reviews for: listing #92918 - Crescent Beach, Florida House rental

Hammock Sunrise, 5 Bedrooms, Ocean views, Elevator
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $499 - $2,000 /nt
    $1,995 - $7,200 /wk
    $9,000 - $20,927 /mth

sort by:

Lovely lanai over looking pond

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We have been to Cinnamon Beach several times and have rented various units through Vacation Rental Pros. We love the service provided by Vacation Rental Pros, the vacation complex itself, and the beautiful beach! The layout of this unit is excellent. Our only recommendation would be to include more kitchen accessories, such as, pot holders and cooking utensils.

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice enough but...fire alarm issues were a nuisance

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

I would have definately rated this property higher however, during our stay our building had multiple issues with the fire alarm system. This was very disturbing and happended repeatedly and took hours to fix. When calling Vaction Rental Pros, it took<br/> repeated phone calls to get reasonable responses to our requests for some sort of solution. Overall, the property did have great amenities and location. If you are used to Panhandle beachs this will be somewhat of a disappointment, but the beach was enjoyed<br/> by our children 2 and 4.

Owners response: Hi Eric - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the exterior fire alarm. The exterior fire alarm is not something Vacation Rental Pros is allowed to touch. We did work with the association management company to get this resolved. May Management then spoke to Dynafire and they indicated it would be fixed by Tuesday. That wasn't good enough for me so May Management spoke to a Dynafire manager who assured everythone they would have it fixed Sunday afternoon. At this time the alarms are silenced . Dynafire spent a couple hours cleaning and repairing the panel. They did a few trial runs and everything seemed to be working. I again sincerely apologize for this. It is not a usual circumstance. But, I wanted a chance to explain the facts. This is not "pass the buck". Working on the exterior fire alarms for the buildings is simply not something that Vacation Rental Pros has the authority to do. There are technical and life safety issues involved here.. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love The Experience

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

This was our 2nd time at Cinnamon Beach and it's just a great place to relax! Some day we'll move to this area!!

Owners response: Hi Jacqueline - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyable beach vacation!

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Stayed for one week (June 18-25) and we loved everything about Cinnamon Beach. The unit was very clean, well-decorated, and stocked with all the supplies we needed. The beach is amazing and the club pools and game facilities kept our teenagers busy. We even had the kids take surfing lessons which was recommended and they had a blast! The location was perfect..We travelled to St. Augustine at night (short drive)and enjoyed the shops and restaurants. It was one of the best vacations we have had and look forward to visiting again!

Owners response: Hi Steve - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful stay and can't wait to come back! It was such a relaxing week and the property w

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Owners response: Hi Heather - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice!

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

Our condo was really nice and clean! The only complaint I would have is I the wish the pool was closer to condo.

Owners response: Hi Katheryn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

My only suggestion is they provide a recycling bin for recyclable material. With all the water bottles and soda bottles we emptied I hated putting them in the garbage.

Owners response: Hi Susan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I will email your suggestion to the association management company. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy from Holland

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We were so pleasantly surprised that Cinnamon Beach was so wonderful. We are coming back next year. Thank you.

Owners response: Hi Dee Dee - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Hurry, this coupon expires on May 31, 2010. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We lov ed Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: April 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Great accommodations beach & pools, numerous fine restaurants in the area, no traffic problems in the Palm Coast & Vacation Rental Pros was one of the most professional & efficient companies I have ever dealt with.

Owners response: Hi Gerry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1024 cinnamin beach

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

Unit is large. large dinning table. Mattress were comfortable.Bathrooms were large and clean. 2nd bedroom had absolutely no dresser or drawers of any kind. soundproofing in ceiling was not very good. heard footsteps and any appliance or vacuum when run. Tv was small and not flat screen or HD. Telephone and toaster did not work upon arrival. They were replaced promptly.Front door did not use a key but instead used a keypad deadbolt arrangement that was hard to read in daylight and impossible to read after dark. unit is about 200 yards from the beach. nice view of ocean from the top of the dunes. View from unit is a small lake which had lots of birds, occasionally jumping fish and one day a muskrat. Security is very tight, you must go thru a 24hr manned security gate and thru another unmanned gate in order to access the unit. The ocean in front of the complex is not suitable for swimming as there hidden rocks and reefs under water. There are warning signs posted. since we were there in February this was not a problem but when the water is warmer and you would want to go swimming, I would go to another beach that is safe to swim. There is a nice beach town about 7 miles south with nice beaches and life guards called Flagler Beach. The biggest problem with the unit is its location. It is east of Palm coast and you must cross a toll bridge in order to do any shopping or go to restaurants in Palm Coast. there is a full size Publix grocery nearby so food is readily available. We used the hot tub one day and the water was so hot we couldn't stand to be in the tub for very long also the tiles at the waterline had a green mold on them so we only used the hot tub one time (a major disappointment). I would only stay at this complex if I were planning to use the golf course nearby, otherwise stay at a complex west of the intracoastal waterway and avoid the toll bridge ($2.oo a crossing). Overall I would give this unit a "b" rating at most.

