reviews for: listing #92907 - Crescent Beach, Florida House rental

Mad Lar Beach House 4 bedrooms, wifi
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $299 /nt
    $585 - $1,795 /wk
    $2,057 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

repeat visit

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

we really enjoyed our stay, minor issues light bulbs burned out, and in the master shower the shower head works poorly does not spray.

Owners response: Hi Bonita - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Family Getaway!!

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Owners response: Hi Donald - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach View and Quick Access to the Beach

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Location is great in terms of the beach. Private and no cars on the beach - which is always a problem if you have little kids. We stayed here two years in a row and will be back. Only thing lacking in Palm Coast is restaurant choices. This unit could use<br/> new carpet and a paint job, but otherwise its really good. Some condos we have stayed at have provided more supplies like garbage bags and paper towels, but that is about it in terms of things I could say negative. Great size, layout and overall fun spot.

Owners response: Hi Igor - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The condition of the property is way below par

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

The furniture was torn, the carpet was filthy, the pillow in the master had hairs on it from previous guests. The walls were banged up and dirty. The shower in the master had no real pressure. The duvet in the front guest room was torn a quite tattered. I was very dissapoined with the overall condition of the unit. The owners need to spend some money to fix things up. I will not stay here again or take a chance on another unit here. It's too bad because the location is terrific and the beach is great. I also think the class of the other clientele has gone down hill, as my daughter had her leather sandals stolen right from under her pool chair, and my wife had her ray ban sun glasses stolen. What kind of people do this? Lastly the lock on the front door was in disrepair and we needed to have maintenance fix. The guests upstairs from us were noisy and sounded like there was an army marching every morning and night above us. I am so glad I never bought here now. The whole area has gone downhill.

Owners response: Hi Andrew - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet and maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We had a very nice time at the condo but did have some problems when we arrived. The condo had not been cleaned upon our 3:00 arrival and we had to sit on our balcony for over an hour while someone came to clean after we called the manager. Other than that, we had no other problems.

Owners response: Hi Rebail - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. We had a large amount of check outs from july 4th weekend, and we got delayed. This is not up to standards and I will email you a discount. I sincerely apologize again. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

de' beach

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Loved the humungous balcony and ocean front view. Spacious condo for the family. Good decor.good beach not crowded. Loved variety of pool areas. Need a small store on site with basic supplies.need room service with pizza.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation Pro was horrible! Put our child's health in danger with their "no pet policy". Property wa

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We have rented from Cinnamon Beach Condos many times in the past and have NEVER had such issues. The property is beautiful and very family friendly. Our mistake came in dealing with Vacation Pro Property Managers. They were horrible. The most unprofessional company we have ever dealt with. There was pet hair and human hair on and under the sheets indicating that they had not been laundered from the previous guest not to mention that this was "supposed" to be a pet restrictive unit. (Our child is extremely allergic to animals) There was mold growing in the showers. The leg was falling off of the dining room chair. The bathroom door know was falling off. The television in the living room did not work properly. Additionally, you have "Zero" access to the resort not "limited" access. So don't even think about getting excited about the kiddie pools and waterslides or any of the other amenities because it will not happen with this company. FYI there are other companies and the resort itself that rents units that do allow you access to these amenities and don't falsely advertise that they do. Be very careful or you will be disappointed as we were. Vacation Pro Rentals did nothing to resolve any of the issues we faced with this property nor did they care. An email was sent directly to the owner over seven days ago with no response whatsoever. We found them to be extremely unprofessional especially with something so serious as our child's health. I would never recommend them to anyone.

Owners response: Mrs. Matthews - I receive, read and respond individually to over 2,000 surveys a year. I am calling BULL on this survey. I agree with you completely that you called and email our company numerous time regarding access to the Hammock Beach Resort. Our company answered and noted in the file each time that Cinnamon Beach is a separate resort from the Hammock Beach Resort. The only access we state that you have to Hammock Beach Resort is what is offered to the public - access to the Atlantic Grill and access to the golf course. Here is exactly what we state "Cinnamon Beach is located in the gated Ocean Hammock Resort community. Guests have access to Cinnamon Beach amenities per the rules in the contract below. Guests have very limited access to Hammock Beach Resort. The ocean front Atlantic Grill is open to the public with a credit card (no cash). Vacation Rental Pros has golf passes that we can sell for accessing the Ocean Hammock and Conservatory golf courses." The other thing that is curious is that your sole focus was to get access to the Hammock Beach Resort. Cinnamon Beach 655 does not allow pets. If you had called us and indicated for some reason you did find pet hair, we would have moved you to another unit immediately. So, it is absolutely incredible that you put in writing we put your child's life at danger. We also keep records of our phone calls and record these. Your sole focus was not to save the life of your child, but to gain access to the Hammock Beach Resort water park. Here are our notes from 5/31/11 When I spoke with Mrs. Matthews on Saturday, the only thing she wanted was access to the water park for which I let her know we had no ability to provide that access to the park. She seemed satisfied with the answers and then called back stating she had called the resort and they said we could give access through the owners but we (as a company) did not want to put that into place. 8:51 PM May 31, 2011 Steve

