reviews for: listing #92931 - Jacksonville, Florida House rental

Southern Comfort Beach House, 5 Bedrooms, Waterfall & heated
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $1,200 /nt
    $2,495 - $3,995 /wk
    $10,541 - $14,180 /mth

sort by:

East Coast Vacation

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

Overall, my family & I had a pretty good time. The weather was awful for a few days, but we went out anyway. My son has a job that requires a lot of lifting & I had knee replacement surgery in Dec. so I specifically chose this unit for the closeness of the pool & use of the jacuzzi. The pool outside our door was closed for repair & the jacuzzi was nowhere to be found. A note informing us of these closures would have been nice. The space was plenty big enough for 3 adults and a toddler. We enjoyed the BBQ, had friends in for dinner, lounging & spending time on the beach; locally and @ Vilano Beach, etc. The unit was nice, but the complex didn't quite have everything indicated in the advertisement. But, we enjoyed our time together, nonetheless. Thank you.

Owners response: Hi Alisha - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the hot tub issues. This was removed about 6 months and is no longer advertised on our web site. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

had a great time

Review submitted: September 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

The condo was everything that was described, we were very happy with our stay... was only a short walk to the beach. the pool was right out our back door. the pool area was very clean. the only problem for me was the lady at the office on sat morning was<br/> not to friendly, i felt like i was a bother to her that we asked to check in early since the unit had not been rented out for at least two weeks,and that we had drove for 14 hours and was tired. so we would not be putting anyone out, but she made me feel like<br/> i was being a bother to her. other than her we had a great time..... would rent this condo again.... the reservation team was great thank you for all your help...

Owners response: Hi Gina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 10, 2011

There where several things that I thought you need to know. My granddaughter droped a small toy and it rolled under the TV stand in the living room, when I bent down and got it, the floor under the stand had not been swept or vaccumed in some time. Also,<br/> I was looking for the broom and opened the AC unit door, the filter was filthy, I don't know how the AC could breath, there was a spare laying against the wall so I changed it. Other than these things the unit was great, very comfortable, felt like home. We<br/> all were very confortable. Would recommend to family and friends and would love to visit again. I would like to suggest something, the living room and bedrooms need to be made darker with shades or curtains, etc. - the porch light shines in the second bedroom<br/> makeing it hard to fall asleep, when the sun comes up, the living room and first bedroom likes up like you had the lights on - very hard to sleep.

Owners response: Hi Randy & Kim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

need general painting and cleaning

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

screen missing from patio, mold in shower, overall looked dirty. Would use VacationRentalPros again but would ask details questions about the "Current" condition NOT the picture on line.

Owners response: Hi Gene - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Restful Getaway

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

My friend and I needed a quiet Gal's Getaway weekend, and Ocean Village Club was a terrific spot. We could walk to the beautiful wide beach or take a short drive to food and attractions. The complex was quiet enough for us to rest and relax without feeling cut-off from the rest of the world.<br/>The unit was clean and comfortable. The kitchen had every gadget we might have at home.<br/>We would definitely return!

Owners response: Hi Terri - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

relaxing and enjoyable

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

Would sstay here again and recommend this place to friends

Owners response: Hi Angela - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review