reviews for: listing #92923 - Crescent Beach, Florida Condo rental

862 Cinnamon Beach, 6th Floor Penthouse, Ocean Front Balcony
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $202 - $500 /nt
    $1,049 - $2,095 /wk
    $2,750 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Place

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay! The property was beautiful and we loved how pet friendly it was.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Palm coast

Review submitted: November 16, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

This condo/penthouse was beautiful. There isn't much of a beach for children/lots of rocks. Balcony was great for moon rise..

Owners response: Hi Sharon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect views sunrise to sunset....

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 18, 2011

Loved the lounge on the balcony, nice touch. We thououghly enjoyed our stay. Comfortable, clean, pretty furnishings. The nearby golf courses were very nice too. We would definitely recommend this unit to others.

Owners response: Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Alice in beachland

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

had a wonderful time. watching our granddaughter Alice enjoy the ocean for the first time made the entire trip worthwhile.

Owners response: Hi Carolyn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely LOVED it!

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

I have nothing but good things to say about everything - from the staff, grounds, beach, and condo. It was beautiful and peaceful, with plenty of room for everyone! If we found we needed something, with a quick hunt, we found exactly what we needed! The only problem we had was not enough time - we wish we could've stayed longer!

Owners response: Hi Judy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Very clean, very spacious great location definitely will be planning a return trip.

Owners response: Hi Thomas - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Beach, Great Service, Apartment Horrid!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

The overall vacation was great but our apartment was decorated so horribly. The dinner table is a danger with a glass top so easy to fall off. The bed spreads are a no no for a rental. Cannot be washed easily. Too many breakable ink naks and just collectors. THe kitchen was so ill equipped. example, non stick pan but no non stick spatula. Bad knives, no scissors, dirty blender. no stereo or docking for ipod and no satellite TV. No cables to utilize the video machines. Towels were all old and nasty. Also biggest disappointment was inability to BBQ. Very disappointing. When people go to the beach they want to bbq. The complex needs to find a place to put a few bbq's whether it be charcoal or propane. Have this available if you do not want bbq's on the balconies. Also, the Grille in the needs more than a beer and wine license. No one wants to drink vodka or rum that is actually a wine based alcohol. <br/>The beach and the overall facility is fantastic. We had a blast. It is just that the unit was disappointing and lack of bbq capabilities were disappointments especially when you are paying top condo rental dollar in Florida. <br/><br/>Other than that the vacation was a dream.

Owners response: Hi Kelley - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and kitchenware. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded expectations.

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

I had thought that I had picked a pretty good place for vacation. When we got there, we were blown away. Everything, the unit, the location, the views, the Cinnamon Beach property and the beach itself, were more than I had envisioned. Really liked the beach.

Owners response: Hi Ricky - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Cinnamon Beach. It was quiet, beutiful, and relaxing. We will be back.

Owners response: Hi Andria - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Fun 2!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Loved the condo - and the view couldn't be beat. We'll be back!

Owners response: Hi Melanie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful property

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

The property was well maintained and the location was amazing. There was a major problem with check-in. Not only is the system bad but the people were rude and there was nearly a fight because of it. The response from the property managers wasn't much better. Asked for hangers and finally at the end of the week they responded. Had to lay all of my clothes on the bed in the guest room. Vacation Rental Pros didn't respond to my call either. Place was great service not so good.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with your check in at the gate and with the security guards. I have already contracted the association and the head of the gates to make sure this is not repeated. I apologize that hangers were not delivered to your unit sooner. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

We love staying here. This is our second year. Great condo, great facilities, great location. Can't say enough good!<br/><br/>

Owners response: Hi Christy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved our stay. This was my second time at Cinnamon Beach and I hope to return.

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

This is such a great location. We loved seeing the ocean and witnessed magnificent sunrises. The condo has beautiful decor. We were disappointed with the management because we reported right away to the manager there were spots on the carpeting in the master bedroom and the bedroom with the twin beds from a pet from a previous guest. We also reported that the light was out over the shower in the master bath. Neither issue was corrected. We still had a wonderful time - just embarrassed by the carpeting in front of my guests.

Owners response: Hi Donald - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet and lights issues and the lack of follow up. This is not up to standards at all and I will email you directly. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great vacation at Cinnamon Beach!

