reviews for: listing #92902 - Crescent Beach, Florida House rental

Cinnamon Beach Paradise Retreat Home, Hot Tub, 2 Pools, Wifi
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $316 - $1,500 /nt
    $1,373 - $2,995 /wk
    $3,866 - $13,105 /mth

sort by:

Thanksgiving Family Reunion But No Ham!

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

The experience could have been wonderful but considering that (1) the garbage had not been removed prior to our arrival and the smell permeated the entire first floor, resulting in our guest having to clean out the garbage cans, maggots and all! (2) the oven door was shattered on the inside, which impacted our planned Thanksgiving feast, resulting in several ruined dishes; (3) the construction ongoing next door was disruptive and unexpected as the rental agency made no mention of this activity for this location; (4) the management group repeatedly sent URGENT emails to us to inform us that we had to place our garbage to the curb on Thanksgiving day which resulted in a series of very bad email communication demands on part of the management company.<br/><br/>We actually considered buying a property (we are blessed) but it will not be here.

Owners response: Hi Steven - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the trash and oven issues. In terms of the trash. I apologize that it was not removed the week before. Trash pick up is on Monday an Thursday. I apologize again after you got upset about receiving an email on Thursday Thanksgiving reminding you of trash pick up. As I mentioned in 4 emails back to you, these emails are automatically set up. We do this to remind guests to take trash out. I apologize that there is a house that is being built next door. I have already contacted my property manager to get the oven fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away from Home but BETTER

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

It was my daughters 30th birthday and she wanted all of our family to be together. Since her brother, cousin and Dad live in FL and us in NC we wanted something close to both. The house was perfect for what we needed, very spacious, clean and great layout for a large gathering. I would definetly recommend this house and we would go it again!

Owners response: Hi Kathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved the house and would do it again for sure.

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

The kitchen appliances were a bit hard to figure out but other than that we loved everything about the house. Thanks

Owners response: Hi Kathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice close walk to private beach

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

New home. 2 masters is great for multiple families. Fire pit on patio was a nice surprise. Kids loved cooking s'mores. Nice appliances. Bar for entertaining.

Owners response: Hi Todd - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME VACATION

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Just returned from an awesome vacation at Cinnamon Beach. This is our second stay in this magnificent home. This spacious home is beautifully furnished and provides all the necessary amenities for a great stay plus it's a short walk to the quiet, relaxing beach.

Owners response: Hi Rob & Pam - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation 2011

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Other than some little issues (I.e. Spotty wifi, lack of kitchen utensils) the property was, hands down, the nicest we have stayed in over 15 years. Thank you!

Owners response: Hi Deidra - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic place!

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

Owners response: Hi Alison - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place only knock is that it's not directly on the ocean

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

We would like to rent this place for two consecutive weeks next easter. what is the availibilty ?

Owners response: Hi Paul - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous Home

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

The home is gorgeous, with vaulted ceilings and master baths/walk in closets both upstairs and downstairs that will please nearly any woman. However, the jets in the bathtubs were imoperable in both tubs, which took the blissful look off my wife's face. The firepit on the back deck was great, but after taking the kids to the store to get marshmallows and sticks, I find out it's inoperable. That served to kill the kids buzz. The house itself is very livable, and is set up perfectly for vacationers. The internet did not work, which initially killed my buzz, but it was fixed promptly by the property manager. All in all I the vacation was great, and the beach is a short stroll away. However, I don't think it's unreasonable to expect the amenities to fully function. No female will see a really nice soaking tub and not want to turn on the jets. The tubs and firepit were not repaired during my stay, and it didn't appear to me that incoming guests would have better luck in that respect. The internet was a secure network, although the password provided did not work. Ultimately the property manager reset the wireless router to an unsecure network, which is not a problem for me, but may be for others. The only other issue was the switch that operates the ceiling fan in the master suite did not work correctly. You could turn on the ceiling fan, but only with the light on. I wanted to circulate the air while I slept, but couldn't do so without the ceiling light being on as well. The appliances are all high end, and the eat in kitchen was a great feature. The problems aside, I would easily consider coming again...

Owners response: Hi Kendall - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A much needed break

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We found the house very relaxing and spacious, would love to go back again!

Owners response: Hi Brad - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Did not want to leave the house.

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 12, 2010

The house was so nice I wanted to spend all my time at the house. The only negitive was the Lock Box that held the keys, was very dificult to open.<br/>We rented the house so we could attend Biketoberfest down in Daytona, so the location was a little far for that, but it was a nice ride up the coast so not too bad.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place for a family vacation

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Clean, lovely, non-crowded beach. Pools were clean and well maintained. Kiddie pool was a big hit. House is brand new with top of the line appliances and furnishings. Issues were quickly addressed by the rental agent. Only caveat I would add is that "ocean view" was misleading. House is several houses away from beach and water is only barely viewable across other lots and dunes and this only from an upstairs balcony that is accessed only through upstairs bedrooms.

Owners response: Hi Amanda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is a great property, the interior decorating is 5 star and a great location.

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

This is a great property for vacation about a 7 iron to the beach and about a 3 iron to the pool. The accommodation is great the pull out Bed in the fourth bedroom could be better but than is the only issue on this property. We lover the built-in BBQ and the hot tub. The built in Bar also got some use. All in All this is great home for a vacation.

Owners response: Hi Arnaud - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

The house was amazing and very well cared for. Our entire party was thrilled with the house and would definitely stay there again.

Owners response: Hi Chris - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review