reviews for: listing #92929 - Jacksonville, Florida House rental

Tara's Haven, Ocean Front, Ponte Vedra Beach, 4 Bedrooms
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $1,000 /nt
    $929 - $3,000 /wk
    $2,955 - $8,251 /mth

sort by:

nov. st augustine beach 2011

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

We did have a nice stay. The place is not an ocean front property as we thought. We knew our condo faced a pool (not heated) but the property was not on the ocean. We could walk to the public access at the end.<br/><br/>Some nice things are the inside garage parking and the bedrooms are upstairs so there is quiet for sleeping if some want to stay up late or get up early. <br/>The VacationRentalPros folks were nice and helpful. There are a number of things in the condo that need attention and I think they understood we did not break anything. A guy came over to try and fix the outside faucet that was dripping and would not turn off and he broke it off and came back to explain. Also brought a corkscrew as there were 2 broken ones in the drawer. I had one in my travel pack. The place is kind of old but was clean and just fine for a week.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Donald - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

IT'S GOOD BUT THE DISHWASHER AND THE SINK ARE OUT OF ORDER

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Owners response: Hi Denise - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with the dishwasher and sink. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 5, 2011   Date of arrival: January 31, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed the location and setuup of this townhouse. However, the patiio door would not lock and was almost impossible to slide until we purchased tools, silicone to try to repair it. A complaint to Mgmt. got no results other than to "use the stick at the bottom for security". The couch and recliner are in disrepair. Couch is very old and uncomfortable and the chair is broken.

Owners response: Hi JeanChristie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2010

The carpet in the garage is dirty and stinks when wet. There are things in the garage that should not be there, like 2 or 3 tables. The 3 door screens should be replaced. Finally the carpet on the ground floor porch is torn.

Owners response: Hi Michele - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all and I will email you a discount. I sincerely apologize again. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

CHARLES C. CAIN OCEAN CLUB UNIT #43

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

THIS IS THE WORST UPKEPT UNIT I HAVE STAYED IN AND I HAVE BEEN COMING FOR THE PAST 25 YEARS. THE UPSTAIRS MASTER BEDROOM MATTRESS IS TERRIBLE, THE WATER PRESSURE INSIDE THE UNIT IS TERRIBLE, DISHWASHER TAKES FOREVER TO FINISH ALONG WITH THE CLOTHES WASHER. PROBABLY DUE TO WATER PRESSURE. SLIDING PATIO DOORS NOT LUBRICATED AND VERY HARD TO OPEN/CLOSE. SLIDING DOORS WOULD NOT LOCK.

Owners response: Hi Charles - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards and I have already contacted the operations department to get these items fixed. I will email you a discount directly. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 246 8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review