reviews for: listing #92928 - Crescent Beach, Florida Cottage rental

Barefoot Beach House, 4 bedrooms, Ocean Front, Wifi, HDTVs
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $232 - $1,200 /nt
    $1,130 - $3,500 /wk
    $3,447 - $9,223 /mth

sort by:

Crescent Cottage Getaway

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2011

Great house filled with wonderful New England antiques throughout. Awesome view of the ocean and easy walk over the dunes to the beach.

Owners response: Hi Gerard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful 50th Birthday

Review submitted: November 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 26, 2011

This is a wonderfully, comfortable older home that you just want to putter around in. Was great for my 50th birthday celebration. Heated pool made the cooler days feel tropical. Only drawback was the dead trees blocking some of the view of the beach, but not enought to complain. Property manager and pool maintenance provided awesome service! Great for family trips. Have seen many complaints about the amount of steps, but we just looked at is as our exercise time. I have knee problems and made it fine. Kitchen is WELL stock with everything you need to cook with. Love this place!

Owners response: Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Crescent Cottage

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

The house itself was very cute and loved the layout..Everything was spotless and very nice. We enjoyed the large decks on the house very much so... The creened in porch we did not use becaue of the storm ripping out 5 of the screen on Sunday nite... I called and E-mail to let the property Manager know of the problem.. I called back too the office on wed-thur to let them know about he problem again.. The bugs were so bad we couldn't leave the rear doors open on the house... no screens too stop them from coming in... I wsh someone would have just shown up to maybe give the impression they were gonna fix instead of playing phone tag with me.. I was there everyday on the beach or deck... very disappointed in that part of my stay house was great again but Not sure I'll rent from you again. There was a storm that did the damage so it was not the property managers fault, I just think it could have been handled better after I called back mid week to get them fixed.

Owners response: Hi Jeff - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues and insects. This is not up to standards. I sincerely apologize. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ideal for a family holiday

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

From the first moment we saw Crescent Cottage we new it was for us and our family, even the resident turtle in the front garden emerged to greet us. The cottage was spotlessly clean and very well equiped. The beds were very comfortable and again clean with pretty bed linen - plenty of seating in the lanai and deck but.....the very best was the gorgeous view. As soon as you enter the front door you can see it and of course the sunrises were breathtaking. We can't wait to return.

Owners response: Hi Jane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Williford Family At Crescent Beach

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

Our family had a wonderful stay in the Cottage on Crescent Beach. We all felt at home with the accomodations. There were so many neat items throughout the cottage and on the grounds. The sunrises were absolutely incredible. The photos we took will be a great reminder of our weeks stay. Thank You!

Owners response: Hi Lorraine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We loved everything about this property. The screened in porch was great to sit out on and read books in the cozy rocking chairs during the few rainy nights we had. The large back deck was wonderful for coming back from the beach and lounging around with great food, friends and family. The beach wasn't crowded at all and we had great weather.The only thing we weren't thrilled with was the lack of a dock walkway out to the beach, there is only a sand path that can be difficult to navigate thru when towing beach gear. Had a great stay and will absolutely rent again!

Owners response: Hi Elyse - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. In terms of the beach walk way, it was by design that it is not there. The owners prefer the natural look - nothing man made, between the house and the beach. For those who do not want to use the natural walkway, a ramp to the beach is just a short drive north of the property. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause some guests, but keep in mind what my granddad used to say, "Sometimes you have to go through some brush to get to the picnic." You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation !!!

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Had a wonderful time at Crescent Cottage. Everything was as descibed. Will be back for sure..

Owners response: Hi Richard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Missing important items on property

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

there were a few things that we noticed that could stand some improvement/replacement. first off something i no you have no control of but the showers are much too small to maneuver around in and we are not big people.<br/>next would be that the water heater is way too small for the amount of people that this cottage can accommodate. there were four people in our party and had to wait on the water heater to heat the water for each person. as you can imagine it would take quite a while to get ready to go anywhere. and lastly it would have been nice to have a board walk/walkway over the dunes especially with all the critters around and the thorn bushes down in the gulley between the dunes. we all just thought that this was very inconveinent to be able to get to the beach. otherwise a great property.