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A placemazing

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

Owners response: Hi Lou - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We enjoyed our stay. The condo was clean and roomy, with a awesome view of the beach. Beach was gr

Review submitted: April 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

655 Cinnamon Beach Stay Spring 2011

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2011

The property has an excellent view of the ocean and is much the same layout as the one we stayed at in the fall of 2010. I found the last one to be a bit more welcoming with a guest registry to leave thoughts, food recommendations, tourist info and more! I would definitely suggest NY Joes Italian right across the bridge in Palm Coast, amazing food! We went back twice!! A map with more information about the amenities such as pool, fitness center and more would be helpful. We explored and learned our way though, we will be back. Definitely a peaceful stay at the right price. Thanks!

Owners response: Hi Brian - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Issues according to your reviews dating back to 2009 had not been addressed, many other problems.

Owners response: Hi George - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. We are working with the owner to get these fixed for the Spring. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice location

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

View is just perfect ! As for the apt, very well furnished even if some pieces of furnitures are somewhat beaten-up.

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am glad you did not have any issues!!! You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Palm Coast area--will def. be back.<br/>A map of the area would have been very helpful and suggestions for eating establishments as well. We were new to the area and it took us a few days to learn our way around.<br/>We did feel totally secure and safe with just the keypad lock. There needs to be a deadbolt. Don't think I would stay in that unit again if that wasn't fixed. <br/>We loved the location of that unit--the balcony, the advantages of being in a corner unit, etc. Please let us know when/if this is corrected.<br/>When we were leaving early, we called the number in the notebook and was told this was a wrong number and she was not pleased I had woken her up--understand.<br/>This needs to be corrected, also, in the notebook.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Scott - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the missing map. We will get this updated and corrected in our directions that we email. We are working to update the notebooks. I will discuss with the owner about the deadbolt lock situation as well. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rude cleaning staff

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 4, 2010

The cleaning staff was RUDE! They woke my guests up by coming in unannounced at 8:00 AM the day we were leaving - even though check-out isn't until 10:00 AM and people were still in bed. They were actaually trying to clean the place while people were waking up, showering, eating breakfast - no kidding! Then, when my guests were a few minutes late checking out because the cleaning people were in the way, the cleaner then said they were charging us an extra day and told us to call her supervisor. That supervisor (Rick) was very rude, said to call the office and HUNG UP on my guests. Very unclassy and very rude. They will tell you that this is a story I we are making up but I tell you it is not. I actually live at Cinnamon Beach and was getting blow-by-blow updates as all of this was going on.

Owners response: Hi Terry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues and will attempt to call you on the phone as well as email you. This is absolutely not up to standards. I will follow up directly with you as well by email. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

655 Cinnamon Beach, Palm Coast

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Our door did not have a door knob which made it extremely difficult to open or close the door. Above the lockbox there is a hole where a door knob should be. The hole was metal and ragged and could possible cut someone. Also while we really loved the place we found the actual beach to be wanting. That artificial sand made the experience of being on the beach less than fun.<br/><br/>But overall we had a great time and you have a great facility and location.<br/><br/>Thanks

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I appreciate your feedback on the lock and will send maintenance up to investigate it. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect end to our vacation

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

After 7 days at Disney World, we had two days left of a 10-day vacation. Our daughter and son-in-law are teachers and were interested in the history of St Augustine. I contacted Vrpros about a beach property near St Augustine, but with short notice they had nothing closer than this property, which is about 20 miles from St Augustine. We decided to take it, and are very happy that we did. The quality of the property and amenities more than made up for the distance. Our grandchildren are ages 4 and 7; they enjoyed the pool and beach very much while their parents (who also loved the property and beach) enjoyed St Augustine. We managed to tear the grandchildren away from the property for a trolley tour and the Alligator Farm. This was the perfect end to our vacation.

Owners response: Hi Cliff - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Thanksgiving family reunion

Review submitted: November 30, 2009   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

We were delighted with the condo and found that all the amenities were superb! The place was very clean and well-appointed and our Thanksgiving preparations were easy to complete. We baked pies, a turkey, and sides in the lovely kitchen. We were also happy to have our two terriers with us...they loved the balcony!

Owners response: Hi Suzanne - It was good hearing from you. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for us!

