units. Cons: Poor lighting in living room area, one lamp with a 60 watt bulb, had to keep dining area chandelier on at night for added light. Needs a couple floor lights in living room. No HDTV or high speed internet, has free internet but it is not high speed. Took 20 minutes to download our hometown newspaper. 2 other units we have stayed in had HDTV's in main room and high speed internet and free long distance phone. This was a last minute rental so we took from what was available, but in the future would have to find or wait for unit with those amenities. In this day and age I think most people expect that.

Owners response: Hi Patrick - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Each of our condos is individually owned and decorated. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and condo! The weather was perfect!!!! The condo just needed some fresh air when wwe

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Lock issues on sliding door. Bad week to visit due to the large number of guest from toddlers to teenagers using the quiet pool.

Owners response: Hi Melody - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the crowds, but it was Easter week! You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break From Suwanee

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

Unit was very well decorated and clean. Would have liked better lighting in bedrooms and living area - a little dark in rooms. Resort was beautiful, pools were a little small for the amount of units/people, but very nice and fitness center was nicely equipped. Beach was very nice as well.

Owners response: Hi Sharon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

After spending the last 15 years in Pawley's Island, SC area, this was our 1st trip to Cinnamon Beach for a month, and it was great. I can't say enough about the Property Mgr, Justin....he was extremely responsive to our needs. We enjoyed it so much that we plan on staying at least 2 months next year.

Owners response: Hi Claire - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

222 Cinnamon Beach Review

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

The only thing I would have changed in this unit is have the squeaky doors oiled and the bed sheets to actually fit the beds (both King and Queen beds). The community pool was nice as well as the kid's play area. It was nice the condo was in walking distance to both the pool and the beach.

Owners response: Hi Rusty - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I am glad we got them fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon beach area a delight!

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

The condo was large, clean, and charming. Just a short walk to the beach which I thought was the best part. The beach was not crowded at all. The property manager was very kind as was the rest of the staff.

Owners response: Hi Victor - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

I did not stay in this condo. I stayed in 163 and have completed my review. Our friends stayed in 222. This condo was set up great and was our general meeting/eating condo. This condo did smell like smoke. Thanks

Owners response: Hi Angie - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. This unit is strictly non-smoking and I apologize as a previous guest violated the condo rule by smoking. We have since professionally treated it. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Hurry, this coupon expires in 30 days. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach a Sweet Spot

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

Everything was as it should be; beautiful location with easy beach access, covered parking, upscale decorated apartment. The cleaning people need to do a deep clean on the carpets around the baseboards where dust was building up and the sweeper couldn't get to it. Also, the draw blinds for the master bedroom's sliding door to patio had a broken pull, and the mainetenance people wanted us to provide them time to fix it. Not what I'm interested in while staying at an expensive condo is spend my time waiting for the repair guy to show up. Do it before or after I check out. We didn't report the issue. Very small issues, but part of the my review. Also paying $2 to cross the Intercoastal bridge each time you come in from Palm Coast is a hassle so be sure to keep some cash on hand. Use the A1A state road as much as possible to avoid. Overall a great stay, very nice, relaxing and really appreciated VPR "concierge" golf service for arranging tee times at local courses.

Owners response: Hi Gwen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet cleaning and the blinds. I have emailed my operations department to fix this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

view

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

realy a nice place the only bad thing is it had no ocean view the people were very friendly

Owners response: Hi Paul - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: August 26, 2009   Date of arrival: August 18, 2009

This condo is absolutely wonderful, but it does not have a night view with any light. I am not sure if this is a seasonal thing, or if it is just because it overlooks the golf course. If you want to be near the beach or have an ocean view, some of the other properties would be more convenient. Otherwise, it is a great place for a family!

Owners response: Hi Pam - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We manage 125 condos in Cinnamon Beach and have many that are direct beach front. I will email you directly on this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was a beautiful unit in a beautiful development. The weather was awful but we still thoroughly e

Review submitted: April 24, 2009   Date of arrival: April 6, 2009

I do think $150 cleaning fee for a unit that size is a bit much.

Owners response: Hi Nancy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING!!!!

Review submitted: April 3, 2009   Date of arrival: March 18, 2009

Words cannot begin to describe how great this property was. It truly felt like a home away from home. The location was wonderful and it was quiet. Everything you need is right there in the property and the location is close enough to restaurants to be convenient without losing that "get away" feeling. Would love to stay again.

Owners response: Hi Sandra - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

222 Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: March 19, 2009   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

We arrived completely stressed out after travelling 2 1/2 hours on that god-awful I-4 highway from Orlando, swearing we would never set foot in Florida again! Generally we don't like Florida - too much traffic, nothing but chain restaurants/stores/strip malls. Cinnamon Beach and Hammock Bay changed all that! As soon as we crossed the bridge into the resort area our stress melted away in literally seconds! The setting was visually lovely and relaxing, the condo was roomy and comfy, pools were warm (we had our 1 year old grandaughter with us so that was important) and the beach was private, clean and had gorgeous cinnamon sand! Wonderful walking paths, a nice Publix store very nearby, fun little restaurants (not chains) up and down A1A, St. Aug just 20 minutes away -- if I have to vacation in Florida again I'd stay here again.<br/>Two notes for improvement:<br/>1. Towels in our unit need to be bigger, more plush.<br/>2. Cooking pans need updating. For a unit that sleeps 6, there was not a pot large enough to boil pasta.<br/>Our building was at the far end of the condo community so the walk to the pool was a couple of blocks. We rather enjoyed the opportunity to walk, but if you like a pool close by choose condo building #7 - #12.<br/>We loved the whole package!!

Owners response: Hi Anne - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pretty Sweet.

Review submitted: March 9, 2009   Date of arrival: February 28, 2009

Two out of three DVD players don't read discs.

Owners response: Hi Don - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the DVD players and have contacted operations on these. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great month at Palm Coast

Review submitted: March 3, 2009   Date of arrival: January 31, 2009

Very nice condo in quiet gated area. Unit was deluxe and nicely decorated, but a little dark. Would rent again.<br/>

Owners response: Hi George - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Definitely a place for some R&R

Review submitted: August 16, 2008   Date of arrival: February 13, 2008

We really enjoyed staying at this well maintained condo. The property was lovely and relaxing.

Owners response: Hi Randy - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful condo

Review submitted: August 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 26, 2008

The condo was beautiful and so was the grounds. It was a little further from the beach and pool than what we like, especially when you have chairs, tent, beach bag, etc... The employees of the property were unfriendly and only spoke to you when they wanted to tell you what not to do.

Owners response: Hi Robin - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for pool employees and I will put in a report to the condo board. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

This particular trip was good, but not great. The process of booking was made simple and efficient by Steve and his colleagues; however, some of the staff at Cinnamon Beach are less than cordial and even rude at times. The overall property seems to be going down in quality since the buyout. If we come back, I hope to see improved customer service and cleaner facilities such as the pool and spas.

Owners response: Hi Matthew - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the staff issues at the pool. I am working to make the board to try to work this out. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 11, 2008   Date of arrival: July 3, 2008

is a very nice place to stay with the family.everything is wonderfull.

Owners response: Hi Cheryl - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

222 Cinnamon Beach Condo Review

Review submitted: May 5, 2008   Date of arrival: April 5, 2008

The condo was one of the loveliest we have ever stayed in and it was reasonably priced.The surrounding areas were beautiful---great pools and clubhouse, short walk to the beach, pretty landscaping and flowers. It was also quiet. If we visit the area again, we would request the same condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review