reviews for: listing #92927 - Crescent Beach, Florida Condo rental

Quail Hollow B1-2th, Beach front, St. Augustine Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Quail Hollow
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $300 /nt
    $1,095 - $1,495 /wk
    $2,782 - $4,755 /mth

sort by:

Needs updates.

Review submitted: December 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

The property we stayed in had a dining room chair that was broken. We were afraid to sit in the chair. That limited the amount of eating space around the table. Even though it was stated that the property slept eight, there were not enough bath towels provided for each guest. The view was nice and it was a short walk to the ocean.

Owners response: Hi Frankie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and the missing bath towels. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Golf vacation

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

Overall we were satisfied with our stay.

Owners response: Hi Tom - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Columbus Day Weekend

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Overall stay was enjoyable. Staff was helpful. Good location. Mattresses very uncomfortable and needs replacement. In spite of only 20% occupancy at this rentals we were not given the courtesy of early check in and late check out.

Owners response: Hi Haren - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

really enjoyed the stay and will probably come back next year

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Owners response: Hi Gloria - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our First Vacation As A Family

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

I am a single mother of 3 children whom I adopted. I have 2 five year old and 1 two year old. The kiddie pool at cinnamon beach was perfect for my family. Also, my mother was able to join us and she is handicap and having the elevators was just the best<br/> thing ever. We hope each family or person who reserves this unit has a wonderful stay as we did. Don't forget to watch the beautiful sunrises at beach and sunsets off balcony. Also, when booking your stay be sure to ask for CHER. She was wonderful. Will send<br/> photo's soon.

Owners response: Hi JoAnn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was exceptional. Ideal for the family

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Owners response: Hi Guillermo - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great value in Palm Coast

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at our Condo. The pictures did not do the property justice. The beach is close and the quiet pool is a great place to relax. Wifi is a huge plus!

Owners response: Hi Kristy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Great place to stay w/ amenities of home

Owners response: Hi Sabrina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We had a wonderful time. The kids enjoyed the pool. The only recommendation I have are more pots and pans for the kitchen. We only had one very large pot.

Owners response: Hi Sharon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First time at Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

The resort was very nice. The pool areas were great and the beach was beautiful. Our condo was not furnished well. The couch had stains on it, the 2 chairs were uncomfortable and you really had no place to sit other than at the kitchen table. There was missing artwork with nails still left in the walls. The kitchen needs a colander and more silverware.

Owners response: Hi Tracy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already discussed with my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Once again we enjoyed our stay at Cinnamon Beach. The condo we rented wasn't as nice as the one we rented two years ago. This one seemed to be furnished and outfitted by someone who never really spends time there. For instance, the bed in the master was uncomfortable. Our bed two years ago was a fabulous king. Overall, we were happy with our stay, but it appeared to us that the owner had a list of things he or she had to provide to rent through Vacation Rental Pros and just filled that list.

Owners response: Hi Marianne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize about the bedding. All of the condos are individually owned and have different bedding. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Only areas of concern, front door looked as if a pry bar was used on it at one time, not us. Also pi

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

Owners response: Hi Bob - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards and I have already contacted the operations department to get these items fixed. I will email you a discount directly. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 246 8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very nice place

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

this was my 2 time on that place,and i love to gooool next year again.......

Owners response: Hi Eder - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastics stay for all the family

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Superb site, secure and very beautiful. Very pleasant stay and all we neede for a great vacation.

Owners response: Hi Jacques - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 24, 2010

Loved the condo and property and was extremely satisfied with the customer service... and it was great to be able to rent a crib and a bed rail for my two little ones! Could definitely see this becoming an annual vacation spot!

Owners response: Hi Natalie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very pleased with the condo. Found that it had everything we needed during our 2 week stay there.

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

On the night before our departure there were 2 dogs in a condo on the 2nd floor and their owner had gone out during the evening and I believe had left them on the balcony. Apparently they did not like being left in the dark and barked for about an hour that night. Otherwise, it was a very quiet building.

Owners response: Hi Mary Ann - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet. We are replacing this with all tile as of May 1, 2010. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Please see the following comments that we have.

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the condo. The view overlooking the lake was great. We saw fish jumping, otters playing, many different birds eating, turtles doing what turtles do, etc.<br/>The condo was spacious and pleasant. The surface cleaning was good. However, the next level of cleaning left a lot to be desired. My wife had to wash the mattress pads, and blankets. The wash cloths were spotted, frayed and dirty to the extent we had to order new ones.The towels were old and frayed and threadbare.These are things an attentive staff should have noticed. The furniture at best was uncomfortable. The sofa was cheap and over used. The carpeting was unravelling in some spots and was dirty. We initially took off our shoes in the condo, but noticed how dirty our socks were getting so we put them back on. The bed linens did not match. <br/>While the kitchen did have almost enough of the correct utensils, most of those that were there were very cheap quality and somewhat difficult to use. Basically, the kitchen looked like it was outfitted by someone who has never cooked and is on a very stingent budget.<br/><br/>To sum it up, with the list of restrictions and all the terms and conditions of the contract we expected a little more in terms of ammenities in the condo. By the way, if some of these things were cleared up, we certainly would recommend this condo to others.