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We do manage condos on the other side of the intracoastal as well. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful time, great condo, beautiful property, very well run, would love to come back

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

We were very pleased with our experience. Would recommend to everyone. Very exclusive and high end area. Lots of fun things to do in the area. Very close to stores and shopping. Enjoyed Flager beach and St Augustine. Lots of golf courses, loved the charm of European Village. Perfect place to bring your dogs. Everyone friendly.

Owners response: Sharon - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Christmas

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2009

Beautiful property. Very clean and spacious. Plenty of room for our family and guests invited over for Christmas dinner. Look forward to staying again, but this time we will stay longer......

Owners response: Hi Inga - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is our third family post-Christmas trip and it will continue to be our tradition.

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Owners response: Hi Diane - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Place to stay!!

Review submitted: November 3, 2009   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

Owners response: Hi Clisaundra - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The condo was immaculate and only a short walk to beautifThe condo was immaculate and only a short w

Review submitted: October 21, 2009   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

Owners response: Hi William - I was so glad we were able to help you out. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything was great!

Review submitted: August 18, 2009   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

We loved our vacation, everything was great!!!Great location, beach, condo, shopping and people around. Thanks so much for everything, we'll definitely come back next year and recommend you to our friends :D<br/>

Owners response: Hi Svetlana - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Fanily Vacation

Review submitted: August 18, 2009   Date of arrival: August 13, 2009

This condo was very spacious for two families and the beach was wonderful. Loved the family pool and splash pad. We would definately stay again!

Owners response: Hi Jill - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Week at Cinnamon Beach!

Review submitted: April 16, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Our stay at Cinnamon Beach was a great week for us and our grandchildren. The condo was beautifully furnished and immaculately clean. The Club pool was so nice for the kids, and they also enjoyed the game room. Although we did not have an ocean view condo, we were just a short walk away from the beach. I would definitely recommend beach shoes for the little ones, but they really enjoyed the surf and digging in the sand. We really hated to leave, and look forward to our next vacation at Cinnamon Beach.

Owners response: Hi Tom - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to go back! I'm hesitant to give a great review because I'd love to keep the a secret!!

Review submitted: October 21, 2008   Date of arrival: April 10, 2008

Owners response: Hi Jason - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Stay at Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: September 4, 2008   Date of arrival: August 29, 2008

Everything was great except when we arrived we had to deal with ants. But they took care of the problem immediately and we did not have anymore problems with the ants. The only thing we were not pleased about was the pool hours. Who closes pools at 8pm when it's still daylight and hot? A couple of the people that worked at the clubhouse were rude. The last night we were there, we went to the pool to swim. We knew the pool stayed open until 9pm because that's what the sign said. We got there at 7:50 and this man with a mustache told us the pool closes in 5 minutes and would not let us in. I told him the sign says until 9p and all he said was, "BYE!!!!" I consider that very rude. When the pool hours change, you should change the sign. Overall it was a nice stay, but it is not for young people. I am 51 years old and I felt like I was at the senior citizens home, no offense to senior citizens, but would have loved to know this before I booked reservations. You do need to let people online know your ridiculous pool hours.

Owners response: SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 2, 2008   Date of arrival: May 25, 2008

This was our first visit to the St. Augustine/Palm Coast area. I found your resort on line. My family loves to travel and we always travel with my mom and mother-in-law so we need lots of room. The resort was fantastic! Such a wonderful surprise, especially the pool area with water splash zone for kids. The website was easy to manage and very helpful especially the pictures in helping us locate the perfect condo for us. The beach was more rough than what we're used to, but beautiful with the seashell sand. We had a great time collecting shells. We tried several other nearby beaches:St.Augustine and Crescent which were great.The condo was perfect for us. Beautiful and tastefully decorated. Loved the tile. The sliding glass door was broken and some wear on the walls.I called Frank about the door. He said the latch was on order and not to worry. He was nice in helping us locate a good restaurant. We had a great vacation. Everyone was helpful and efficient beginning with the reservationists and even the security guards. We were surprised at how "un" crowded it was and how quiet. We will definitely be back and next time we'll stay longer :)

Owners response: Hi Cathy - Thanks for your feedback. I apologize about the door issue and thank you for bringing it to our attention. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904_707_1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This was the best vacation rental that we stayed. We had a great time.

Review submitted: May 27, 2008   Date of arrival: May 18, 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon beach in early february

Review submitted: April 14, 2008   Date of arrival: January 29, 2008

We have been 2 weeks in Cinnamon beach. This place is beautiful, with a very nice beach very close. We wish to be able to play golf just beside. But we found many very nice and not that dear golf not too far. We enjoyed a lot our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Marvellous!

Review submitted: April 12, 2008   Date of arrival: December 20, 2007

We stayed here for 6 weeks Nov/Dec 07, location excellent 2 min walk to beach, shops and restaurants in Palm Coast. Very quiet at that time of year, we often had the pool to ourselves. Condo beautifully furnished, lovely view of the lake, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Excellent place for rest and relaxation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

April 6th-10th

Review submitted: April 11, 2008   Date of arrival: April 6, 2008

Our only complaint was the weather. Who knew it would be in the 60's and windy in April. We still had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A beautiful place to stay,relaxing,quiet and convienent.

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: February 18, 2008

We are Staying there 3 months in 2009.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review