reviews for: listing #92975 - Crescent Beach, Florida Condo rental

Island South #4, Ocean Front, Ground Floor, Corner Unit
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Island South
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $142 - $395 /nt
    $750 - $1,550 /wk
    $2,200 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

very relaxing place

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

Enjoyed our stay. Very dog friendly, would recommend this place to anyone. Could have been more cookware, and some dishes were a little dirty overall I would stay here again.

Owners response: Hi Marcia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WE HAD A GREAT LABOR DAY VACATION

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

THE SOFA BED DID NOT WORK. BUT THE 2 MEN WHO CAME WERE VERY NICE AND BROUGHT AN AIR MATTRESS.

Owners response: Hi Joyce - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the sofa bed issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Overall we had a GREAT vacation!!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

I think the property could have been a little cleaner and things could have been a little more organized inside.....but the location was very family and I had a wonderful time at the beach everyday!!

Owners response: Hi Lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

the place was very nice. We were expecting beach chairs as stated but theyre none. Also no Cooler. The place was very nice--clean good location. We would stay here again.(but bring our own beach chairs) Also more then two keys are need if you have four people all going differant places. Talked to managment about this -they couldnt help

Owners response: Hi Terry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

We came back to St. Augustine for memories and to make new ones. We usually go to Tybee Island because the people are real friendly, when we checked in we weren't even told to have a good time or anything, very rude. The condo was dirty but cute. Was told I could see the ocean which wasn't true. The bathrooms had black hair all over the floor. Check out was a little better at least the lady said thank you. Overall good condo could be a little cleaner.

Owners response: Hi Meredith - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues and the customer service issue. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We truly enjoyed our condo unit. It was spacious, tastefully decorated and very well equipped. A fe

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

We enjoyed the space, layout and decor of this "tropical getaway". The shower in the master bedroom was excellent. This unit has obviously been lived in for several years and some items need attention. The cane back on one of the dining chairs has pulled loose from the side, requiring repair or re-caning. The carpets do need to be cleaned - a fact noted in the guest book by the previous tenant.<br/>Our apologies to the owner for the broken wall clock; this occurred through an accident -a gust of wind at the beginning of a major thunderstorm literally blew it off the wall! <br/>The location of the unit was excellent; it was a short enjoyable walk past the pool to the beach access; the beach is spectacular. <br/>We especially enjoyed the screened-in porch.<br/>My husband says, "We were not at all impressed with the weather"; it rained four days out of six! However, that is not under your control, and the World Golf Hall of Fame provided an excellent refuge for two days!<br/>Our thanks to your company and to the owner for a very comfortable experience.

Owners response: Hi Mary Lou - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We love OVC it is very nice and dog friendly. Plenty for the kids to do.

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

My only complaint was that most of the glasses in our unit were dirty so I had to do a load of dishes the first day. We also only had about 4 wash cloths. But the unit was clean and comfortable.

Owners response: Hi Lea - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the glasses issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bad start but pleasant stay

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

The bad news, upon arrival our unit was in need of a thorough cleaning. It appeared neglected for a long period, such as heavy dust on fabric valances, rods, all window blinds, lampshades, ceiling fans. The bathrooms and kitchen needed deep cleaning. The rugs were very badly soiled and the porch hadn't been cleaned at all. <br/>The good news was that mgmt promptly arranged for a deep cleaning on Sunday. We left for the day and returned to a much more pleasant environment,we moved in and enjoyed our stay.<br/>In general this unit needs some upgrades. (tv and living room furniture. also patio had an inconvenient bench rather than small table and chairs like the other units)<br/>Everyone was friendly and helpful. Pet friendly atmosphere was fun.

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the initial cleaning issues. I am glad we corrected it, but it should have been done right initially. I have already contacted my property manager to get this fixed with the house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Carpets were shabby, TV was a joke. Furniture was OK not really comfortable. <br/>I would come back if they get a new tv and spruce the place up a bit

Owners response: Hi Scott - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good vacation

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

Wasn't too happy with the trucks in front of our window, but overall everything else great

Owners response: Hi Henry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the mainteannce outside. This is not normal and is happening during hte off season. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review