reviews for: listing #92970 - Crescent Beach, Florida Condo rental

Windjammer 210 Luxury Beach Front, Elevator, HDTV
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Windjammer
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $216 - $282 /nt
    $526 - $1,695 /wk
    $2,039 - $5,147 /mth

sort by:

Four winds Crescent Beach

Review submitted: December 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Construction was disruptive

Owners response: Hi Mike - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the exterior building maintenance issues. This is very rare, and I apologize again. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Four Winds E-10

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

This is an older property which has had quite a bit of renovation but needs more attention. <br/><br/>It is well located in the 4 Winds complex, with impressive beachfront views and privacy, and is quite spacious. <br/><br/>However, the Living Area glass doors had not been cleaned and the upstairs bedroom windows had lost their interior seal and were quite cloudy; both greatly diminishing the view. <br/><br/>There was duct tape patching at the top of the entrance stairway, loose crown molding and a <br/>telephone wire draped over the windows in the upstairs front bedroom. <br/><br/>The decor in the large upstairs bedrooms can best be described as dated and sterile and needs revision to make them more inviting.<br/><br/>In the kitchen there was a very minimum amount of stainless flatware and the only saucepan was in very poor condition. <br/><br/>There was too much large furniture in the living area making it feel congested. The only<br/>wall decoration was two large, almost identical, pictures of Parrots- fine if one loves Parrots. Something more scenic and generally appealing would be an improvement. <br/><br/>The large flat screen TV and Blue Ray player <br/>were welcome amenities. <br/><br/>Downstairs bedroom is nicely furnished with two king sized beds, but has one couch too many. <br/><br/>Overall, the Kitchen and Bathroom areas were fresh, clean, and convenient. <br/><br/>The building's swimming pool,a short distance away, is very attractive. <br/><br/>It would appear that this is a large desirable unit with exccellent potential which needs some further refinement.

Owners response: Hi Alan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

High Price, Low Quality

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

I was really disappointed with the cleanliness of the rental property. I paid $300 per night and I expected everything to be in tip top shape when I arrived. The rental needed to be cleaned properly. There was bird poop all over the windows. We were right on the beach and could not enjoy the view because spots of bird poop covered 50% of the window. The balcony was filthy and the furniture on the balcony was rundown. The showers had plumbing problems and the water in the shower didn't drain properly, so when you showered all the water was backing up. I would never use Vacation Rental Pros again. I spoke to the property manager about these issues and he said they would take care of it and they never did. We checked out 2 days later and nothing had been done. I was also disgusted that the rental unit did not have WiFi and when I booked the rental I was told that it had WiFi. This rental was the biggest waste of my hard earned money. It was not worth $300/night at all. The ONLY thing I enjoyed about the rental was the location.

Owners response: Hi Franka - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I sincerely apologize again. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach and Pool Access

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Overall a relaxing and enjoyable stay. FYIs: Listing should be corrected to say &quot;2.5 Bathrooms&quot; (not 3.5). Description mentioned DVD Player but there was none.

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize about the dvd player and bathroom. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Find

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

The cottage was comfortable, convenient, quiet - just a great location. Vacation Rental pros provided good information about the property and were responsive to questions. Would easily return to this property.

Owners response: Hi Evelyn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review