reviews for: listing #93022 - Crescent Beach, Florida House rental

Atlantic Oasis, 4 Bedrooms, Fenced in Garden, Pool
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $216 - $600 /nt
    $163 - $2,795 /wk
    $2,670 - $7,980 /mth

sort by:

The Castle that Needed an Innkeeper

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

The home was not clean. A bra was found under a bed. The home was very dusty. The upstairs laundry room smelled of very strong urine. I am guessing someone left a dog in that room for an extended time. A railing was loose on the upper porch and our 20 month old pushed on it. This could have been a very dangerous situation. Lights were out over the dining room table and in other rooms. We would not rent from this property again.

Owners response: Hi Paul - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving week

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

The property needs to be updated. The towels and bedding need to be replaced. The oven burners don't work (2 are out) The kitchen is terribly disorganized. The property states that it sleeps 14. That is not true unless you are planning on two people sleeping on the couch. With that being said, we made the best of the property and had a wonderful Thanksgiving.

Owners response: Hi Marsha - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. We do have 2 sleeper couches on the 2nd level. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

CAVEAT EMPTOR

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

THE PICTURES ARE NOT EVEN CLOSE TO DEPICTING THIS PROPERTY. IT IS BORDERLINE FRAUD!!! I HAVE RENTED SEVERAL TIMES FROM DIFFERENT RENTAL COMPANIES BUT NEVER AGAIN FROM VACATION PROS.<br/>THEY HAVE A $395 NO REFUND CLEANING FEE AND THEN THEY WANT YOU TO CLEAN THE PLACE. EVERY RENTAL I HAVE EVER HAD THEY RETURNED THE CLEANING FEE. BUYER BEWARE!!!!

Owners response: Hi Tom - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. The pictures were taken as of May 2011. So, they are quite recent. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

We had a great time, however there were a few hiccups. When we arrived the unit was dirty, the ceiling fans had a thick coating of dust on them & we found huge cockroaches in drawers. There was also huge spiders outside that we could not reach to but were pretty intimidating for the children to walk by. The dishwasher was not working, but was fixed promptly. And only 2 of the burners on the range worked. Also it was pretty weird how you have to go through outside to go from upstairs to downstairs, again a little harder with little children. We loved the location but were a little disappointed with the house, especially for the money we paid.

Owners response: Hi Cornelia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Crescent Castle

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

There is no interior staircase between the two floors. The description of the property mentions the separate entrances, but does not state that there is no interior staircase. It appears that the property owners only pay for required maintenance. The place<br/> is simply run down. There was only 1 functioning lounge chair at the pool. The management company should notify the owners that the property is not in sufficient shape to be marketed for weekly rental. The soap dispensers had been diluted with so much water<br/> that they were unusable. Some of the covers for the outside light fixtures were missing. There is not enough seating in the main living room to comfortably seat even 6 people. The legs on the new couch in the living room were broken. There was no information<br/> regarding trash day or the internet password. I received two different sets of check out instructions. The list goes on and on. Nothing individually that is a deal breaker, but all together adds up to a shabby rental property in a great location. We will definitely<br/> not stay there again or use Vacation Rental Pros again.

Owners response: Hi Michele - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not a castle at all, needs a major renovation and way overpriced

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We just returned home from Crescent castle and were greatly disappointed in this house. First and foremost was the fact that we had our three minor children with us and basically this house is two totally separate apartments, each with two bedrooms and<br/> no connecting staircase inside the house. So, for our family vacation my husband and I had to sleep in two separate locations. I feel like this should have been disclosed. The house is extremely dated...the kitchen cabinets are falling apart and it just didn't<br/> feel clean. There wasn't a full size coffee maker that worked, there was a broken coffee maker and one with a cracked carafe and then a tiny one that made one cup at a time. Also, everything in the kitchen was like yard sale stuff, nothing matched, no sets<br/> and what was there was so used it felt more like camping. Most of the windows in the house have broken seals so you can't even see out of them. The master bedroom ceiling fan had so much dust caked on it that I cleaned it myself because I couldn't fathom sleeping<br/> directly under it. There are no screens in window or doors, so you can't enjoy the air or sounds because of bugs getting in. The master sliding door wouldn't lock and I found a broom handle to put in the track. The toilet in the master bedroom ran constantly<br/> and there was exposed wiring on one of the walls in the Master. The air vents dripped water constantly and the drywall around the vents were drooping from having so much moisture. The sheets and towels are all a hodge podge of yard sale looking stuff, full<br/> of holes and frayed seams...they didn't feel or look fresh and clean. There is no garbage disposal and also don't expect to watch any TV...I think we got a total of 10 channels. It really is a shame because the beach is gorgeous, the property's only redeeming<br/> factor. This was our third summer and third house at St Augustine and the most expensive by far but this house couldn't hold a candle to the other two. Al

