reviews for: listing #93000 - Santa Barbara, California Villa rental

Downtown Victorian Villa:Walk3BlocksDwntwn,StateSt,Beach!
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Downtown
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $625 - $925 /nt
    $3,500 - $5,500 /wk
    $10,500 - $18,500 /mth

sort by:

Great place for couples and awesome location

Review submitted: August 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

Wonderful location - easy walking distance to everything. And fabulous set-up for couples or a girls getaway.

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location and size unbeatable!

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 11, 2014

We rented the downtown Victorian for a combined family vacation and celebration of my daughter's graduation from UCSB. With a group that topped out at 14 when everyone was there it was difficult to find a home that would accommodate us all. The Downtown Victorian is an aging beauty and as such could use some updating both to the home and the furnishings (especially some of the beds like the one in the guest house which was very hard) but the location and the size/charm of the property make up for those shortcomings especially if you have a large group. We were able to walk to almost everywhere we wanted to eat and shop (probably walked distances up to 1.5 miles) including grocery and drug store less than five minutes away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Thomas for your nice review. I am happy you all had a great time and enjoyed the Villa! Most of the beds are new but, I will check them and see if I can upgrade the not so new ones. I am always checking and upgrading so that I may receive 5 star rating! Come back soon! elle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wedding Weekend

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

My husband's family and I stayed in your Victorian Villa over the Memorial Day weekend. We were attending my stepdaughter's wedding in Montecito. I worried about the distance between the villa and the wedding venue but it was no problem at all, really very very close. The shopping and beach area was so close our guests could walk there, or take a run there and back. The house itself had everything we needed, even an iron for last minute preparation for our events. I stayed in the guest house, which was perfect for me and my husband. There was a room for everyone with their particular needs. We even made breakfast there one day, and that worked out well. Being Starbuck's addicts, we loved having one a block away, and visited there every day of our trip, YAY!!! Thank you for checking up on us too, that was super considerate. There were absolutely no complaints with the group at all.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words! It was such a pleasure to have you and your family stay at my Villa for your precious event! Thank you for taking care of my house and leaving the Villa in great condition! I give you five star rating as guests! Please come back soon! elle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Santa Barbara Experience for a Large Group

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

Our bunco group (twelve women) take a weekend trip every year. The Santa Barbara Victorian was an excellent choice. Although the accommodations weren't on a 4 star hotel level, this Victorian house had the charm and amenities needed for our group. A beautiful dining room and 7 bedrooms held all of us comfortably. And the location! Just a few blocks from State Street with all the shopping, restaurants, and theaters. We never left the area, except to go down to the harbor area on Sunday for the arts and crafts walk. A grocery store (Ralphs) is just a block or so away. All in all, it was a perfect weekend. Thanks Lori!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Lee for your kind review! I am so glad you all had a great time! Please come back soon! I will be working on the Downtown Victorian Villa to make it a 5 star rating!!

elle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our family vacation in SB!

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

Dear Elle,
We had a great time staying at your house. This house has so much character. Plenty bedrooms and each decorated in their own unique and interesting way. We felt very comfortable and cozy. And the location is great and very convenient to get to town and nearby places of interest. Thanks. Ray and family.

Owners response: Hi Ray,

Thank you so much for your review! I look forward to renting to you again!

elle

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mike and Guests Cycling Group

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Thanks elle!

Place was perfect for us-
Mike

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What an Incredible House!

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2013

Hi elle-
What an incredible house! We loved it! So unique & spacious with an interesting character that added to the adventure for our kids! Thanks for your hospitality!

Louisa & gang

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review