reviews for: listing #92903 - Crescent Beach, Florida Condo rental

623 Cinnamon Beach, Ocean Front, 2nd Floor, new HDTV
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $162 - $450 /nt
    $887 - $1,850 /wk
    $2,250 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

Great family vacation

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Owners response: Hi Michelle - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome site, nice condo

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Owners response: Hi Andre - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Loved it! This one is pet friendly and has an awesome bottom floor location by a dog walk area. So happy with our choice to be there

Owners response: Hi Melissa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very nice area

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

would do it again

Owners response: Hi Hassan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

Loved it! Beautiful condo, Beautiful beach. loved the pools - everything!!! Staff was helpful when we had problems with the TV. loved that it was dog and kid friendly. European Village was a great find. Secluded, but convenient to restaurants and Walmart. We can't wait to return!!

Owners response: Hi Kristi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Family Spring Break

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We enjoyed our visit at Cinnamon Beach Resort. We all found the resort to be very clean and comfortable. Even our dog enjoyed her spring break!

Owners response: Hi Rosemary- I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

February Vacation

Review submitted: February 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 17, 2011

Great location and ocean view. We have stayed in these condo's for over 5 years and we keep coming back because it is hard to beat the location and the restaurants close by!

Owners response: Hi Kurt - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Some problems

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

The unit was smaller than we are used to, but it was workable. It was clean as usual, but when we arrived, the carpet was very had evidently just been cleaned and had not dried. The people in the unit above us were evidently letting their dog urinate on their balcony and every morning they would send a bucket or more of water off their balcony which then came onto our balcony. We called operations and they evidently addressed this w/the renters above us because it stopped...very much appreciated them taking care of this. The door handle in the master bedroom was difficult to lock; the drawers in the bedside tables didn't close properly (cheaply made). There were sufficient good quality towels; but wash cloths were not to the std of the towels, very cheap. The dust ruffle in the queen guest room had a very large tear on the side. We had guests, and when I changed the sheets I noticed the tear and it was rather embarassing. The weather warmed up and we needed air conditioning. We turned it on and the temp kept rising. We called mtnce and the hvac people came; we were told the unit had no refrigerant and the unit would have to be replaced. We never heard more, but we were able to use heat on E-heat and didn't require air again during our stay.

Owners response: Hi Val - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. This is not up to standards and I will be emailing you a discount. I sincerely apologize again. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great time in a great place

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 27, 2010

We spent three weeks in a fantastic place. We got to play a lot of golf and loved the condo that was very well located with a view on the ocean and a beautiful beach. The building where our condo was located was almost empty (we were there in december) and we had the gym and the pool to ourselves. I would recommend this place to any of my friends or family knowing that they will be satisfied and happy.

Owners response: Hi Rp,ep - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We were generally happy with the Condo. It was much nicer than the older one that we usually stay in

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Crawling baby's knees were black and also bottom of feet when walking in the condo bare footed. Also the tub in the Master Bedroom backed up into the shower when letting the water out and left nasty sewage in the shower. You could also smell the sewage while taking a shower. It needs to be snaked out.

Owners response: Hi Reginald - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the cleaning and maintenance. I have contacted my house keeper and operations to get these fixed. This is not up to standards and I will send you a discount for this. Again, I apologize. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and Welcoming

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

The unit was beautifully decorated. It was well stocked with every appliance and utensil anyone could possibly need. The grounds were very tropical and gorgeous. Having our own washer and dryer was extremely appreciated. The pool area was beautiful; however, it was too far away from everything. The crushed shells in the sand on the beach made it painful and difficult to walk. On my next visit, I'll know to take different beach shoes and to ask to get closer to the pools.

Owners response: Hi Trinia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Friendly, beautiful accomodations, nice beach.

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Few suggestions: area map, map of layout of property, and written info about WiFi and TV would have been helpful. Would have liked pools closer to room and beach.

Owners response: Hi Janet - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I appreciate the suggestions. We also have units that are closer to the pools. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful time :)

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Some glasses, dishes, cups, and a saute pan were put away dirty. The main toilet bowl had mildew in it. The toilet in the master was fine. It would be nice if the condo had a small hand mixer and some cookie sheets or cookie pans. The air conditioner kept the condo nice and cool, great for sleeping. We really enjoyed the condo and our stay.

Owners response: Hi Anthony - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This was not up to standards, and I have already contacted my HouseKeeping Manager to discuss this with the house keeper as it is not acceptable. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

review of 623 Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

Unit above us had numerous children and their running around was very noisy. The furniture and LR rug are "tired" and in need of upgrade. A higher unit would afford better ocean view. However, maint. man VERY HELPFUL.

Owners response: Hi Walt - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet issues. I appreciate the suggestions. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 1, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

We did enjoy our stay. We traveled with our immediate and extended family, and rented 3 condo's, one of which was pet friendly. The pet friendly condo was the main reason we chose this community.<br/>From the condo that our family had 624, we could not see the beach/ocean over the foilage. We were expecting to have a better view. On Friday the elevator broke and my parents, who are both in their 70's had to walk up 6 flights of stairs to get to their unit. My other family members were on the 5th floor, and had to walk up and down as well.<br/><br/>The distance to the pools was to far for my parents, when they went down they had to be driven. We had some small children in our group and the family pool area/water slide was very nice and they really enjoyed spending time there.<br/><br/>The units were very clean, we felt very safe while staying there. We were not familiar with the area and did end up driving quite a distance for golf, movies, entertainment.<br/><br/>

Owners response: Hi Debbie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the problems with the elevators. I asm working with the Condo Board and association to make getting these right a top priority. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation rental...A+++!

Review submitted: July 1, 2008   Date of arrival: June 23, 2008

Our family really enjoyed the spacious condo, the resort amenities (pools, game room, fitness center) and the ocean views and beach access. Cinnamon Beach is in a very convenient location and the unit itself was clean and modern. It felt like home. My wife and I agreed that we'd definitely stay there again.

Owners response: Hi Jim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay was wonderful!

Review submitted: April 15, 2008   Date of arrival: March 29, 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review