Owners response: Hi Lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unhappy Camper

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Pool very dirty and 2ea pool chairs broken, after complaints to property inspector a service man did come on Monday to work on the pool, but it took all week for him to get in shape for use. The grounds outside was littered with trash all around. The dining table upstairs was ram shackled (all four legs excessively loose) 2ea of the dining chairs were broken, couch up stairs legs broken and leaning against the wall, several shutters on the windows were falling apart, of the three coffee makers there was only one that would work and it only held 2 cups, Hammock on the porch was deteriorated and unsafe, Could use more TV channels, Other than that we had a good time. <br/><br/><br/>

Owners response: Hi Betty - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Crescent Castle Stay

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

The house is very large which we loved for our group of 14. However, we were never told that the two floors did not connect except only by an OUTSIDE staircase. I had told the property manager that we had a group of ladies that graduated from high school together almost 40 years ago. Had we known that, we probably wouldn't have rented the house. The photo showed on the website two dining tables upstairs, which we loved, so we could come together for breakfast and in the evenings as a group. When we got there, there was only one. However, when we called and asked about that, another table was brought in almost immediately. The kitchen was very well equippped and adequate. The bedspreads look old and dated. There were dust bunnies in the corners, under the furniture (dining table, end tables and night tables) and when you turned on the ceiling fans dust flew around the room in the master bedroom. There is no dresser or chest of drawers in the master to unpack your clothes for the week but very good closet space. The covered deck that wrapped around the 3rd floor was wonderful, as was the pool. The parking is very nice. The 3rd floor living room/dining room windows and sliding glass doors need blinds so you can adjust during sunrise and sunset. The views from each side are incredible! The games need to be replaced and updated. The worst thing was the house actually moving (really swaying) in the wind - very spooky, when we had a thunderstorm. Sometimes you could even feel the house sway when someone was just coming up the stairs. Don't think I would rent this one again because of that. But, we did love the location, views and the size of the house.

Owners response: Hi Carolyn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issue that it was not clear to you that the 2nd and 3rd floor were not connected. I am glad my property manager was able to help you. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

the views were beautiful..and the pool was good...but the floors were really dirty in house.

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

Owners response: Hi Jana - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues with the floors. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We LOVED it!

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

Owners response: Hi Jessica - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Trip

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

We stayed at this property just to get away, no special occasion. This house made our trip very memorable. We have already discussed coming back and staying in the house once again!

Owners response: Hi Kristena - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

50th celebration

Review submitted: July 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 26, 2010

Very comfortable furniture,extremly clean,needs bathroom cabinet upgrade,trees blocked view of ocean from deck, internet not working, needs ceiling fan in 2nd bedroom, can't open windows, no beach chairs, very noisy air conditioner in lower level, pool very clean & well maintained.

Owners response: Hi Carol - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. We did fix the internet while you were there. We are working with the owner to upgrade the bathrooms this fall. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Nice place, a little dated however the staff was great, I would stay here again! Very Clean and well stocked kitchen and bath

Owners response: Hi Tracye - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Reunion on the Beach

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much. The beach and sand was wonderful. All 14 of us enjoyed the experience. We were disappointed the pool was not quite warm enough, but they came out to fix that and there was no internet access the last 3 days which was a real disappointment.

Owners response: Hi Suzon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance problems and have already contacted my operations team. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful location and view.

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

Some of the items that were not working should have been attended to before we arrived since they were known by management, but overall we had a great time and would return to this location. It was perfect for our situation and everyone enjoyed themselves.

Owners response: Hi Katherine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 29, 2010

Great location, view, and assistance from rental staff. Cable tv was out all week. The appliances and furniture are tired.

Owners response: Hi Bob - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. These were not up to standards and I was able to have these repaired. I also have put back in place the Quality Control inspection that should have happened to the house in the first place. I have emailed you a discount for your inconvenience. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Memories

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 16, 2009

This was the Christmas gift to all the family. My children and grandchildren were all there and there was more laughter and fun that I've seen in a long time. The location and amenities provided couldn't have been more perfect. To sum it all up: my daughter-in-law said she has never seen so many smiles for a constant week. Thank you and I highly recommend the Crescent Castle Beach Front House if you are planning on staying in St. Augustine.