Review submitted: October 26, 2009   Date of arrival: September 12, 2009

This is our second visit to the complex. The pool is great for our little ones. It was a little quiet, because of few occupied units, but it was perfect for us. The unit was wonderful. I would certainly rent again! Thank you!

Owners response: Hi Aiden - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a beautiful condo!!!

Review submitted: September 10, 2009   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

The condo was fantastic and thanks so much for the late checkout. We just wish we could have been able to swim and boogie board at the beach but the rocks were too dangerous. But, thanks to the guard at the gate, we were able to find Mantanzas Inlet and the beach there was great!

Owners response: Hi Andrea - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the beach issues. During Tropical Storm Faye, we lost some sand on the beach. We are seeing sand return every week and it is getting better. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation

Review submitted: September 7, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

We loved the condo and will definitely return for another vacation.

Owners response: Hi Terry and Roni - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun Week at the Beach

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

The window covering on sliding glass doors was broken so we had early morning light that disturbed people sleeping on the pull out sofa, that was also broken. Fortunately, my mechanical sons were able to "make" it work but for this price we should not have needed to do that. Otherwise, it was great. We enjoyed our week. Thanks

Owners response: Hi Donna - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. We are here to help, so please contact me in the future so we can fix issues. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This Condo was a beautiful and pleasant, and was very convenient for my whole family to gather in to

Review submitted: July 30, 2009   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

I look forward to another family gathering in the future at such a pleasant area and facility.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Mary Lou - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

was sent wrong access code to enter property but problem was resolved fairly quickly

Owners response: Hi Sherril - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lock code. We update these frequently. You and nd your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: June 22, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Condo was excellent, but pool was pretty far away from room and couldnt bring food, drinks, cooler, floats, etc. to pool. Other than that, it was a great stay.

Owners response: Hi Jess - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the rules at the pool. There are no rules at the beach. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 25, 2009   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

Porch door blind still not working. Otherwise, property in good condition.

Owners response: Hi Richard - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the door blind and will contact the owners. All of our condos are individually owned. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unit 655 Building 700 Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: May 25, 2009   Date of arrival: May 7, 2009

Condo was in a superb location and ideal for our party of three couples. Really enjoyed the early morning walks along the beach. The pool areas were very well kept and the hot tub much used after our rounds of golf. Plenty of great tips on dining etc from Steve Milo.

Owners response: Hi Keith - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Ocean View

Review submitted: April 30, 2009   Date of arrival: April 20, 2009

Pros: Best ocean view! Very large nicely decorated condo. We practiccly had the beach to ourselves. Cons: To many kids at the adult pool. No bbq grills. maintenance brought the loungers for our balcony on the morning we were leaving would have been nice to have those all week. Overall a great vacation and would definately return!

Owners response: Hi Julie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lack of the BBQ grill - it is something that is being brought to the attention of the condo board. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I thought we had privelages to the Hammock's pool complex

Review submitted: April 19, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

pool area was very crowded

Owners response: Hi Candy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Blind on the patio door was broken

Owners response: Hi Richard - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I appreciate your feedback on the blind and will fix it. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Condo

Review submitted: February 2, 2009   Date of arrival: January 17, 2009

We had a wonderful time in your beautiful condo. Everything was perfect! It is definately 5 stars. Thanks.

Owners response: Hi Betty - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beautiful place to be with the family a friends

Review submitted: September 3, 2008   Date of arrival: August 29, 2008

Owners response: Hi Grisel - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We have stayed 2 Years In A Row And Will Definitly Make It 3.

Review submitted: August 18, 2008   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

This is the absolute best place we have ever stayed. We are a family of 4 with two small children. The spacious condo and all of it's amenities will give you all the comforts of home. The only difference is outside on the balcony you have a breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean. Awesome views and easy access to a more private beach than anywhere else we have been is a definite plus. Splash Zone and the pool are great for the whole family. Speaking of family that is what is most important about our stay. This is a relaxed atmosphere that is very family oriented. We look forward to coming back in 2009. <br/>Thank You For A Wonderful Vacation,<br/>Jeremy Williams & Family<br/>Douglas, GA

Owners response: Hi Jeremy - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved the condo in Palm Coast!

Review submitted: August 17, 2008   Date of arrival: April 5, 2008

Can't say enough good things about our stay in Cinnamon Beach. It was only a two hr. drive from our house so that was nice. But it definitely felt like we got AWAY for a week at the beach. The condo was luxurious! Granite countertops, fully stocked kitchen, soft beds with quality linens, tv's in each bedroom, gorgeous view of the ocean from our balcony. The fitness center in the property was nice but did not allow anyone under 18. That was disappointing because we had three teenagers with us who really looked forward to working out. Would have been nice to know ahead of time so they wouldn't be let down. There were great restaurants and a Publix very close by, which was convenient. Will definitely stay in Cinnamon Beach at this condo again. Very relaxing vacation.