Owners response: Hi Frederick - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet and kitchenware issues. As of April 10, 2010, the carpet is being removed and we are adding tile. We are also adding new kitchenware and linens. My apologies for this and I will email you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

We had a great time! The condo went way beyond our expectations. The view was incredible, the pools were wonderful, the beach was great. The condo was luxurious. One of our best vacations ever.

Owners response: Hi Lori - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

the condo was better than expected.the price was right.

Review submitted: March 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

On the whole a great place and area to vacation.

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

The unit appeared to be a unit that was set up for renters only(compared to 3 other units we are familiar with).Specifically,the rugs were stained and the furniture appearedto be <br/>brought in to fill the unit(previously owned?).

Owners response: Hi Stanley and Pat - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and carpet cleaning issues. These were not up to standards and I have addressed this with the owner. We are tearing out the carpet and replacing it on April 12, 2010. I have emailed you a discount for your inconvenience. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Check In/Out can not be easier..........100 yards from the beach.....Great place would go again!!

Review submitted: October 28, 2009   Date of arrival: October 22, 2009

Owners response: Hi Mark - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

i loved the cinnamon beach condos.

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

We loved our stay in cinnamon beach everything was perfect. We never left the condo the ammenities were more than enough. the pools and beach were awsome, we cant wait to go back.

Owners response: Hi Esmeralda - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 20, 2009   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

The only complaint is that the carpet is filthy. I know it is very hard to keep carpet clean in a rental like that but the owners might want to think of pulling it up and putting down tile or something. The carpet is in very bad shape. Other than that, everything was great!

Owners response: Hi Lois - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I really apologize for the condition of the carpets. This is not up to standards and I am emailing you a discount. I will discuss this with operations. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

We had a nice time. Go to beach on low tide. The undercurrent isn't so strong then. Close to St. Augustine to visit. Eat at TJ's REst. We would go back.

Owners response: Hi Sharon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very good. we loved it

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

Owners response: Hi Mario - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean Hammock vacation

Review submitted: April 26, 2009   Date of arrival: April 12, 2009

Hello Mr Milo and team, <br/><br/>We had a wonderful vacation, it was worth the 3 day drive up. The area and property was breath taking. It was like driving up to an untouch imaculate luxury island. The enviroment, flowers, trees and beautiful homes made it even more special. It felt like our very own private beach. The only disapointment was the very large rocks on the beach that made it impossible to enjoy the ocean for a swim ( dangerous). Both pools and services were a delight to refresh and cool down. <br/><br/>I look forward to coming again and enjoying the view and beautiful beach and weather. <br/><br/>Thanks again The Gagnon Family Montreal

Owners response: Hi Suzanne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. During last fall's tropical storm, we lost some sand. But, every week, we are getting more sand back on the beach and it is getting better and better. it is amazing how much has come back since the Fall. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 12, 2009   Date of arrival: April 6, 2009

We had an excellent stay and would love to do it again. We had several day visitors that would love to rent from you in the future. We hopefully plan to have several family members rent several homes in the future.

Owners response: Hi Brenda - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Visit, I would stay again at this location any time

Review submitted: March 24, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Owners response: Hi Ian - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Most Memorable Vacation

Review submitted: March 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 13, 2009

We want to thank Steve Milo and his staff at Vacation Rental Pros for their assistance in booking our 2009 March Break vacation. We have been going to Florida for March Break for a few years now and have stayed in some great places. We have stayed in Amelia Island and as beautiful as it is I have to say your property is second to none. When we started looking for places in Florida for our 2009 March Break we had an idea where we wanted to go. We found your website and liked what we saw. But we had no idea how beautiful the property was until we arrived. From the condo to the surroundings to the beach and all the facilities, we are very pleased. It's clean, well maintained, peaceful and safe. It was a perfect vacation. We would definitely go back and absolutely recommend it to friends and family. Thank you and hope to see you again.<br/><br/>Luisa

Owners response: Hi Luisa - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can not use the Beach

Review submitted: August 12, 2008   Date of arrival: April 6, 2008

This is a very nice property if you do not want to go into the water. There is a very nasty reef about 20 yards out from the beach at high tide. My son tore up his knee when he dove in for a football. Other than the fact that the beach is just for sun bathers the rresort is really nice

Owners response: Hi Anthony - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I really apologize for the rocks on the beach. They come and go with the tide. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A place to go every year

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

We love Cinnamon Beach, been there twice. The pool is great (especially little kids). Everything is a 2-4 minute walk but it is not bad at all.

Owners response: Hi Kevin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 28, 2008   Date of arrival: November 9, 2007

As we arrived late at night,finding the actual building on the property was a bit confusing. But we made it & it's a great condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

two thumbs up!

Review submitted: April 26, 2008   Date of arrival: March 22, 2008

Loved Cinnamon Beach. The kids had a GREAT time! Would definitely come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pennies from Heaven

Review submitted: April 20, 2008   Date of arrival: December 29, 2007

Talk about bang for your buck...I felt like Daddy Warbucks. This has got to be the most cost effective way to stay in Palm Coast. Everything From reservations to e- mails wasworld class customer service.I've told friends and family about it so it had to be good! No doubt you're my first choice whenever I visit Palm Coast. thanks Mark B.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Family vacation spot

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: July 6, 2007

The small water park area was great for the little ones, the gradual grade pool was also a plus. Our grand daughter loved being able to walk from the shore line into the pool water. We will be back...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review