reviews for: listing #92895 - Jacksonville, Florida Condo rental

Spinnakers 729, 3 bedrooms, ground floor, Ocean View
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sawgrass
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $199 - $600 /nt
    $544 - $2,495 /wk
    $2,325 - $8,550 /mth

sort by:

Rental Stay From Dec 24 to 30, 2011

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

First, I did not get lock box information until the day before the departure. Thanks to Kim who expedited at my request. Second, there is no wireless in the condo. In this day and age, how difficult is to put a wireless. I had lot of pending work which I could not do. Because of this I am not recommending to anyone. Third, the toilet tissue paper ran out and there was no spare one. Fourth, there was no laundry detergent. I called ten times before I got one.

Owners response: Hi Bala - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the internet issue - but this unit does not advertise it. We do advertise wifi is available in the club house. In terms of toliet and tissue paper, this condo is advertised as self catered. We even indicate this in the rental contract. We do supply an initial starter amount, but we do not come back and re-stock. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, convenient and reasonable priced.

Review submitted: December 16, 2011   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

No hassles

Owners response: Hi Sharon - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At Vacation Rental Pros we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! -- Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love Ocean Club!

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

Was a very pleasant stay and we just missed the building being painted so were happy about that. Loved the furniture in the condo, but was a little disappointed with furnishings, i.e. kitchen utensils, towels and such. Could use a few new items. But would be happy to rent it again.

Owners response: Hi Michelle - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bath and bed linens could use some updating. The dryer hardly dried towels, etc. and took 2 or 3 cyc

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

Owners response: Hi Rebecca - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with the dryer. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Great room for the price! We had allot of fun! can't wait to do it again beach was awsome people were great. Place was convenient for 4 adaults and two kids. Not far from the historic sites either hope to do it again!

Owners response: Hi Donald - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

I informed the checkin staff on the first day of several issues and they were never taken care of. The pictures of the view were misleading as to the view from the condo. The tv in the 2nd bedroom was of no use due to no cable hookup. Other than these issues I was pleased with the condo and would consider rerenting

Owners response: Hi Kenneth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the tv issues. I have asked my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Satisfied

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Owners response: Hi Christopher - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

The dishwasher should be is old and does not do a thorough cleaning.

Owners response: Hi Torhild - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location, nice place

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Ocean Village Club. Affordable, plenty of room for our family and booked last minute. Clean, although a bit dated on decor. Beautiful beach, and condo was only a block's walk from it. We were also right next to the "heated" pool - it wasn't really heated when we were there in late December, even though the listing indicated it would be and it was the reason we chose this condo. Way too cold for a swim so we were disappointed. Also were frustrated by the lack of advertised Internet access (code never worked). Was a quick drive to downtown St. Augustine. Overall, a nice getaway, and would consider a second visit, but would be sure all things advertised in listing are indeed in working order.

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the heating with pool. It was unseasonably cold during this period. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review