reviews for: listing #92942 - Crescent Beach, Florida House rental

Beach Belle - Luxury Ocean Front - private pool
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $583 - $2,000 /nt
    $1,995 - $9,000 /wk
    $6,770 - $22,929 /mth

sort by:

Left much to be desired!

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

The location of this property was excellent. The beach is beautiful and the house is directly on the beach. The house itself is nice looking but the condition of the house left much to be desired. The floors were extremely dirty. We could not walk around barefoot. Our feet would get completely dirty. They felt slimey and gross. The water in the house smelled horrible. Almost like sewer water. We did not feel clean after bathing. The sheets and towels did not seem clean either. In fact there were hairs on our sheets when we first unmade the bed! On our last morning there, a construction crew entered the house while we were still sleeping. They apologized and left saying they were told that the property was vacant. The price of the house is also VERY misleading. They say it costs $300 a night yet we paid nearly double that when they tacked on an almost $300 cleaning fee (?!), almost $200, nonrefundable damage fee and a variety of high taxes etc... I would not have minded the cleaning fee if the unit had actually been clean! While we loved the location, we would stay at this unit again. We would use another rental company and find another house.

Owners response: Hi Raquel - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance and exterior window cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Perfect Holiday

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

I cannot say enough good things about this property. It was exactly what I was looking for and a great place to bring my family together for a special time. The view was magnificent and the sunrises were beautiful. There was plenty of space with living areas on both floors and it was very well maintained. I would go again in a heartbeat.

Owners response: Hi Mary Jo - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family reunion

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

This view is awesome. Everyone in our group had a great time. As mention in other reviews, the floors could have been a little cleaner and the furniture is starting to look dated and dingy on the main floor and bottom floor. The kitchen was wonderful and very well equipped. Overall We had a wonderful experience with this rental. The view and the deck overlooked any flaws this house might have had.

Owners response: Hi Thane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beautiful view, needs some changes. doesn't sleep 11 adults.

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

downstairs room-no outlets in bath & bedroom. No adequate ventilation-hot. no towel rack in MBR. Only sleeps 7 adults comfortably.nice kitchen & living area.beach nice.would stay again if changes made in above issues,otherwise would not.

Owners response: Hi Kristi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to fix. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rental House

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Great location w/beautiful view. Just a couple snags. Had problems getting into the house. First couple calls went unanswered. Finally spoke to property manager who spoke to us like children asking if we pushed down the black thing.(in rude, frustrated tone) Although it wasn't in the instructions - we did push down the black thing & only finally managed to pry open the lock box w the help of a screw driver. Extremely stressful since we had about $500 of ice cream/frozen/cold food defrosting in hot car. Alarm was set to CHIME & would beep every time anyone opened any door. Made it impossible to sleep in since a ctrl panel was in mstr bdrm. Would have been nice to have simple instructions: 'HOLD DOWN CHIME BUTTON FOR 3 SEC's to TURN CHIME OFF'. ? Pot holders & a few more simple amenities would have also been nice. Ice maker appeared to be broken - so that should be deleted fm list of amenities. Lots of ants, although the stench of ant poison was strong throughout house. Sheet on fridge explaining not to strip sheets & explaining how we must purchase special septic tank toilet paper confusing b/c it contradicted other instructions to strip sheets (& made us worry about how/where we will find special toilet paper). otherwise - nice stay / great view / very nice location. thank you

Owners response: Hi Gerry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lock box and alarm issues and maintenance. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

August 20-23 Renter

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

The stay would have been very pleasant had it not been for a very disturbing arrival. All the information disseminated by Vacation Rental Pros was very adamant about not arriving prior to 3:00 p.m. for check-in. As a result, my family and I planned our<br/> entire arrival around this time. To our unpleasant surprise, the maid and her motley cleaning crew were still on-site. What should have been a quick turnover, quikly escalated to a scene out of a Jerry Springer epsiode due to the maid's ownership of the house.<br/> Evidently she works for the owner and claims the house as her &quot;baby.&quot; She followed my family and I around imposing rules and warnings. During this very tense and unpleasant time, one of her cleaning crew lost her blue tooth headset. This ensued a two hour<br/> long debacle filled with insults and allegations from the maid. She called the owner of the house direct and almost succeeded in having my family and I evicted before even checking in. Fortunatley, the VR Pros manager Jim, arrived and after observing the wild<br/> antics of the maid, cooler heads prevailed. We were forced to accept the house as-is without the maid completing her job. He did look out for our better interest my aggreeing to inspect the house prior to check-out in order to ensure the maid could not call<br/> the owner and make additional false allegations, possibly resulting in penalty. I am from St. Augustine and the house is very cool and in an awsome location. Unfortunately this unprofessional, derilict of a maid, with unusual influence on the owner, left a<br/> resounding memory on a special vacation. The maid should not have even been there, and her behavior was inexcusable. For this reason alone and the abundance of other vacation property in the area, I would not stay there or recommend anyone to stay there.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Elkin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the issues with the house keeper Marti. I have already contacted my property manager to discuss this with the owner of the property. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

