reviews for: listing #92972 - Crescent Beach, Florida House rental

Atlantic Vista, New Ocean View, 5 Bedrooms, Game Rm
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $449 - $1,500 /nt
    $1,795 - $7,200 /wk
    $4,834 - $18,650 /mth

sort by:

We enjoyed it!

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in St. Augustine & at this condo. However, this place could use some updating...definitely some new carpet, but overall, the experience was good. The kitchen was very well-stocked. And the staff at Vacation Rentals was helpful & professional. Thanks!

Owners response: Hi Tracy - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Getaway

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

Our stay was very nice. Nice location. Beds were comfortable. Water pressure in shower was fantastic. It did need alot more bath towels and washcloths (only 2 washcloths so I left some of mine). Could only get internet service at the clubhouse we would have loved to have had it in our room. Overall it was a comfortable stay.

Owners response: Hi Pam - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lack of wash clothes. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

St Augustine 2006

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Everything was good. Would of rather had ocean view, but this was not your fault. Ease of making reservation and obtaining keys was great. I would stay at one of your properties again.

Owners response: Hi Dan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Over- all there are nothing but good things to be said about our stay. The unit was very nice, clean

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

The only complaint would be an incredibly low water pressure in the kitchen but not worthy of a formal complaint. Perfectly located unit close to everything. I would recommend this unit to anyone, and would stay again if we get back in the area.<br/><br/><br/>

Owners response: Hi Gary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dump.

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

Hot water ran out after 1 shower, AC sounded like it was coming apart when turning off and on in the middle of the night. Unit needs an entire make over. Master bedroom mattress needs replacing, not just an egg crate pad. Outside the door was trashy.

Owners response: Hi Doris - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean Village Club D16

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

I was extremely disappointed with this rental unit. The carpet was disgustingly dirty, the appliances were all rusted, the furniture was horrendously uncomfortable, the lighting in the unit was poor. I am very allergic to cats and every morning when I woke up, it took approx 4 hours before I could breathe properly and my nose and eyes stopped running. There must have been a cat sleeping on the bed recently.<br/>The internet photos showed a TV in the living room and one in each of the bedrooms. Only the LR TV had cable. The TV's in the bedrooms were plugged in but not connected to cable so all you got was snow.

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disappointed

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

I was very disappointed with this facility. It is run down, smelly, not a beach view. It felt like an old folks home. I felt it is misrepresented on the web site. The kitchen cabinets are pealing, the bathroom is a joke, furniture ancient. Internet down all but 2 days in 7. Don't stay here.

Owners response: Hi Deborah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. I will email you directly a discount for this. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

I stayed in the same property (D16) last March, and it was cleaner and more presentable this time. However, the hot water tends to run out.

Owners response: Hi DaleAnne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

The property was a little outdated and the carpets had some spots otherwise it was a very good place to stay.

Owners response: Hi Deborah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review