reviews for: listing #92917 - Jacksonville, Florida House rental

Atlantic Dawn, 3 Bedroom, Ocean View, Sleeps 8
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $450 - $800 /nt
    $1,395 - $2,795 /wk
    $5,337 - $11,180 /mth

sort by:

Nice Memorial Day escape

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

Beautiful beach. Very clean unit. Guests in adjacent condo very noisey. Parking a little limited. But overall, an enjoyable long weekend.

Owners response: Hi Jonathan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Oriented

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

I felt that this place was very family oriented and a great place for retired people. My condo #F232 was updated in the kitchen and bathrooms very nicely! A burner on the stove did not though. I felt safe here and the beach was wonderful! Great restuarants nearby also!

Owners response: Hi Wynona - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Hey there, my parents , from germany along with my husband , myself and 2 teenage girls stayed in your condo. Overall I got to say it was real nice. I wished i had known that the steps where so steeb since my mother had knee replacement and had a hart time going up and down to the condo and the bed room. The big burner on our stove did not work at all and the dryer needed to be turned on several times for the laundry to dry. The comunity center/ game room was a mess and the restroom was very nasty, not useable. Other then that , our stay was great. Hopfuly next time we don't have to worry about health alerts due to the smoke from the fires, but then of course thats something noone can controll.... hope to come again soon... Conny

Owners response: Hi Konrad - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise at Island House

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Loved being there -- would like to book for next year, ocean front.

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice, quite place, great for family.

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

Island House seems to be occupied by older folks, which was great for our young family because we didn't want a "party atmosphere".<br/>The condo at F232 was clean, furnished nicely, and comfortable. The kitchen is really nice and adequately furnished.<br/>We did have an issue the night we arrived. For some reason, the key for the unit was not in the lock box according to instructions we received. After a leaving a number of messages (after hours), somebody finally called me back. They were as helpful as could be, and we eventually got in. But it was frustrating to sit in a van with 4 tired children for over an hour waiting for a key that should have been there at the beginning.<br/>Also, the washing machine (very old) started leaking while we were using it. However, a day later they had scheduled delivery of a new washer to replace the old one. Quick resolutions to problems is good, and can often overcome the fact of the problem.<br/>We would stay here if we get to St. Augustine again.

Owners response: Hi Arlan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the issues with lock box and washing machine. I am glad we were able to correct both. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Island House F-232

Review submitted: November 5, 2010   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

We love Island House. This unit is great; only minor issues were the recliner in the den (handle is broken & when reclined, it would not go back down) and the sliding screen doors on the balconies are not in great shape. Everything else was wonderful. Love the new kitchen! Also, thanks for the recommendation to Harry's Seafood Restaurant.

Owners response: Hi Pat - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. i apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted operations to correct this. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 246 8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

The property was very clean and showed like the pictures on line. We fealt that it was little out of the way from ST Augustine. A return visit would be closer to the Hub. I called on Sat, 10/2, to report that our screen on the slider in our living room was off track, and a maintenance man never showed. I put it back on myself. I do not recall the name of the person I spoke too. I also would not rent a second floor space again,too many steps. We found the bathroom tight off the Master Suite.

Owners response: Hi Ed - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the screen door and not getting addressed after your call. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted operations department to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review