reviews for: listing #93016 - Jacksonville, Florida House rental

Golden Star Lower, 3 Bedroom, Sleeps 6, Beach Front near May
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $600 /nt
    $2,295 - $2,795 /wk
    $5,337 - $11,180 /mth

sort by:

Happy Customer

Review submitted: September 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

I needed a property on short notice and these folks were fantastic. Very helpful. Excellent condo!

Owners response: Hi Judy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Stay!

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Had a great stay in this condo. The building is old- the drains in the tubs slow, the key to get into the condo is very difficult but maybe because they are new keys, the kitchen is very well equipped except they need a broom and dust pan, they also don't have an alarm clock here, the beds are comfortable. Master has a very thick tempopedic foam so if you don't like soft - then sleep in the guest room. But overall the place was great for what we needed it for. Didn't realize they drove on the beach and parked. That was a nuisance. The staff was wonderful! The maintenance people were great! Remember, they don't have any control over what's in the condo - that's the owner.

Owners response: Hi Donna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The rental is in a great location and has great Ocean views.

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Owners response: Hi Brison - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

When we arrived on Saturday afternoon at 4pm we immediately determined the unit was not real clean nor well kept. We had to wipe out all the drawers before putting our cloths in them, the master bath tub was so dirty my wife would not take a shower before cleaning it. Hand towel ring was about to fall off the wall. Carpets were extremely stained and dirty. Air flow in master bedroom poor, had to leave the door open to get cool air from kitchen area. Only one roll of toilet tissue for an entire week in master bath. Screen door at entrance a neusance, making it hard to enter and exit. Very poor lighting in master br. No ceiling fans, what a bomber. Overall very displeased. Did not feel like we got our monies worth. Not only would I not recomend this unit to a friend, I would not recommend it to anyone. Looked at several other units, same general prices for possible next year vacation, and they all were head and shoulders above this unit.

Owners response: Hi Larry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all and I will email you directly. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Please have someone do check of the property before guests arrive

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Again, like last year, we had to call someone to fix something. The washer was only using hot water and the toilets were clogging. Had to call someone to come in the evening hours. Not to mention the water would be standing in the tub for several minutes when using the showers

Owners response: Hi Elizabeth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

nice condo, but needs some maintenance - tubs don't close so if you have kids, elsewhere would be better - otherwise, absolutely great!

Owners response: Hi Susan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

would like it to be a bit cleaner

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

The kithen and living areas were clean. The bathroom glass shelf had dust, hair and a water glass ring left over from the previous guests. The tub drained so slowly that not only was the first person taking a shower standing in water several inches deep, the next person taking a shower was standing in the water from the first person. A few small maintenance issues like this can easily be taken care of. I am a bit particular, even having these issues, I would stay at this place again. Next time, I would call maintenance to have them take care of the tub issue. The property was great, the location, beach area, was awesome. Great pool area and deck off the condo.

Owners response: Hi Scott - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the cleaning and maintenance issues in the bathroom. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed with the house keeper and to check the light. You and your family are welcome back any time. We do manage several homes on the island of Venice. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely 4th floor condo with good ocean view and beach access.

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Master bath tub -problem with drainage and needs more non-slip elements.

Owners response: Hi Ruth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT STAY WITH A FEW CONCERNS

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

THERE WERE A COUPLE PROBLEM AREAS SUCH AS A VERY UNSAFE MB SHOWER WHICH WAS VERY SLIPPERY, THE MB BED WAS VERY,VERY SOFT AND HAD A FOAM PAD THAT MADE IT WORSE. ALSO SEVERAL LIGHT BULBS WERE BURNED OUT. IN GENERAL WE WERE VERY PLEASED AND HAD A GREAT WEEK. FOR THE RECORD THERE WAS NO REMOTE FOR THE SECOND BR TV.

Owners response: Hi Burton - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

St Augustine Beach Condo 404

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Southern exposed deck was a God send and enjoyed it very much. Whenever sun was out it was warm sitting on deck. January weather was cool and windy. The beach was very nice,handy and nice view from deck. Condo was furnished very well and in good taste. Master bath tub was not good for taking showers, the tub bottom was narrow and not flat, slipped a couple of times. Also shower curtain was installed too low and too far inward, made taking a shower very cramped.<br/>Plenty of things to do at St. Augustine, be sure to take trolly ride the first week in town so you know city and do not miss anything. Farmers Market just up the road had great fresh fruit and vegetabkes.<br/>Driving up and down A1A is a joy, traffic was slower and great way to get around.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Mike - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A very nice place for a visit to the St. Augustine area

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

This condo has a good view of the ocean and is in a nice secure facility. The kids enjoyed the 8' deep pool. It is a short walk on the boardwalk to the beach.<br/><br/>The unit itself has plenty of room for a 2 bdrm condo. The king bed in the master was very comfortable. The unit has been updated some, but could stand more. Our only issue was that the wireless internet was there, but not set up. <br/><br/>All in all we enjoyed our experience here.

Owners response: Hi Kevin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanks Giving Beach Week

Review submitted: December 11, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2010

All of my family just loved the condo and great beach views from inside the unit. Will recommend it to friends and do it again soon.<br/>Special thanks to the owners for excepting our bid and allowing us to enjoy their piece of heaven.

Owners response: Hi George - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

we had a great time and plan to stay here again.

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

Owners response: Hi Sherry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review