reviews for: listing #92958 - Crescent Beach, Florida Condo rental

Island House A 208 Beach Front Rental, HDTV, Pool, Wifi, Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Island House
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $101 - $695 /nt
    $595 - $1,750 /wk
    $1,707 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Great place to stay but repairs on concrete ruined part our stay.

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

November 28, 2010<br/><br/>Dear Mr. Milo<br/><br/>My family and I stayed at The Ocean Village Club Condos - O14 from Thursday, Novemeber 24 until Sunday, November 27. We were very please with the condo and it's location and would most likely rent there again. We were NOT pleased with the concrete repairs with jack hammers being used from 8-5 on Friday and Saturday. We understood Friday being a workday but Saturday was unacceptable! I called you Saturday and you offered to move us but by that time it wasn't worth it. My mother is handicap and has alzheimers so moving would have made her very disoriented. This was my vacation and I was not able to rest or talk to my family during the day. I feel I sould be compensated for at least one day due to the aggrevation. The condo association should have made you aware of the repairs, or we should have been notified and placed elsewhere, before we arrived. I do not think I am being unreasonable under the circumstances.<br/><br/>Sincerely,<br/>Melodie Legg

Owners response: Hi Melodie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the exterior building maintenance issues. This is a very rare situation. I am not sure why they did this on a weekend. I apologize again. You and your family are welcome back any time. We have already rebated you back for your inconvenience. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

st augustine vacation

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 15, 2011

a really great vacation, nice and close to the beach. the apt could use some basic cleaning supplies so we could "clean up" during the week. I thought having to have a key to use the beach access was very annoying and seemed unnecessary. It would be nice if the back sliding door was accessible with a key instead of walking around to the front from the beach to unlock the door. Not sure what the $45.00 nonrefundable damage fee was about, seemed like just another way to increase rental income. <br/>but we had a great time.

Owners response: Hi Deborah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

St.Augustine vacation 2011

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Had a real good time, close to pool and beach.

Owners response: Hi Joya - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Too bad you can't smell a picture

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Not only was the carpet visibly dirty, the odor was so strong that we had to buy a candle and burn it the entire week - that didn't even help. The odor in the master bedroom was very musty/moldy - probably due to the gap between the exterior wall and baseboard with apparent water leakage. Everything in the condo just felt dirty - not necessarily from poor housekeeping, just worn, dated, stained, and old. The plastic adirondak chair on that patio was cracked in several places - a clear liability if used. I did not realize that "pet friendly" also meant "nasty". This was our first experience with a pet friendly condo and if this is the standard, it will be our last.

Owners response: Hi Steve - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all. I sincerely apologize. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I enjoyed my time in the condo. It is my third year returning and have few complaints. I was disap

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

I don't mind paying the $300 to hold my reservation but believe that it is wrong to have to pay the full amount within a few months. I have no problem paying for the reservation in full two months in advance by 8 months is ridiculous. You will have my money to make interest on and put the prices up. That makes no sense to me.

Owners response: Hi Jacquelyn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

St Augustine Trip

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Great vacation, everthing was in order. The only reason I give the property manager a 4 instead of 5 is that we never had to communicate with them directly ( which is ok), but everything went very well. I'd go again!

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WONDERFUL VACATION

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Condo was everything the advertisement and pictures showed. Had a GREAT time. I would definitely recommend. Looking forward to returning next year. Thanks VRP!

Owners response: Hi Paula - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Property not as represented on web site

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

1. Guest Room pillow covers nasty.<br/>2. MB Ceiling has mold in corner.<br/>3. Could not get the patio door lock to work.<br/>4. Toaster did not work properly & blender plastic was broken.<br/>5. Family room carpet needs TLC.<br/>6. We were asked to sweep & mop floors, but no broom, dust pan or cleaning supplies provided.<br/>7. We did not plan to do our personal laundry, however no detergent was provided and we had to buy detergent to do the first load when we left.

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly. I sincerely apologize. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

We had a fantastic time! The beach was beautiful, steps from the well maintained pool and hot tub. We will definitely be coming back next year. The only discrepancies we found were the blender was broken, half the toaster worked, there was no broom to clean with and the vacuum was not working. Just little things. Thanks for the great time!

Owners response: Hi Meredith - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

O14 Stay

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

This was our 2nd time staying at OVC. Unit O14 is in need of a thourough cleaning & maintenance. The owner of this unit has done nothing to update this condo...there is mold growing in the master bedroom. The vacuum cleaner did not work, there was not even a broom in the unit to sweep up the floors. This unit in my opinion has not been kept up at all. The grounds around the O & Q units also were not as nice as the last time we were there. At this point I am not sure we will return to OVC on our next visit.

Owners response: Hi Lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards and i have already provided a discount. i sincerely apologize. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The property was very dirty and we called the office and got no response.

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

I have photos of the mold in the bedroom. There was stains on the sheets, only one set of pillow cases, I had to clean before I could stay there. The hot tub was over 110 degrees as well, totally unsafe.<br/>We did like the location, and maybe a cleaner unit would have helped a lot.

Owners response: Hi Nadine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I am refunding your cleaning fee in full. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The property is not in conditions to be rented. Everything is too old. Bathrooms need a lot of work,

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

Owners response: Hi Rafael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean Village Club 014

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Condo was wonderful. Very spacious, clean, and fully stocked. The location is central to everything. We had a great holiday weekend.

Owners response: Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review