reviews for: listing #93025 - Crescent Beach, Florida House rental

Atlantic Bliss, Luxury OceanView, New Private Pool, HDTV
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $202 - $1,000 /nt
    $929 - $3,000 /wk
    $2,955 - $8,251 /mth

sort by:

Great location but.......

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

We rented this house to have a house close to the the beach for a family reunion. We absolutely loved the location but we had several issues with the overall maintenance condition of the house and customer servce. It started with the key not being where they said it would be and having to have someone come over at 10pm after a day of travel to give us the key. The fridge wouldn't close properly & the freezer did not keep things cold enough so our ice cream was soupy. We rented over Thanksgiving and the oven stopped working. Then the maintenance company did come and fix it but we continued to have issues. Also, the sliding doors were hard to close and open. Finally, we accidentally left a dvd disc in the dvd player and I called the next day to check on it and the person from vacationrentalpros said they would get right back to me. After several days I called again and they said the same. It has now been a month and no one has called even just to say they couldn;t find it. So while overall I give this property a thumbs up I feel with some basic maintenance and some better customer service it could have been much better.

Owners response: Hi Philip - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ladies Golf Weekend

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

My ladies golf group travels twice a year. We like to rent homes so that we are all together. This house served its purpose but it could use some updating to its appliances. The management company did bring a new grill after a call to maintenance. The 2 bedrooms on the first floor are accessed through the garage and not connected to the main floor. The house is not located in St Augustine, approximately 15 miles south near Crescent Beach, not much in the area for entertainment.

Owners response: Hi Tracey - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with the grill and am glad we were able to fix it. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mini Vacation

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

I was disappointed I had to go outside to get to the bedroons downstairs. It also smelled very musty downstairs. Not enough towels and wash cloths.

Owners response: Hi Debbie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the towels and smell. I will contact my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

deck with a vista

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Plenty of room for family and friends to gather on large deck. Beach was sparsely populated - perfect for kids and dogs to play in the surf. House had everything we needed. Possums at night going through garbage were only negative. Perhaps keep bagged<br/> garbage in garage until garbage pick-up day.

Owners response: Hi Dena - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a great stay last year. This year they were washing and drying clothes as we arrived (2 hrs aft

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice house , and great location. The housekeeping could b e better. There were atleast three lamps

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Several of the plastic deck chairs were broke. And the trash cans need budgie cords on lids to keep the wild life out. Wrong remote for master bedroom tv. Overall great house and location and would refere friends. Just think the housekeeping needs to step it up . Perhaps someone in management needs to check behind them and make sure they are doing there job once in awhile to keep them on there toes. Need new bed in room with bunk beds. Mattress is no good.I know it sounds like I might be picky, but im sure Im not the only one that will notice these things. This review is intended to help you make others stay at Mad Lar better. May I suggest someone from management going through the house and make a inventory of things that need some work.

Owners response: Hi Lola - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What I didn't like about my stay

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

My only complaint is that there was spiders & crabs in the bottom of the house (the 2 bedrooms. The naster bedroom & the bedroom with bunkbeds are upstairs. There is a bathroom down stairs between the 2 bedrooms.

Owners response: Hi Tina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the insect issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful private beach

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

We came Saturday of Memorial Day weekend. On Sunday evening, I found out the oven wasn't working. I called and someone came right out on Monday morning to fix it. We could get right out to the beach from the dock. The furniture was comfortable. The whole area is beautiful, and we could get into St Augustine by just a short hop up A1A.

Owners response: Hi Bonnie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

The property was quite nice, and while we had an issue with the a/c upon check-in, we were prmptly and courteously helped and compensated for the inconvenience. The biggest drawback was the separation of the 2 downstairs bedrooms in that we had to go outside to get to them. Otherwise, we were very happy and would definitely recommend it.

Owners response: Hi Shari - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love the Place

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

Best piece of paradise. I will return.

Owners response: Hi Katie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mad Lar - next to the highway

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We had one problem with the wireless. Vacation Rental Pros responded within 24 hours -- but Vacation Rental Pros should have been informed about the password to the wireless access.

Owners response: Hi Martha - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for internet issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my property manager to get this fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loud bridge construction

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

I read the November review about the bridge construction going on just yards from the house, and it looked like the project would have been completed before our March arrival. We should have been warned that this was not the case. The cranes and pile drivers started at eight in the morning and went until five in the afternoon. There was even a seismic box right outside the deck to measure the force of the impacts. It was maddening, and altho the house suited us very well, and we were able to walk to the beach, I would not recommend it for that reason at this time. Also, the website gives the impression you could put a canoe or kayak right off the 300 foot dock, but there is only inches of water there, even at high tide. I called the manager about the construction noise, but did not receive a call back.

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the bridge construction issues. This projec ti s behind schedule. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 15, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

Lot's of construction on the bridge. Could not sleep in due to construction noise. The construction was less than 12 feet from the yard. This was not disclosed before renting the house - so be sure to ask before you rent. Kind of killed the idea of a quiet vacation because the construction went on all day and was loud and at times shook the house. The property is very nice other than the construction.

Owners response: Hi Suzanne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the construction issues on the road. This is not up to standards and the project should be finished in the next week or so. It was past schedule and I am sorry you were not informed of this. I will email you a discount directly. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904,246,8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Should be called Glad Mar!

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

The pics posted of this place really doesn't do it justice because we had no idea about the huge upper and lower decks, which is where we spent most of our time. The only suggestions I would make is to add a patio dining set to the top deck and put a TV in the pink room downstairs. Other than that we had a great time and look forwarding to renting a beach house again in the future from the same company next time!

Owners response: Hi Alison - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break 2010

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Everything was great. The house was very clean and the inside in terrifice condition. A very good house with lots of room. We had 10 people stay and the room for kids (bunk beds and double) was a huge help. Only suggesttion would be new beds the existing are extremely firm in the downstairs rooms.

Owners response: Hi Tim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review