reviews for: listing #92967 - Jacksonville, Florida Condo rental

Spinnakers 808, ocean views, near pool, 3 bedrooms
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sawgrass
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $161 - $500 /nt
    $704 - $2,495 /wk
    $2,382 - $8,650 /mth

sort by:

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

The room had not been cleaned well,food on the floor, blood on door frame, carpet really needed to be shampooed there were items under the beds. The property manger did have someone out quickly, however it did make us question<br/>the overall cleanliness of the room. For the price paid I expect the room to be spotless.

Owners response: Hi Kim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

The location is wonderful. We were very disappointed in the cleaniness. We had to wash the sheets and comforter the day we got there. There was dog hair all over the sheets and condo. The carpet really needs be replaced. The first hour we were there on Saturday we noticed how black the bottom of our feet were because of the carpet.

Owners response: Hi Rebecca - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly. I sincerely apologize again. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

St. Augustine Beach...

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

We were very sad to leave St. Augustine Beach, but had a very nice stay at Ocean Village Club. We waited until the last minute to book our condos, but overall was satisfied. It is noted that is has a beach view, well, not if your condo is on the first floor. And the view isn't much better from the 2nd or 3rd. :( You could not see the beach from this condo, but is a short walk. My father is elderly and walks with a cane and the walk tired him out. Our patio was a few short steps to the unheated pool. If staying before June, consider a condo closer to the heated pool if you like to swim. Kitchen was ok, but dishes need to be pulled out and cleaned. It had the basics. Washer and dryer was excellent! Carpet seemed dirty, but they had just black topped the parking lot according to property. Beds in this condo are NOT COMFORTABLE. We always bring our own pillows on vacation, but if you do not, you should at this place. Tons of toys for the beach was a bonus. Overall stay was nice but wished our view was better.

Owners response: Hi Tracy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Q14 Ocean Village Club Review

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

The convenience of unit Q14 can't be beat! We had our daughter who is less than a year old and for going back and forth from the pool and beach it was perfect! It's probably the closest condo to the entrance of the beach front pool although due to bushes in the pool area its a little hard to see the condo from the pool. The furniture (particularly the couches and master bed could use a little updating) but not too bad overall. Also the sliding glass door is kind of tricky to open and the ice maker in the refrigerator makes about 2 pieces a day. We would definitely go back though. I have to say we were a little disappointed as well that the hot tub in the community is no longer in operation but the pool was very nice and not your typical sandy beach pool!

Owners response: Hi Jessica - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

St. Augustine Vacation

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

The condo had a litte wear, but was very clean and comfortable for the 4 adults and 1 pet we had there. We were not told what the access cards were for and had to learn the hard way when trying to gain acees to the beach. Our vaction was truly enjoyable here.

Owners response: Hi Marcus - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the access/gate issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Q14 overview

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

W had stayed at Ocean Village Club in the past--very nice complex. The unit (Q14) was not as well equipped as some of the others. The owner really needs to tend to some details--dishwasher didn't function properly & dishes had been put away with dirt still on them. Not much in the line of kitchen utensils--need some updating-rusty & somewhat unusable.The kitchen was the only area of concern. Great location & good amenities.Quiet & relaxed. Way too many dogs!!

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware issue. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent property and location in St. Augustine Beach

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

Building Q is south-facing and short walk to the ocean. Nice, warm and sunny location on cool days. We have stayed at other properties along St. Augustine Beach and these condos are similar in layout. Unfortunately this unit, O14, had very stained,dirty and worn carpets. Mattresses were lumpy and the bedding was old and stained. We remade beds with newer bedding found in the closet. The mattress covers were unwashed as were the bed spreads. We washed the mattress covers. The pillows were flat, old and very yellow-stained. Could have used extra blankets, we used large bathtowels for add'l blankets. Suggest the Property Management insist owners replace the bedding/pillows and clean the carpets annually. The phone was disconnected but re-instated in four days. The price was higher by about 35% than friends paid in building O. The TV in one bedroom was not working. Kitchen was well equipped with all we needed. Bathroom tub was rust-stained and mat was moldy. The living-room furniture was cheery and seemed cleaner than the beds. Patio furniture was limited to one plastic chair and a wrought iron table/two chairs. This condo is for sale so perhaps the owner does not want to invest in the upkeep. This gives a bad impression for Ocean Village Club. However, we thank the Management for making all efforts to help.

Owners response: Hi Margarite - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo was not as advertised. Condo was said to have wireless internet but did not.

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

I was not satisfied with condo as I ask for wireless internet for my daughter for her college homework and to talk to her fiance in Iraq and was told condo had wireless as well as it was listed on amenities which was not correct. I had to find another place late that day as this was very important to me and rental did not have another condo in town with wireless but tried to get me to go to another town, Palm Coast. They offered me a $100.00 credit if my daughter would go to the clubhouse for wireless but I refused due to late night and security. Rental was not very helpful and billed my $300.00 booking fee when I could not stay. I would not rent here again.

Owners response: Hi Jesse - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the issue with the wireless not working. We manage several condos in Ocean Village Club and they do have wireless. I regret that these did not work for you. We also offered to upgrade you to another complex as well. We do try to work with guests when there is an issue, and I am sorry we were not able to come to any solution that was acceptable to you. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dirty dishes in dishwasher upon arrival; decor seriously needs updating; property is for sale (lock

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Additionally, the lock box kiosk was very dark & creepy (no light) when we arrived & I would not have been able to open it had I not been traveling with a flashlight -- couldn't see numbers. Also I wasn't informed that the combination to drop keys upon departure was different (3-2-1 vs. 1-2-3) so my departure was delayed by 45 mins. returning to property to leave keys with cleaning woman. While on the phone with key/lock box problem, I was informed that there WAS AN ON-SITE VACATION RENTAL PROS PROPERTY MANAGER! Why wasn't I able to pick keys up and return them to that person on-site? Very unprofessional. (And I quickly tired of hearing that things were a bit confused due to the "merger" -- it became my problem!)

Owners response: Hi Jane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the dirty dishes in the dishwasher, these were missed and I will contact the house keeping manager. Our company does not have an on site office at Ocean Village Club so dropping your keys off there was not possible, but we have moved the lock box to a location with more lighting. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review