reviews for: listing #92898 - Crescent Beach, Florida House rental

Fan-ta-sea Beach House with HDTV & Private Pool
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $202 - $1,000 /nt
    $929 - $3,000 /wk
    $2,955 - $8,251 /mth

sort by:

Great vacation

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

We had a wonderful time in Saint Augustine. The view of the ocen and beach were great. Each day I thought of what an amazing Creator our God is. The accomodations were just as described, ( a little end of the season touch up paint might freshen things<br><br/>up some- but no big deal. Can't wait to visit again.

Owners response: Hi Danny - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our
web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would Have A Hard Time Recommending

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

The mattresses need to be replace because you will roll to the middle of the bed. Young children could possibly sleep in them and it not bother them. The floors were filthy. Don't go barefoot because your feet will be nasty. Also the 2nd bath had a very<br/> slow drain. For the positives, the sunrise was beautiful both days and you could shift your view so you aren't looking at the rv/trailer park. Although the rv park was interesting if you have never seen one up close. This place is convenient to the old town,<br/> restaurants, shopping and the beach, which is beautiful. We will be back but not to stay at this place.

Owners response: Hi Betty - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Misleading Photos/View

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

The property advertises a beach view and while the beach is "viewable" the pictures and description neglect to tell you that the view also includes a trailor park almost directly below and next to the unit. My wife and I were looking forward to sitting on the patio after the kids went to sleep but unless you want campers staring up at you or are interested in their conversations it is not possible. When I emailed the mgt co after we arrived I rec'd a reply that said the pictures of the propery clearly show the trailor park - this is simply a lie. No pictures show this and the aerial picture (satelite photo) do not show the unit's location within the complex nor can you determine what exactly sits next to the complex (trailors!) The unit itself was fairly clean but there was quite a bit of hair on both bathroom floors when we arrived. I also had to kill a cockroach during our stay. I would not recommend this unit at its current price and based on the response I rec'd from the Mgt Co I would not recommend them as well.

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the cleaning and insects. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Well worth it if you compare!

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

I am not very good at giving a review but I must say that I was very pleased with our stay. The beach was awesome, the pools were nice and our dog loved it too! There are lots of great places to eat nearby and the things to see in St Augustine are pretty cool. For those of you who want more detailed info, our particular unit was next to an RV park which was noisy and forget sleeping in on Saturday mornings with the outbound traffic. It was also not a particularly nice part of the view. You also need to check in with on site folks to get the codes for the beach gate and keys for the work out room and they have hours to be aware of. For you non apartment dwellers I suggest you get a top floor unit cause if you get a unit where there are a lot of kids in the unit above you be prepared to listen to the stampede till they go to bed. You also need to remember to bring your own beach towels and bring laundry and dishwasher detergents as there are none. If you compare this to any condo or even a hotel on the beach you can't find it for the money so I believe it was well worth it!

Owners response: Hi Jim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

property needs a rehab

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 3, 2011

This unit is very dated. The carpets in the bedrooms are worn and look dirty (very visible traffic path is especially noticeable in the master bedroom.) The carpeted surfaces are actually lumpy and uneven, as if the padding has disintegrated underneath. The rattan chairs are worn and look dirty, the chair cushions are stained and the leather couch cushions look either worn or stained. The tile floors are very nice, but they are slippery - as if covered with a soap film, and didn't seem real clean either. The tile outside the entry is also very slippery when wet. The bath tub in the second bedroom is very slippery also. These slick surfaces are an issue for anyone, but especially since one of our group was a 78 year old. The lighting is very poor in all of the bedrooms and the bathrooms. There are several nice ceiling fans, but not one has a light attached. The third bedroom has an odd pass-through window into the kitchen, letting light and noise through. Some of the glassware in the kitchen was seriously cracked/chipped. The garbage disposal makes an alarming noise when used and may be worn out. The stove is very nice- looks new? Too bad it sticks out so far you can barely open the dishwasher. The refrigerator worked fine- very productive ice maker. It would have been nice if the light inside the fridge worked, but that is a minor detail. The complex was beautiful- great location next to the beach and an easy drive to local attractions. One of our keys to the beach gate didn't work, but since the weather wasn't too cooperative, we didn't go out there a lot, so it didn't matter to us. This unit has a lot of potential. Nice outside balcony, nice view. If it is to be considered a premium rental, it needs an overhaul.

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and carpet issues. I have already contacted my property manager to work with the owner of the property to get these fixed. I sincerely apologize again and will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review