reviews for: listing #92922 - Crescent Beach, Florida Condo rental

Four Winds H7, HDTV, 2 pools, tennis, beach access
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Colony Reef Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $295 /nt
    $374 - $995 /wk
    $1,448 - $3,750 /mth

sort by:

St. Augustine Beach Condo

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

The only thing I would mention is our master room closet had a really bad smell to it. Thats where the vacuum and some of the cleaning supplies were kept. It probably should be cleaned out. Other than that we will def use you in the future!! Great Location!!

Owners response: Hi Monique - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the closet issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful location, beautiful view, and overall good stay

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

The condo location is wonderful and we had a great time. The pool is a wonderful size, you never felt like anyone was on top of you. The ocean and beaches are spectacular. My only caveats are thatI wish they couldn't drive on the beach there, but really<br/> once you went past the car area, the beaches are huge and you don't really notice. As for the condo itself, it was OK. The linens (sheets) need some updating and there weren't enough wash cloths. The closet doors were broken when we arrived, as was a ceiling<br/> fan light, but maintenance was quick to take care of that. (I was still surprised that this went unnoticed by the cleaning crew). Also, although the ads says there is WiFi, it is barely usable. We couldn't connect most of the time and when we did it was slow.<br/> Also, the kitchen sink is quirky in that is it frozen in place and a bit frustrating to use, but usable. All in all, though, outside of the quirks, it was a great location and we might stay again. The pluses are mostly the location, the view, the pool, and<br/> the beaches. The condo itself is so-so. Oh - and the 3rd bedroom is a great kids room, but wouldn't be great for an adult. The beds are small, there is no usable closet, and no dresser or storage. Stil - our 5 year old loved it!

Owners response: Hi Jennifer - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great amenities (except wireless), condo a little dated

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

I spent a week with my two kids, ages 14 and 8. We all loved the beach and pool. The pool is very big and is kept very clean. The condo is a little dated. Bathroom and sink fixtures are old and rusted. Living room and master bedroom were nice and in good shape. Good TV with all cable channels. Patio is a little cluttered up with grills and beach equipment. Wireless internet does not work well. Hard to get connection in condo, could only connect out on patio. Could only connect inside very early in morning or very late at night. Nice veiw of both pool and ocean from outside patio.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the internet issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not Worth the Money

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Pros: location, pools, balcony view and size, number of rooms, working kitchen, washer and dryer<br/>Cons: dingy carpet and rugs, cracked tiles, caked dust everywhere, dirty bathrooms (trash in corners and bathtub looked like it hadn't been cleaned)<br/><br/>In general, the condo was not very clean and I had to pay 150.00 for "professional cleaning." I do not think it was worth 1200.00 dollar for the week.

Owners response: Hi Keri - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great unit and stay marred by an unpleasant arrival experience

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We arrived at 2:50, picked up the key at the dropbox, and expected to be able to enter the unit. Then we were told we had to wait 2 hours for it to be cleaned. I was told a manager would call me back to discuss some sort of compensation for the delay, but no one ever called. It was a major inconvenience, after driving for 7 hours and arriving right on time, to have to wait 2 more hours with small children in the heat with our car loaded full. I would have appreciated having some sort of compensation made for that inconvenience, or at least heard from the manager like I was assured would happen by another employee who I talked to.

Owners response: Hi Allison - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

The maintenance and the outside of the condo was very clean. The pool man also cleaned and kept the pool up every day. I liked the security and seeing the security ride around the property. I was very impressed with the security.<br/><br/>I was not very happy with the inside of the condo, i thought for 150.00 dollar cleaning that people have to pay it should have been cleaner. The condo did not even smell like someone had cleaned it. The floor looked like it was smeared with a mop. I think the condo itself could have been cleaner inside. Overall, we loved the baclony.

Owners response: Hi Connie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stay at Colony Reef 2307

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

When we arrived, we went by the office and checked the lockbox. There were 2 keys, but no access card. The address on our information sent to us about the condo was wrong. We finally found Colony Reef, but we had not been given a gate code. A nice person finally gave us a code so we could get in. We were inpressed with the beauty of the grounds of the complex. The living room, balcony, and kitchen were nice but the rest of the condo looked a little run-down and in need of refurbishing. The cleaning job was okay, but not great. The sheets on the master bed were very old and did not match at all, and the pillowcases were not long enough for the pillows. The tubs/showers really need refurbishing. We called the number we were left about the access card (we never received), the gate codes (we were not given), the fact that the lock on the sliding glass door in the living room was broken and did not work (there was a piece of wood to hold it), and the overhead kitchen light was not working properly and it was very dark. The person I talked to was very nice but was unable to give me correct gate codes and informed me there was no access card. (We called back later in the week and someone gave us a correct one). 2 days later, someone came to check on the door but could not fix it and could not fix the light, so they took the cover off and took it with them. No one came back. When we started to leave, there were no instructions about what to do, but when we talked with someone at the office, we were informed that we had to empty trash (which we had already done), strip sheets off the beds and put in washing machine. We felt we had paid more than enough in cleaning fees for someone else to strip the beds. Overall, the complex was very nice, but the condo and the management and maintenance left a great deal to be desired.

Owners response: Hi Susan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and access issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unit 2307

Review submitted: May 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

Property was clean,however, it is dated. Also there were traces of roaches.

Owners response: Hi Steve - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the insect issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

while the property was clean, there were too many roaches... not just a few.

Owners response: Hi Shiela - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the insect issues. This not up to standards. I will email you a discount. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

We were pleased with our stay in unit 2307 Colony Reef. Our only negative review would be the Mirror behind the tub in the Master bathroom. As a whole the unit is clean. Any probllem is taken care of quickly by the housekeeping personnel. We would like to reschedule for March of 2012.

Owners response: Hi Marlene - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas Weekend 2010

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

We found the condo to be right where it needed to be. Close to St. Augustine with the beach right outside the window. The downside was that the condo was dirty when we arrived, Sweetart wrappers in one of the beds, glass ring stains on most of the tables and a bathtub full of hair. We called and they arrived the next day to clean up a bit but by then my wife and mother in law had made up their minds that the place was dirty the entire week. We have stayed in various condos in Florida and this one was the dirtiest that we have stayed at.

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contracted my property manager to improve the situation. I sincerely apologize and will email you a discount directly. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

Condo was not very clean. Linens stained & dirty looking. Rental rate too high for quality of condo. Needs lots of updating. Sliding glass door wouldn't lock. Bad lighting.

Owners response: Hi Mike - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all and I have already contacted my property manager. I will email you directly a discount for this. Again, I sincerely apologize. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review