reviews for: listing #92899 - Crescent Beach, Florida Condo rental

364 Cinnamon Beach Pent House, 6th Floor, Elevator
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $162 - $450 /nt
    $887 - $1,850 /wk
    $2,250 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

523 Cinna Beach Review

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

My only caveat is that I wish I had housekeeping come in more frequently. I wasn't sure if I could call them frequently or not? I needed to look into that more. <br/><br/>Otherwise the area is nice, the greenery is beautiful and the beach being close by was great.

Owners response: Hi Aileen - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Familu Reunion

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

There are numerous restrictions in the pool areas, but being steps from the beach trumps it all. The Condo was very nice and open with a large balcony. The management company found us two units side by side which allowed kids to come and gobetween condos<br/> as they pleased without parents worrying too much. It was a nice condo/resort.

Owners response: Hi Rebecca - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the rules at the pool. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 28, 2011

The condo is in the middle of nowhere. There are very few restaurants around and not much to do besides the beach. We called to get a ceiling fan fixed (in one of the bedrooms) and got no help. We were told that sometimes the owners choose NOT to fix them when they break. Then one day my husband and I went out to Walmart and my 14 year old son stayed back at the condo. When we arrived home he informed us that while he was watching tv the door opened and in came a Realtor with potential customers! He said they didn't ring the bell or knock on the door! I was quite alarmed. I called Steve Milo who returned my call with an apology but it was still very unsettling. The sheets in the master do not fit the deep mattress and constantly come undone...very annoying. The towels are all mismatched, some with bleach stains on them. There was a 1/4 of a roll of toilet paper in one bathroom and no pitcher for making ice tea, etc. All of these things are not a big deal alone, but put together they sure are! The ten o'clock departure out of a 3 bedroom condo is quite difficult. You pay a cleaning fee and then you still have to strip the beds, do the towels and wash the sheets, empty all garbages, run the dishwasher and broom clean the place! At 9:10 am I was shocked when the door to our condo opened and I heard a woman's voice asking if we were leaving soon! What? I said at 10:00 am we will be and she stayed outside our door for a long time. When going to the car with some luggage, she yelled down from the upper stairway and told me to do the towels and sheets. I told her that the wash was going and then she complained about Saturday's and all the people coming in and out and how people don't do the towels, blah, blah, blah. I payed a cleaning fee and have to do all of this cleaning? Never again

Owners response: Hi MaryKate - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and customer service issues. These are not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager and the property owner to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quiet, peaceful and restorative

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

The only fault we can find overall is the request to help when leaving as in stripping beds, running a load of wash and the dishwasher too. Maybe rethink this one as the property is expensive to rent and if you need extra done hire more staff to clean for the turnover to come on time. This is the only thing that will make us reconsider coming back.

Owners response: Hi Rebecca - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything was great. Loved it

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

Owners response: Hi Vickie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 246 8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PALM PARADISE! We loved the spectacular view from the balcony. We have never seen so much wildlife o

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

The condo needs a ceiling fan on the balcony because the morning sun was too hot to enjoy a morning cup of coffee outside. The lock on the sliding glass door needs to be repaired so that you don't have to struggle with putting in the pvc pipe each time you leave. It would be nice to have a restaurant that serves seafood and steak so that you wouldn't have to leave the

Owners response: Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice, weather was not up to par....

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

We found the condo "spotless", did not get the key to the mailbox till it was too late to get our mail forwarded, therefore got two late fees...I had asked for a key 6 months prior to arrival, so it was a mixup and I do understand. The place was beautiful, unfortunately this Feb did not cooperate..but we enjoyed St. Augustine, and a few side trips...loved the farmer's market on Flagler Beach on Fridaysm and would recommend The Pier...Loved the European Village, all the restaurants there were great. Had a great time, just the weather was so cool...20 degrees below normal for Feb...not your fault, but the condo was perfect....

Owners response: Hi Dorothy - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the mail box key. I will email you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Online pictures of 523 don’t due justice.

Review submitted: August 13, 2009   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

This unit was very clean and well taken care of. Unit nicer than the pictures indicate! We will be back.

Owners response: Hi Ross - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Weekend

Review submitted: July 29, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

I lost my Dad the week before we came to stay, so, I was simply looking to have some peace and quiet before returning to work. Cinnamon Beach was way beyond what I had expected. Beautiful beach, beautiful accomodations and very friendly staff. We had a slight check-in day issue when we checked in, however, the operations staff quickly addressed the situation and had us taken care of in no time. I deal with customer satisfaction in my job and was very pleased and impressed at how the incident was handled. I have already reccomended Cinnamon Beach to several friends!

Owners response: Hi Jules - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lily's Great Adventure

Review submitted: August 31, 2008   Date of arrival: August 8, 2008

We loved this Cinnamon Beach property's convenient location and close proximity to the ocean. And we were delighted to find a place so nice as this that accepted pets. It was really great to be able to take our dog Lily with us on vacation. This was her first trip to the beach. We dubbed it Lily's great adventure.

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A beautiful family getaway

Review submitted: July 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

There were a few problems with ants and roaches.

Owners response: Hi Justin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the insect problem. We have sprayed the unit after we received your feedback. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review