There weren't enough faceclothes. Should be one facecloth for each towel. No outlets in the lower bedroom and needs a lamp on the bedside table in the lower bedroom. Particularly with the light switch being in the garage. Loved the view.

Owners response: Hi Roberta - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lack of wash clothes. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This was a wonderful house in a great location! The house was clean and well kept. The location is close to everything in St. Augustine! I would rent this property again! <br/>

Owners response: Hi Lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My only complaint is that the fourth bedroom was the size of a walk in closet.. It was in a great l

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Property Manager

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Property Manager made this a good experience. House is strangely configured and the steps from the 2nd floor to first floor are filthy carpet that dump you into a 1 car garage... then the door from the garage on the first floor dumps you into the BR with double bed. Strange configuration. The second and third floors were nicely setup with great views of the ocean; however, floor clenliness was bad. We bought a swiffer and mopped all the floor on all three floors multiple times to get it clean. We were short of towels but the property manager quickly responded and rectified the situation. Beach area was beautiful. Very Calm ocean with wide beach. Very Relaxing.

Owners response: Hi Ed - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues on the floor. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Views!!!!

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

This was our first trip to this area of Florida and we throughly enjoyed it. We felt as if we were miles away from the hustle and bustle of the more commercial areas yest we only had to drive about 8-10 minutes to be in the idst of everything. The home was unique, even though the setting of the downstairs area was a bit disappointing at first. As our week progressed, however, we didn't mind the being set apart from the rest of the family. The view to the beaches and waterways were magnificent. The property management was helpful both before and during our stay. We truly enjoyed our family vacation.

Owners response: Hi Elizabeth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Not having a grill was very disappointing. Also, we had to take our garbage to the dump, because the note on the fridge was not clear about the correct loacation for garbage pick-up. Other than these issues, everything was great!

Owners response: Hi Debra - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the missing grill issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get this fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2011

If you want to be on the Ocean and close to restaurants, historical sites, and things to do it is ideal. We love the atmosphere of St. Augustine, We've been before and will be back. Thank you.

Owners response: Hi Monica - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The place had no hanger and the bath towels were ragged and inappropriate. Air conditioner was not w

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

We asked the manager about hangers and a lack of wash cloths,she took an immediate attitude and we were told that people steal the hangers.We finally received hangers 3 days later.She also said there were plenty of wash in the bathrooms,for all intense and purposes calling us liars. The air conditioner outside fuse box had the fuse disconnected.We were also lectured by your manager about barbeque grilling even though there was to be a small grill there,which we did not find. We borrowed the grill from the people next door and grilled in the parking area. We were questioned at length about that one. I questioned the manager as to why the house was rentable when there was obvious lack of trust of those who did. She explained they were going to take the house out of the rental plan. I have to say I was disappointed and embarrassed , I am the one who rented the house for my family.

Owners response: Hi Ken - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the person who cleans the house for the owner of the property. That was not the property manager, and I am not sure why you did not call us. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We were a bit disappointed. Didn't know we were staying on public beach access where we had to watch for cars and trucks. Several things in the kitchen did not work. The basement room was covered in dead ants and spiders when we arrived. We washed the sheets and comforter! We dealt with ants the entire week on every level..even the bathrooms.

Owners response: Hi Resha - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the issue with the insects and maintenance issues. We have fumigated the house. We have also done maintenance as well to upgrade the house. I will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Infinity pointe needs some critical repairs

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

House was nice but needs critical repairs. For example, water pressure in house is Very weak, also leaky refrigerator and kitchen appliances need upgrades. Center ventilation in kitchen is non functional. Furniture is dirty and could use either cleaning or replaced.

Owners response: Hi Carlos - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have contacted my operations manager and house keeper. These are not up to standard. I will email you a discount. Again, I apologize. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review