reviews for: listing #92983 - Crescent Beach, Florida Condo rental

Sweet Symphony Beach house
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $122 - $350 /nt
    $417 - $1,650 /wk
    $1,493 - $4,194 /mth

sort by:

Pier Point

Review submitted: December 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

I was disappointed with the view - I was under the impression I had an ocean view - I didn't realize I had to look through a hole in my neighbors wall to see the ocean.

Owners response: Hi Lana - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the view. Each of the condos at Pier Point have different views. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

49 Pier Point

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

There were maintenence issues. The closet doors were off the tracks and were hard to open and close. I was afraid that they would fall off. The toilet paper holder in the master bath wouldn't stay put. The most grievous maintenence issue, however, was<br/> the fact that the sliding door on the patio didn't even have a latch, let alone lock. This made us uncomfortable for our safety and the security of our valuables.

Owners response: Hi Judy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location but unit needs updating

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We enjoyed the location of our rental. The condition was disappointing. The furniture in the livingroom was dirty and needed replaced. The master bedroom spread was discolored, faded and stained. The rugs needed to be shampooed. We had allergy problems on the upper level. Suspect someone had a cat? The kitchen was poorly equipped. The house needs an update.

Owners response: Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

the location was great, renting was easy, overall the unit was comfortable. The unit was not fully c

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

Owners response: Hi Pamela - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues and kitchen issues. I have asked my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

Great location. Needs a little TLC.

Owners response: Hi Hector - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

The beach was not crowded while we were there and we had a wonderful time swimming in the ocean. The unit, however, had a couple of issues. There were no instructions for using the internet, the windows on the third floor were screwed shut, and the washing machine was a tiny machine. The pool, the balcony and the king bed in the master room were all nice.

Owners response: Hi Sandra - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wrong Impression

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 21, 2011

We did not stay in the property we rented. We were totally misled about several key issues. We requested a property on the beach not a 15 minute walk away. The view from this property showed a mostly dry retaining pond horrible shrubbery and discarded wood from a torn down fence. Since this was a working vacation for us, it was vital that we had wireless internet. Our information said that we indeed would have this. Well, the only internet was in the Clubhouse. Not acceptable. We called the property manager, Patty. She was incredible. She worked hours to find us an appropriate rental. She found one at Pier Point South. It was exactly what we wanted. She is to be commended on her desire to see that we got what we thought we rented. What an amazing property manager.

Owners response: Hi Tim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize that you did not like your first rental. I am glad we were able to upgrade you at no extra cost to Pier Point 49. Thank you for your comments on Patty our Property Manager. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location - Pier Point South 49

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

The condo was awesome. It was quiet, condo was close to beach (no long walk way), very close to the St Augustine Pier and our room had a great view of ocean and pier. Everything but the grocery store was in walking distance (ice cream parlor, restaurants, jiffy store). The toaster did not work and the washing machine was not spinning and I call maintenance on the washing machine and someone came the same day – great service. The living room furniture was not very comfortable and could be changed, but otherwise the condo was great. Master bed was very comfortable. Upon arriving home I realized I had left my practically new hairdryer and called Vacation Rental Pros and spoke with Loren who said she would have housekeeping mail it to me which I received a couple of days later. This is the first time in many years that my family has had a vacation together and we had a great time. Would and have already recommended to others and will return. Thanks.

Owners response: Hi Melisssa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the issues with the toaster and washing machine. I am glad we were able to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First Time at the Beach

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

The condo was great. The furniture could use some updating. The seating area in the living room was not very comfortable. Light bulbs needed to be replaced. But other than that it was wonderful.

Owners response: Hi Megan- I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the light bulb issues. I have discussed this with my operations department and will send you personally with a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Area but Condo could have been better

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

The condo & entire location has horrible cell service. This should have been noted somewhere in the description. No internet service. Condo didn't have phone service. Management company had too many different phone numbers to call if you needed assistance. Toilet was broke when we got there, first use of washer it didn't drain & 4th night into stay electricity was turned off (due to non-payment). Great Beaches!

Owners response: Hi Elizabeth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered. We did fix everything as soon as you contacted us. In terms of cell coverage, it may be an issue with your phone carrier. AT&T works great for me at Pier Point. I will contact you directly and provide you an additional discount as well for your inconvenience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, Convenient Condo

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

My family and I stayed for 7 nights at this condo and loved it.Comfortably slept 7 ppl. 4 kids in the room with bunks. Everything was clean and in order when we arrived. Had games, movies and beach items for the kids already there. Very Convenient to a grocery store and to Old St Augustine. Would definately stay again and had several ask us how we went about renting that particular condo that was staying there already. Overlook of the pool and right on the beach. Air conditioner went out for maybe 2 hrs and there was a gentleman there to fix it within 30 mins after we called him. Very nice gentleman. Thank you so much and will definately visit again! :)

Owners response: Hi Leanne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Less than Expected

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

Second time we have rented from Vacation Pros. !st time it was the wrong address, second time, no Wi-Fi, running toilet downstairs,burnt bulb,( no biggie except it took 6 days to change). Less than expected.

Owners response: Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for some of the maintenance issues. We just got this condo under management and it was not up to standards at all. I am emailing you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time at a Great Place

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

The location of the property was central to all of our vacation needs. The beach was a few steps from our room and the large pool was perfect for those times where we didn't feel like beaching it. Visiting Old St. Augustine was great as well as visiting the light house and other places in the area. Shopping was great and we certainly done plenty of antiquing while visiting St. Augustine. We would recommend this trip to anyone either familiar with the area, or not. Great location, wonderful people. The property itself was very clean and well kept. It was like being home away from home. We will visit again.

Owners response: Hi Roger - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review