reviews for: listing #92959 - Crescent Beach, Florida Condo rental

Hibiscus 201-D Ocean View, 3 pools, Spa, Tennis
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hibiscus
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $122 - $795 /nt
    $695 - $2,200 /wk
    $1,883 - $4,264 /mth

sort by:

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

My friends and I stayed here for a long weekend. Here's our pros & cons:<br/><br/>Pros: It was very clean inside and within walking distance to a beautiful secluded beach. The crow's nest views are impressive. The large second floor deck has plenty of seating. Nice sound system and great large table for board games. Large kitchen upstairs and a small fridge & sink downstairs. Very quiet neighborhood. Charcoal grill included. AC worked great.<br/><br/>Cons: Lots of large spiderwebs (w/ large spiders) around the deck and crow's nest area that I had to get rid of with a broom. Speaking of the crow's nest, it seemed a bit unstable and most of the lighting was not working. The outdoor area around the house is pretty much useless. It's all very overgrown so don't expect to have a yard available to you. There is a smaller deck you enter from the master bedroom but it's not in great shape. It has a swing bench but it was in dis-repair. When we arrived, there was a power outage (not the property's fault). When it came back on, house alarm starting going off. Neither the property manager or owner knew the code to disable so manager came out and disconnected it.<br/><br/>My suggestions for VRPros is to have someone out to trim and maintain the outside areas of the house on a regular basis. Also, fix the lighting in the crow's nest area and have the stability re-enforced. Finally, have the swing bench repaired and cleanup that master bedroom porch a bit.<br/><br/>All in all, everyone had a great time.

Owners response: Hi Jonathan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wanted to stay forever fro view and being near to the ocean

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Place was perfect,ocean walk beautiful, Jim and Arcadia were excellent,timely,very willing to help and make things right, very personable!!!!!! Now comes the not so good, Surround sound not hooked up right before we came, DVD wasn't working either Place<br/> like a jungle outside, foliage overgrown No running water in upstairs half bath 2 outside lites on deck were out Batteries dead or missing in remotes Carpet needed cleaning very badly Broken swing on back deck Couldnt get to crows nest until Jim came to get<br/> rid of spider webs 2 bags of garbage found in garage with bugs,very bad smell in downstairs due to this Rusty nails sticking out in railing to crows nest<br/>

Owners response: Hi Rosemary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Rental

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Owners response: Hi Shon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

st augustine trip

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Initially we had rented THE HUT based on an article we had seen in coastal living, quoting a historic beachfront cottage, well historic was the word it clearly hadn't had any internal investment for many years. i obviously misread rusty for rustic. Things<br/> were broken, doors were hanging off, windows smashed, power cords trailing across the floor. It felt very unsanitary. With three young children it was a a definite no no. I think the owners of THE HUT had been living off the article for years. Thankfully the<br/> rental agency stepped up and relocated us to this new property which although it was characterless it was clean and safe and we enjoyed the rest of our vacation.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Ian - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with the initial house called the Hut. I am so happy that you enjoyed this house - Atlantic Breeze - that we located you to. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

As I have said before, we looked forward to dealing strictly with your company everytime we came to St. Augustine to visit our children, but we are very disapointed with what we had to accept from your company. Again, the manager was very kind and very helpful, but I feel we should have gotten at least one day free or maybe even two since we lost a full day and a half of our vaction due to the filth of the place we rented. I hope you try to rectify this situation.

Owners response: Hi Jodene - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issue. This is not up to standards at all. I have instructed accounting to refund you back for this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach Weekend

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

The house and location were perfect. THe house was clean and had all the extras including large screen tv and wireless internet. The large porches were great. The only misleading thing was the grill int eh picture looked like it was gas but all they had was a small charcoal grill. I preferred charcoal anyways just come prepared. Otherwise I recommend this house to any family or group of friends looking for a beach getaway.

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review