reviews for: listing #92906 - Crescent Beach, Florida House rental

Island House A 207 Beach Front Rental, HDTV, Pool, St August
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Island House
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $101 - $695 /nt
    $685 - $1,750 /wk
    $1,707 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Very very good rentral company bad house conditions

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

Owners response: Hi Julien - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A week at A 207 Island House

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

At this time I would not recommend this property to any one. I'm sure it can be improved. There was one wash cloth available; the main floor glass door could not be locked; the bed in the master bedroom was awful; the light and exhaust fan in the master<br/> bath came on and off sporadically; and the cover for the master bed room bed smelled like urine. The toilets would not flush one morning. Otherwise the a/c worked very well and the view was fabulous.

Owners response: Hi Myron - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

perfect location, needs interior updating

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Overall satisfied. I am however disappointed in the so called king size bed. The bed is very uncomfortable and is two twin beds put together. My parents stayed in 211 A for same price and had better quality furniture and bedding. It seems almost as if<br/> 207 is merely for renting purposes and does not have the same level of quality as the other rentals. This room needs updates. Would definitely stay at island house again but would not stay in 207A

Owners response: Hi Gina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the bedding issues. Each of our condos are individually owned and decorated. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

old condo, bad smell from old carpet, we found bed bags in the master bedroom, couldn't sleep there

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Owners response: Hi Vadim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location - Needs new beds and linens

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

This is a very nice unit with a BEAUTIFUL view of the ocean, feels very homy with one exception: very old and cheap beds, pillows and linens. I will gladly rent it again but next time I am bringing my own pillows. If it had new beds and a more comfortable couch downstairs, it would be absolutely perfect but even "as is", it is a good value for the $$$

Owners response: Hi Anastasia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the bedding issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

unit needs a shave and a haircut

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

The unit is located well, but it is in need of a lot of defered maintenance. Also the concrete stairs up to the unit are outside of proper design code and are treacherous. The stairs are the reason that I would never recommend this unit to anyone. I am a retired engineer and builder.

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The property was in need of repair. You should visit the unit and make notes to the owner so they r

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

This is our second year with Vacation rental Pros and we were very impressed with our stay last year. That is why we again went with you. We were not real pleased this year. <br/>But, I must say the other owners that were in adjacent units were certainly friendly and very nice.

Owners response: Hi Roger and Kathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Furniture and door

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

The furniture was very uncomfortable and the new sliding glass door would not lock. The view was great and the condo was overall nice but it was hard to really relax on the very uncomfortable couch and chairs in the living room.... The sliding glass door on the main level seemed to be new but I was not able to get it locked....

Owners response: Hi Gary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beautiful beach and view

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

The pool was great the walk to the beach a little warm on the feet but overall we had a great time. Thank you for a great week.

Owners response: Hi Zed - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The general condition of the property was very poor. The furniture in the living room was dirty. I w

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the furniture condition. I have asked my property manager to get it professional cleaned. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review