reviews for: listing #92987 - Crescent Beach, Florida Condo rental

Villas Ocean Gate 429 - Montega Bay Unit, Pool
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Villas at Ocean Gate
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $101 - $395 /nt
    $595 - $1,350 /wk
    $1,695 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Poor Customer Service

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

There is a gate code on the dock leading back from the beach. We were not given this code. I called the office on Sunday 9/18 to get the code. It was after hours and I left a message to have someone call me back with the code. No one ever called me back. I had to call again to get this info.

Owners response: Hi Leigh - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lock code issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Doesn't live up to expectations

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

I don't care for all of the emails with minor tidbits of info that I needed but packed full of information about units for sale and how great the company is. We were never given the code to the boardwalk beach access by an employee, but learned it from another guest. We will not stay at Quail Hollow again.

Owners response: Hi Gabriel - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the gate code issues. This is not up to standards at all. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. I will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good Place

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Bring your clothes, your not going to need much more that that. The place is well set up. It is about a minute walk to the beach.

Owners response: Hi Glenn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place with maintenance issues

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

1)Beautiful locale and condo 2)No local phone connection to reach our relatives since we had an ill relative locally 3)blacktop outside condo rubbed off on your shoes and feet and constantly made the white tile floors dirty, which made me clean the whole week 4)Couldn't figure out the whole tv/vcr/dvd system 5)Was confused who was in what office what days of the week to help with the issues (on property or off).

Owners response: Hi Franklin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

Clean,comfy and cozy....only wish our stay was longer!

Owners response: Hi Kathleen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great trip....

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

I was very happy. Any maintenance issues were quickly taken care of and the people were very nice. The only problem I had was that it was not recently cleaned and therefore there was a lot of sooty type dirt on the floors, tables, drawers and so forth. I would recommend a quick refresher cleaning if someone hasn’t been there in awhile. (And there is no cable TV in the 2nd bedroom.) Otherwise, we loved it!

Owners response: Hi Melanie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

the condo needs ice trays!!

Owners response: Hi Patricia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the missing ice trays. I have asked the property manager to get these replaced. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Last Minute Save

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 7, 2011

After checking into the hotel we were to stay in for our Bike week adventure, and finding excessive mold growth we went on line and found this Condo, what a save and score Thank-you

Owners response: Hi Bruce - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sorry your first hotel with another company was not up to standards. I am glad you enjoy our Quail Hollow condo. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Totally enjoyed the stay with just a few maintenance things...

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

Had a wonderful time staying in this condo; it was visually exactly as presented on VacationRentalPro's website, like walking into the pictures! Very clean and neat and the location is great, especially for beach access. <br/><br/>A few comments about the condo's maintenance, though, as the tub faucet in the second bathroom did not work properly, the drain looked dirty, and the light bulbs in both bathrooms and in fact throughout the house were like SUPER bright, too bright. Also, the unit is advertised as having LCD flatscreen TV's and they are NOT, they are the old bulky type, and there was no DVD player in the living area as posted. Nothing worked correctly on the electronics side of things. Also, the poor refrigerator door swings open all the way and hit the wall if you weren't watching it... needs some kind of bumper guard on the wall, or the door fixed correctly.<br/><br/>Otherwise, given these few little issues, the condo is cute and was perfect for the 10 days we were there!

Owners response: Hi Lori - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review