reviews for: listing #92962 - Crescent Beach, Florida Condo rental

Barefoot Trace Ocean Front 208, St. Augustine Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Barefoot Trace
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $199 - $266 /nt
    $465 - $1,595 /wk
    $1,938 - $4,680 /mth

sort by:

Our Stay In St.Augustine,FL

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

We were very happy with our stay in St Augustine, FL. The Rental Agency was very helpful especially Cher, who went above and beyond the call of duty to find us a place to stay. A very special thank you. We will use them again.

Owners response: Hi Sylvia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quick Response To Make The Dream Vacation Possible!!!

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

This isn't the rental we booked online but we arrived with some problems with the first rental. But I am happy to say the rental company took care of the problem immediately and moved us into Barefoot Trace condo 208 and our vacation began. The place was wonderful, a beautiful view and comfortable living quarters with everything just right for the perfect vacation. Very thankful for Vacation Rental Pros for their quick response so that our vacation would not be interupted. I am very pleased with Vacation Rental Pros and I would book another vacation with this company! Thank you... :)

Owners response: Hi Connie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the first rental. I am so glad we were able to move you to Barefoot Trace 208. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

IN DESPERATE NEED OF UPDATES---------GREAT LOCATION

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

The entire unit is in need of updates…Especially the kitchen floor; it is worn out and needs to be replaced. We had to purchase washcloths and towels. Even though we loved the location we do not plan to book this unit again.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Tim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Needs a Little TLC, but Great Location!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Overall, we had an enjoyable stay at 208 Barefoot Trace. The complex is well maintained and has a fabulous large pool that overlooks the Atlantic Ocean. Though it is a little further to downtown St. Augustine, we appreciated the uncrowded Crescent Beach. #208 (master suite) is comfortable and has a wonderful uninterrupted view of the ocean; however the unit is in desparate need of TLC. A lack of dishes, a noisy hot water heater, and outdated fixtures (especially in the master bathroom)make a more updated unit more appealing. Nonetheless, we had a great stay!!!

Owners response: Hi Jennifer - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

barefoot trace 208

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

The kitchen had minimal cooking supplies. Did not even have a cookie sheet. Beds were uncomfortable, sheets scratchy. The carpeting was so dirty that our feet got dirty from walking on it.A beach condo should have tile! more than one set of keys would have been nice. Liked the location.

Owners response: Hi Amy and John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet cleaning and kitchen supply issues. I have asked the property manager to get these replaced. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 31, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

WE VISITED FLORIDA TO CELEBRATE MY SISTER AND BROTHER-IN-LAW's 50th wedding anniversity. OUR STAY WAS WONDERFUL!!!!one of your agents (Lorraine) was very helpful in changing our location to accomodate my brother-in-law's bad knee. The AC thermostate did not work and was quickly repaired. overall great stay.

Owners response: Hi Ed - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 246 8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not enough plates and glasses. The area was a little too far south of the city, too isolated.

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware will get this fixed during this off season. I will email you a discount directly. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Overall, a nice complex, grounds and beachfront.

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Overall, a nice complex,grounds, and beachfront. We were delayed 2 and a half hours getting into our unit by a late cleaning crew. We also only received one set of keys to the unit and pool for the week. The pool and ocean front were great. Our kids were able to play in the ocean the whole week due to the gentle tides and shallow coast line. The unit itself had good bedrooms and living areas. The master bathroom shower/faucet need to be replaced. The shower in the other bathroom had a piercing high pitched whine when used. It was deafening in the second bedroom. The kitchen appliances were fairly new and worked well. However, the kitchen utensils were not complete. We had to buy our own cookie sheets.

Owners response: Hi Carla - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the cleaning. This is not up to standards. I have already discussed this with our house keeping manager. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Barefoot Trace 208

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Really enjoyed our stay and were happy you were able to accommodate us at late notice. The faucets in 208 need to be replaced in master bath and master sink. A/C in master bedroom doesn't work very well so in order to keep it cool enough you have to turn the A/C way down. Outside grounds were well maintained. We were somewhat disappointed that the hottub was not in service.

Owners response: Hi Patrick - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the AC and faucet issue. I have already contacted my operations manager to look into repairing them. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review