Owners response: Hi Cathy - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Doug Smith October Stay

Review submitted: October 7, 2009   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

The reservation team was extremely helpful, and the reason I chose VR Pros over other agencies. The house location was great! There were no extra rolls of toilet paper in the house, and the heated pool was not heating. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay, and will use VR Pros in the future. Thank you Chris!

Owners response: Hi Doug - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issue with the heating of the pool. I will email you directly to get more feedback. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 27, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Great house - only comment would be to please put hook and eye locks on upstairs bedroom doors for privacy and better cable tv channels<br/>

Owners response: Hi Fabienne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are doing some upgrades to the house this Fall and we will discuss these with the owner. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 18, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

location was great, we had the beach to ourselves. The condition of the property however was a negative. The property is very dated and needs some work. The elevator is out of service forcing you to use outside steps to get from floor to floor. Overall,the nice location was enough to overlook these issues.

Owners response: Hi Brian - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the problems with the maintenance - and we are working with the owner to upgrade during the off season. The elevator is in non-working status and thus we do not advertise it as a feature of the house. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was very accomadating there was a few disappointments, there were roaches and spiders in the hou

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

I don't like complaining it was nice to be able to bring your family and have room to move around better than a condo plus I could bring my pet.

Owners response: Hi Konnie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues and have already discussed this with operations. As you know, we responded right away to the pest control situation and the ac issue. We are going to do some maintenace and upgrading of the condo this Fall 2009. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disappointing

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

After seeing the gorgeous photos online and having to pay the non-refundable security deposit as well as the hefty cleaning fee I was expecting a somewhat new house in excellent condition. The furniture wasn't too bad but the appliances are getting a bit old and the kitchen isn't supplied as well as I'm accustomed to at that price. There were nests of spiders in the walls of the living area and after all the rain the mosquitos were absolutely awful. Thank goodness they didn't get bad until our last day there, otherwise we would not have been able to leave the house.<br/>The views are great but I was not expecting the heavy growth of trees and dunes between the house and the beach.<br/>It certainly isn't visible from the photos.<br/>Also, we received phone calls daily from a creditor asking for payment on past due bills. You might want to let the owner know that!

Owners response: Hi Cathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issue with the cleaning. This is not up to standards and not acceptable. I am emailing you a discount for these issues for a future property. We have many, many direct beach front properties. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Needs much maintenance.

Review submitted: April 4, 2009   Date of arrival: March 29, 2009

I found it a great location, plenty of room and enjoyable. However for the price I expected it to be in better condition and with better amenities. The bicycles did not work, were junk and had never been taken care of. The door to the upstairs was very difficult to work. Generally the house is being let go.

Owners response: Hi Ron - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I have already discussed the issues with the bikes and doors with operations. I apologize for this. The bikes have been hauled to the trash and the door repaired. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 10, 2009   Date of arrival: February 28, 2009

we had a wonderful time, and hope to come again!

Owners response: Hi Nancy - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: December 27, 2008

The pictures online do a nice job of selling the place however, there is alot of work that needs done. Some of the lighting does not work or outlets in the front room. The master suite bed was not properly made, laundry was left in the dryer from the cleaning crew because the "cleaning crew was running behind".They were still washing the floors when we arrived at our check in time of 3:00, which we arrived 20 minutes later. I am disappointed that there was not enough serving utensils for everyone. I geuss I expected the place to be a little more full as far as household items, kitchen area. The beach was great, and the view. Next year we will be looking some where else. Thank you.

Owners response: Hi Lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. I apologize for the problems with the cleaning. This is a very large house to clean. If we had known there was an issue, we would have moved you to another unit. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Getaway Weekend

Review submitted: November 3, 2008   Date of arrival: October 23, 2008

Property management great, very helpful and accomadating. Some of the appliances are getting a little tired, but views made up for it!!

Owners response: Hi Jennifer - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: October 29, 2008   Date of arrival: October 9, 2008

We enjoyed the home. It worked out great for our wedding. Everyone was commenting on how beautiful the place was. Thank you for letting us have our wedding at your home.

Owners response: Hi Carole - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Location, Beautiful View

Review submitted: September 16, 2008   Date of arrival: September 11, 2008

The house was a perfect location, beautiful beach, wonderful weather. The house was great for a large group, and slept 13 of us comfortably in beds. Could have been cleaner on our initial arrival (sand, a few dead bugs on the floor, dusty) - but the management company was very apologetic and helpful in resolving the issue. Would stay here again, and recommend this to others.