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

This was the first time we rented a condo online and the experience was great. All of the paper work was handled online and a call to the sales staff answered all our questions. The condo was great. It was clean and well equiped. The condo was steps to the pool and ocean. It's location to Daytona and Jacksonville made this a perfect choice. We will rent again and are planning to coming back for a month next year!

Owners response: Hi Kathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

We enjoyed the area and loved being right on the beach.<br/><br/>We had two problems that were a little frustrating. You sent us info about lock codes, etc, including the phone number of the condo. We shared the phone number with friends, family and work before we left. After we had been in the condo a few days, we realized that the phone did not work. We called the number for cleaning/maintenance and a lady said she would come at 10 am the next day. She never came. We called again and another lady said she would be there in five minutes. She never came. After about 45 minutes, a man came, determined that the phone, in fact, did not work and told us he would "get right on it". The phone never did work. When we got home, there was a message on our answering machine here that the condo owners had taken the phone service out. <br/>Because we thought we had a land line phone, we had not taken our cell phone charger. Anyway, our cell phone did not work in the condo. So we spent many frustrating times in our car talking to work and friends who had tried to contact us. Why didn't you know that there was no phone in the condo?<br/><br/>Also, when we arrived, the carpet in the master bedroom was dirty, five or six obvious dog wets plus general soil. We contacted the cleaning people about this because we did not want them to think we had done this. They did offer to have the carpet cleaned while we were there, but we had already wasted one morning waiting for someone to see about the phone and did not want to do that again. I cannot understand how someone could have cleaned the condo before our arrival and not noticed how stained the carpet was. You can understand that, if we would not live with that at home, we would not want to live like that on a vacation.

Owners response: Hi Mike - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lock and phone issues. This is not up to standards I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Upgrades to condo furnishings needed

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

The living room rug is in bad condition. The overall appearance of the unit needs some upgrades, linens, rugs and kitchen items.

Owners response: Hi Mona - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

We have rented twice now and both times where very happy with the unit. The only improvement that 862 could have is to convert one of the 2 linen closets to a coat and shoe closet (one nearest front door). One more point is that the closets need more hangers.

Owners response: Hi Stephen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 246 8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean Hammock at Cinnamon Beach in Palm Coast, FL

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We would have liked more than one luggage cart. It went missing Friday night until after we checked out at 7 am the next morning. It would also be nice if the elevator had some air conditioning and was faster. That thing is torture! Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. The staff when making the reservation and asking questions were VERY helpful and friendly. The property community is very beautiful and we felt safe with the gates and private beach.

Owners response: Hi Michele - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the missing luggage cart and will contact the association. I will email you directly as well. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to take Grandchildren!

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Close enough to things to do, but far enough away to be relaxing and quiet.

Owners response: Hi Brenda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

When we arrived it had not been cleaned. They sent a super nice lady and she prepared the condo nic

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 29, 2010

The kids loved the ocean we walked down a ways from the condo to get pass the rocks they were happy. The views were wonderful. We saw dolphins several days. The condo was close to attractions. Still far enough away to have peace. Thank you for sharing this wonderful place with us.

Owners response: Hi Paula - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize in the delay in cleaning your unit. We were running far behind. Again, I apologize. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bike Week Stay

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 3, 2010

This property was excellent. I would stay there the next time I visit the Daytona Area.

Owners response: Hi Danny - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent

Review submitted: March 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

the property was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. we loved the location and chose it because of its proximity to the ocean. it was very clean. we would definately rent this condo again. a few comments 1. light bulbs needed replacements. 2. only one phone worked when signed up with at&t.3 needed a serving tray.<br/>small details and otherwise a fabulous stay.

Owners response: Hi Diane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. I apologize for the light bulbs and phone issues. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 8, 2009   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

Our family enjoyed a wonderful stay here during the Thanksgiving holidays. The unit was beautiful, spacious, and had a magnificent view of the ocean. We would definitely stay at Ocean Hammock in the future.

