reviews for: listing #92919 - Crescent Beach, Florida House rental

Gloria Beach House, Beach Front, Sleeps 14
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $1,250 /nt
    $1,995 - $3,995 /wk
    $7,970 - $10,175 /mth

sort by:

good location for the price....not clean

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

The condo we stayed in was in a great location and had a great price. My complaint is for the actual condo. The carpet in the main room was stained, almost as though a huge dog had lived there for years. I know that this was limited to my condo because the other 2 condos being used by my family were great. If you are looking at condos at this location I would suggest looking for ones that are all tile and wood.

Owners response: Hi Debbie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet condition. I have asked my property manager to get it professional cleaned. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean Village Club

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at OVC for several years now. In transitioning the property management from 5 star realty to vacation rental pros, I feel we lost a little in the customer service end due to the lack of familiarity of the staff with the property and area. Many details were unclear such as the location of key pick-up/drop-off and the check in and out procedures. I now understand that we can pick up our keys ANY time on our day of arrival as long as it is after 3PM, instead of a specific window of opportunity (3-6PM) as previously arrainged. Knowing this would have saved us a night's hotel lodging, as we calculated our trip to drive to a certain point the first day, get a hotel, and continue into St. Aug the next day, timing our arrival between 3-6PM. We would have preferred to make the entire trip in one day, not stop at a hotel, and simply arrive in St. Aug late that night, but the fact that we could do so wasn't made clear to us. Plus, when asking the exact local of the new key pick-up location, the agent's lack of familiarity with the St. Aug area had them direct me to a location several miles from the site, when if fact, it was the exact same location that had been used by 5 star realty. Knowing such details would have made our arrival significantly less stressful and more cost effective. It's unfortunate that I had to learn such details during the trip, but am glad to know them for future vacations.

Owners response: Hi Theresa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the confusion with the pick up of your key. We are improving our instructions to make this clearer. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nice place for vacation! :)

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

just add internet service at resort

Owners response: Hi Damir - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5th year at OVC.

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Common areas are well maintained. J14 unit was unacceptable to us. We ended up cleaning the tile floor on our hands and knees b/c it was so dirty. All of the faucets, furniture (except the couch), appliances, beds were very outdated. This property has not been kept up, kitchen was not properly stocked, pots and pans were older than the ones I gave my kids to take to college. I would recommend OVC for it's location and b/c the outside is pretty maintained. Painting started on exteriors several years ago and still not finished. Also, we had booked one unit and a couple of weeks before we were to arrive, the owner decided to take the unit back, this is the 3rd year we've had this happen and we had to scramble at the end to pick another unit. We were not happy with J14 and would not stay there again.

Owners response: Hi Jane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. I am refunding back your cleaning fee. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We were very impressed with the cleanliness of this rental. It was well stocked and very comfortable

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

Owners response: Hi Staci - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We do manage properties closer to the beach. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Okay place...might want to keep looking..

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

We thought the place was ok. It would have been nice to have full rolls of toilet paper and some dish soap so we didn't have to run to the store right away. The 10am check out on Sunday was a shock and not at all convenient. The beach is beautiful, about a 10 minute walk.

Owners response: Hi Jean - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. i apologize for the issues with the low supplies. I will talk to house keeping about this. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 246 8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review