Owners response: Hi Lissa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Crescent Cottage is charming, but it is not for everyone. We do have much more modern homes in the area. In terms of the beach walk way, it was by design that it is not there. The owners prefer the natural look - nothing man made, between the house and the beach. For those who do not want to use the natural walkway, a ramp to the beach is just a short drive north of the property. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause some guests, but keep in mind what my granddad used to say, "Sometimes you have to go through some brush to get to the picnic." You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Treasure of Old Florida

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We fell in love with it! I can’t appropriately describe the feeling we had when we walked in to such a charming and rustic cottage with all the warmth of home. Every detail was something special to see from the vintage collections of knickknacks and lamps on tables and shelves to the pictures and tapestries on the walls. The open kitchen, dining, and living area was wonderful living space and the bedrooms and baths being buffered with halls on both sides of the cottage made it perfect for being up beyond bed time or sleeping later than others without disturbing them. <br/>The kitchen was so well appointed with appliances, cookware, dishes, and utensils right down to measuring spoons that we easily prepared any dish and had the perfect serving plates for them. <br/>The large screened in porch was ideal to be out of the elements and still see and hear the ocean on rainy evenings or days and the huge deck with clear view of the ocean and stars was just breath taking.<br/>There were so many spaces to be in that we never felt crowded or found ourselves looking for a place for private conversations. Even the lower deck was great for one on one time and sunbathing.<br/>Did I mention that the ocean was just the right temperature?<br/>Thank you for such a wonderful place to stay.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Will - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cottage stay

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Loved the cottage. The only changes I would like to see implemented would be to add more living room furniture and a private walkway to the beach. The showers were adequate, but would not easily accommodate a large individual. Overall, the place is wonderful and we really enjoyed the fantastic views. The property manager was extremely pleasant and went out of his way to help make our stay more enjoyable. I would definitely rent this cottage again and recommend it to others.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Crescent Cottage

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

Overall, a great property; but the bathrooms are rather tight, and the cleaning crew seemed to have hit only the high spots. The nicknacks, rugs and lampshades were rather dirty upon our arrival. <br/><br/>things weren't really clean (such as the nicknacks and rugs).

Owners response: Hi Diana - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The property had a great location with an outstanding view. The furnishings were shabby at best. T

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

The key did not work for the porch door. When we arrived, the refrigerator did not work. A loaner was provided that was disgustingly dirty. On Monday we had to wait for a delivery of a new one. On Thursday the front screen was removed and not returned so we could not open doors and enjoy the beautiful weather. Inside, the TV was about 2 inches off the floor and very small, maybe a 27". Watching the TV was a very uncomfortable proposition. Bedroom #1 has an odd odor. This property is very tired! It needs new furnishings inside and out. If not for the views, we would have left.

Owners response: Hi Richard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards and I have issued you a discount. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

Loved it. Charming, secluded, well-stocked. Perfect. Offers good privacy for guests with separate bedrooms/baths. Well laid out.<br/>The shower head for the "sand shower" (out doors) is dicey -- we called it the yoga shower because it requires contortions to get your feet anywhere near the spray. Some of the outdoor furniture is declining, but those issues are minor.<br/>We all reveled in the beauty of the cottage, and it's setting with both sunrise and sunset views. Easy access to the beach but there is a bit of a climb up and down the dune to get there.<br/>We will definately return.

Owners response: Hi Nancy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Lovely cottage close enough to St Augustine but far enough away to be comfortable. Screened porch and expansive decking was perfect.

Owners response: Hi Joe - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Relaxing and Comfortable!

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere that the cottage had. The furnishing inside and out were perfect and made you feel like you had stepped back in time. Very clean throughout and well furnished in the kitchen. Would and WILL rent again in the future!

Owners response: Hi Lynn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review