Owners response: Hi Christy - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not as nice as the previous unit.Couches need replacing and the carpet was dirty. Tile floor in the

Review submitted: October 27, 2009   Date of arrival: October 14, 2009

Owners response: Hi Mona - I just received and read your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. First, let me apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to my standards and I have already contacted my operations departement on this. I also will investigate the couch. I will be emailing you directly about a discount. Again, I am sorry. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise Found at the Ocean Hammock in Palm Coast

Review submitted: August 24, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

We had a wonderful week's stay at The Ocean Hammock. Condo #862 was absolutely beautiful. The condo was well equipped and the view was breath-taking. We always spend a week at the beach but we usually go to St. Augustine. This year we saw the website for Ocean Hammock and decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed!! The facilities at Ocean Hammock are just as they are advertised...the "Kids Zone" is GREAT!!! We were on the 6th floor and the elevator went out on Saturday. We have been to other condos when the same problem occurred and we had to wait until Monday to have it fixed...NOT at Ocean Hammock...they were right on top of it... and had it fixed in less that 2 hours...The maintenance personnel were great and responded immediately to our phone calls, even though they, personally, could not fix the problem. Our only disappointment was the BEACH...there were many LARGE ROCKS, which made surfing hazardous at best. My grandson, who swims on a local swim team, would not surf after he went in once. His dad was actually hurt when he hit the rocks while surfing. The beach is made of coquina shells and the ocean bottom has drop off's and you have to be careful when going for a swim. If you want a vacation where you walk the beaches, enjoy the two beautiful swimming pools, cafe, entertainment center, exercise room, and club room, then I highly recommend Ocean Hammock. If you want to surf...then you need to find a better beach...

Owners response: Hi Margie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the rocks on the beach. During Tropical Storm Faye, we lost some sand on the beach. We are seeing sand return every week and it is getting better. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 17, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Our family really enjoyed staying at Cinnamon Beach. Everything was very clean and everything was supplied. The children really enjoyed the pool but the last two days the splash area was broke and they could only use the pool. The bugs were really bad in the late afternoon and on the beach. We really had a good time there though. While we were there it was out anniversary and the grille prepared us our own private dinner and it was very nice.

Owners response: Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the water play zone being down for a few days while they awaited a part. I will email you a discount. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 23, 2008   Date of arrival: May 31, 2008

We had a delightful time on our vacation. The location was perfect. We would love to stay here again.

Owners response: Hi April - Thank you for your wonderful feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo Great but needs some TLC

Review submitted: June 18, 2008   Date of arrival: May 24, 2008

Kitchen utensils sparce. Arms on living room furniture worn. No mattress pads on matresses. Needs more seating on patio, only 4 chairs for a condo that sleeps 10. Wrong entry code given to us which was frustrating since we arrived very late and very tired. Overall nice condo just needs a little TLC.

Owners response: Sheila, I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. I want to personally apologize for the fact the kitchen was not properly stocked. After your email, I had our QC manager go into the condo and do a new inventory and provide replacement for worn out items. I also sent in the maintenance man to address the issue with furniture and mattress pads. I also want to apologize for the mix up with the lock codes. I am sending you a personal email on this as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach Building 7 Unit 752

Review submitted: May 23, 2008   Date of arrival: May 10, 2008

Wow, this was one of the best vacations we've ever had. We needed to find a place that was pet friendly and we wanted to have the beach, ocean front!! swimming pools, we didn't want to have a lot of crowds and this was the perfect place. We hardly saw a single soul on the beach or in the pool areas, it was very quiet. The community is very clean. The condo was gorgeous and so clean as well, very comfortable beds. It was like taking a trip to heaven!! We saw the dolphins morning and night, they come in so close for everyone to see. just beautiful to watch them. We cannot wait to return hopefully next year. <br/><br/>Jo Ann Trahey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Meyer Family Reunion 752

Review submitted: May 5, 2008   Date of arrival: April 17, 2008

We all loved the condo. The only thing that bothered me was that we had to pay $150 for cleaning and I'm not really sure what the maids actually do. We had to clean all of the linens, wash all of the dishes, vacuum and sweep, take out all of the trash before checking out. I could see paying cleaning if they had to do all of that but, we after following the instructions given to us the only thing left to do was put the dishes away and make the beds.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 14, 2008   Date of arrival: June 9, 2007

We take our entire family on a vacation once a year, including one grown daughter with a family, and one teenager. The spaciousness of the unit and the beauty of the development make the week even more fun! We are coming back again this year in a couple of weeks and can hardly wait!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review