Owners response: Hi Colleen - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation with Friends

Review submitted: August 2, 2008   Date of arrival: July 12, 2008

I would recommend this rental to all my friends. The condo community was neat and clean and the grounds were beautiful. Our rental was spacious enough for both families to enjoy comfortably. We enjoyed staying at Cinnamon Beach, just a short drive from Marineland and St. Augustine. We are already planning a trip for next year. Thanks Steve!

Owners response: Hi Stephanie - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach = Family Fun

Review submitted: July 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

This was a great rental! The facility was very nice and the area was beautiful. The view from the condo was wonderful and we had a very, very short walk to the beach. My 17-year-old triplet granddaughters were a little disappointed that there were no jet ski rentals close by. However, 17 year-olds are easily bored! Overall, it made for a great family holiday.

Owners response: Hi Pam - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT WEDDING LOCATION

Review submitted: June 16, 2008   Date of arrival: June 6, 2008

We were there from Friday, June 6 through Saturday June 14 along with friends and family in 7 other units who were gathered for our Suday June 8 wedding and I can't say enough good things about the location, units, general overall condition of the property. Everyone had a simply wonderful time and everyone was very pleased with their accommodations. If I had to register ANY complaint, it would be the 10:00 a.m. checkout. Even one hour later would have made a big difference. But please know that we will be returning again and again for future vacations. Lyn Jarrell Mulvey

Owners response: Hi Lyn - Thank you for your wonderful feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My wife's special birthday surprise

Review submitted: June 8, 2008   Date of arrival: May 30, 2008

Had a great stay, weather was perfect and condo was perfect. There was a irty pillow case laying in the middle of the master bedroom when we checked in--other than that, it was spotless!

Owners response: Hi John - Thanks for your feedback. I apologize for the pillow case. I contacted the cleaner and she left this by accident. Again, I am sorry. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904_707_1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Robinson - 05/21 - 05/25 2008 - Unit 655

Review submitted: May 27, 2008   Date of arrival: May 21, 2008

We were very impressed with our condo, the meticulous manicured grounds, the amenities and most of all the security of the resort. The ease of booking the Condo was super. We all had a wonderful time. We will return without a doubt. <br/><br/>With the above being said, there are a few things you may need to know about our condo #655. Please don’t take this as “complaining”. We worked around and made due, however you may want to “fix” the below list before the next set of Guests arrive. <br/><br/><br/>1. Only 3 Wash Clothes were provided for the entire condo. Not even enough for 1 per person of the max allowed in the condo. However, there were plenty of Bath Towels and Hand Towels. <br/><br/>2.Light bulb has blown out in the porch fan. Although extra light bulbs were provided, the condo did not have a step stool to use so that we could reach the fan. <br/><br/>3. The vent in the bathroom next to the laundry room and off from the guest room with the queen bed did not work. <br/><br/>4. One leg on a dinning room chair was lose and falling off. We sat the chair under the dinning room window so that we would not use it. <br/><br/>5. The door handle to the master bedroom kept falling off. <br/><br/>6. Bed Linens: The sheets were worn out. The linens had been washed so much with the towels they had little knots all over them which felt like “grit” in the bed while you tried to sleep. I do recommend highly that these be replaced and with the added instructions to your cleaning crew NOT to wash sheets and cotton towels together. No matter how new the sheets are, once you have washed them with cotton towels, little “knots” build up and will feel like “grit” or “sand” is all over the sheets.<br/><br/>7. Kitchen was not stocked with a beverage pitcher or a pizza pan. <br/><br/><br/>Thank you for everything. See you all again very soon. <br/><br/><br/>Kind Regards,<br/><br/>Diane Robinson<br/>Sugar Hill, GA <br/>

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful Paradise!

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: March 29, 2008

WOW! The four of us, including 2 children 7 & 8, stayed in 655 Cinnamon Beach and absolutely loved it! Everything was spectacular! Unit was very clean, and seemed even larger than in photos. Condo was very quiet. Buckets for the beach were appreciated. Would have been helpful to have food delivery and visitor process explained, as well as a map of the entire Ocean Hammock area. Would HIGHLY recommend to friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

655 Cinnamon Beach condo review

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: February 20, 2008

Everything was great except the beach. I would probably not go back because I love to walk on the beach and swim in the ocean, and the condition of the beach and the rocks there make that nearly impossible. I would recommend it to a friend only if they didn't plan on doing anything other than relaxing and sitting on the beach or using the pool facilities, which were great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beachside

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: February 25, 2008

Enjoyed our stay - very relaxing - very quiet.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review