Owners response: Hi Stacie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the problem with the initial cleaning. This is not up to our standards and are providing you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 2, 2008   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

We were not able to use the main door. it was difficult to open or close it.

Owners response: Hi Yves - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the problems with the main door. We will repair this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay in St. Augustine

Review submitted: August 19, 2008   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

We were very happy with our stay and the house was wonderful. It does appear to need some upkeep, however. There was black mold growing on the 2nd floor ceiling and the third floor kitchen faucet was in need of repair. The vacuums provided were pretty much useless - they had hardly any suction. But, really, overall we had a lovely time and were very comfortable in the house.

Owners response: Hi Stefan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the faucet issue and vacuum cleaners. We are buying new ones. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 4, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

The house needs to be updated,(frig is rusting, kitchen faucet handle about to fall off.)showers are not so great. Overall it was ok but not what we expected for the money we paid. <br/>

Owners response: Hi Norma - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. During the off season, we are repairing the home as the location on the ocean and salt takes its toll on appliances. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

St. Augustine Stay

Review submitted: July 31, 2008   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

The pool,beach and location were great. Plenty of room for all the family. The main kitchen and all the bathrooms should be brought up to date with the rest of the house. Mold in the tile grout is always a disappointment especially for the rental rate.

Owners response: Hi Karin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the situation with tile group. I do take this seriously and will talk directly to the cleaners. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great beachhouse near St. Augustine

Review submitted: July 26, 2008   Date of arrival: May 31, 2008

The Location and beach are wonderful. The Old City is only a few minutes away. There are many great attractions to see and do. The home and small pool were very clean and lots of fun for the family. The walkway / stairs to the beach are a little farther than the pictures show, but it is well worth the it for the view.

Owners response: Hi Eric - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Poor cleanliness and amenities at t St. Augustine house

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

We were VERY disappointed with the rental house condition. There are holes in walls, peeling wallpaper, countertops falling apart, a toilet not working properly, tiles falling off in the bathroom, light fixtures not covered, chairs falling apart, rust on everything, outlets not working...the list can go on and on! In addition, the amount I had to pay for cleaning is ridiculous when the floors were filthy, sticky, and the bedding was not clean when we arrived! All I can say is that the owner is making a load of money and not putting any of it back into the house. He must be a real cheap I would never rent this house again and question renting with A1A rentals again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great St. Augustine Oceanfront home

Review submitted: July 1, 2008   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

Terrific location and great views! Superb, uncrowded beach. Lots of space. We had a great week!

Owners response: Hi Jennifer - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Westgate Family stay

Review submitted: May 5, 2008   Date of arrival: April 19, 2008

Location spectacular with sun rise in morning and sunset in evening fully on display from the balconies. All members of our large family thoroughly enjoyed their stay, especially the 6 grandchildren. Beach and shallow access to sea fabulous for the kiddies and the pool was just right for them too. The weather was on our side too. What more could you ask?

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the situation with tile group. I do take this seriously and will talk directly to the cleaners. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPro. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Views but...

Review submitted: April 28, 2008   Date of arrival: March 28, 2008

The location and views are very nice but it is not a 5 star home. If you don't care about the condition it's a fun place but if you have 5 star guests you might want something else.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: February 9, 2008

One of best ocean fronts we've visited. Building is starting to show it's age, but it was clean and the location made up for any short falls.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It is a beautiful beach and we did not mind the long walk to get to it!

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: March 15, 2008

We arrived to KEYS not marked. I think there might have been six on the key ring. Would be really nice to know which one is which without having to try ALL of them. NO FITNESS ROOM as originally advertised on site. I see they have taken it off. You also might want them to take off the information they have about the Master Bathroom - NO deluxe bathroom here - no &quot;his and her vanities and an extra large jetted tub&quot; here. Also - NO dressers to put clothes in in the Master bedroom - had to live out of the suit case. The sofa queen bed would not open there must be some trick to it. No utensils in the downstairs bathroom at all - so if you wanted to heat up water for tea and needed a spoon - you were out of luck - or you had to come upstairs. Outdoor Grill - well if you wanted to take your food ALL THE WAY DOWN TO THE GARAGE - that was where the grill was. It also advertises a screened-porch/Lanai? not at this place. It says &quot;suitable for elderly or infirm&quot; - they must have great legs because the elevator does not work. I see they removed the hair dryer and the beach chairs. Good luck getting renters without beach chairs.
Oh - no posting as to when the garbage was to go out - we guessed when we saw everyone else putting it out.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review