reviews for: listing #93026 - Crescent Beach, Florida House rental

Amore Beach House, Ocean Views Across from Beach, WIFI, HDTV
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $171 - $1,000 /nt
    $895 - $3,000 /wk
    $2,955 - $8,251 /mth

sort by:

Sea Matanzas 5

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2011

Had we not visited Crescent beach in the past we would have had some problems finding the property. The instructions for getting there were inaccurate. So were the directions for local shops. The condo could not be better positioned. Right on the beach with fantastic views from all decks. The proximity of Matanzas inlet is a great bonus. Clearly it is a feeding ground for fish which collect there in large numbers and attracts many seabirds. we sat and watched pelicans and ospreys (and all sorts of gulls) diving for lunch and supper. The condo itself needs some tlc. Neither of the bedroom doors fitted properly and there were minor problems with ther window blinds, the washing machine made enough noise to wake the dead, during heavy rain water leaked in through the living room ceiling. Fortunately, the property manager (Arcadio) was excellent, his response was instant, his approach helpful, positive and good-humoured throughout our stay. Updated or not, we will be back to Sea Matanzas 5.

Owners response: Hi Ray - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our 10th anniversary

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

we had a good time at Sea Matanzas, the condo was nice. It did need a little upgrading but what home doesn't. I did have a problem with the spiders however. Outside in the parking lot you had to watch very carefully to make sure that you did not run into<br/> their webs. For someone who is very scared of spiders, regardless of size, it was a bit overwhelming to have so many very large spiders everywhere.

Owners response: Hi Tina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and the insects outside the condo. I have already contacted my property manager to get the items inside fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I t would have been perfect if not for all the spiders,we never

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

used the pool at all they were even on my car.I loved the condo but cant deal with so many spiders, you should try to get rid of them it was very uncomfortable. thank you Linda Huey<br/>

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the insect issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Owners response: Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You only scored this a 3. I will email you to get more feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best view ever!

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

This condo is showing its age a little bit, but nothing major. If you want to stay at a comfortable place and have the best ocean view and access, this is for you. You will especially enjoy your stay if you surf fish. My family had a great time.

Owners response: Hi Sandra - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We do have properties closer to the beach, but they are more money. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We had a great week. The beach was so relaxing, the shells, sand dollars and star fish in the rocks were amazing. The appliances need upgrading the master bath shower curtain needs to be reinstalled so that it doesn't leak and the pool needs to be maintained better. All things considered it was well worth the money. I will definitely consider returning next summer.

Owners response: Hi Richard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, condo could have been better

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

If you are looking for a completely private and quiet beach, this is the place for you. Also a great beach for those with young children. Unfortunately, the condo wasn't in the best condition. Nothing too bad, but a lot of little problems that added up. We will definitely be back to Crescent beach, but will find another condo.

Owners response: Hi Lindie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding Location!

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

If you are looking for a high-end, newly renovated condo, this unit is not for you. However, If you wish to stay DIRECTLY on one of the most beautiful beaches in the state of Florida, then be sure to rent Sea Matanzas 5! The view from the deck can not be beaten and it is the perfect spot to watch the sun come up each morning. The unit is outdated and the appliances need replacing, there were workers there all week replacing the boards on the front of the deck and fixing other maintenance issues so its clear the owners are working on this. We were a bit disappointed to have them working on the unit the week we were there, my suggestion would be to do all maintenance during a week that the unit is not rented or at least notify the guests prior so they can make other arrangements. Other than that, the unit was great. It was clean and there is a fantastic restaurant right across the street with live music Tue, Wed, and Thursday. This was the perfect spot to have a drink and watch the sunset. Sea Matanzas is also steps away from a little convenience store and gas station that has fresh hot coffee at 6 am. We had a wonderful week and enjoyed our vacation.

Owners response: Hi Melissa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance work and will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome private beach

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

I'd never seen rocks on a beach before and was impressed. The view was terrific! There was workers replacing the outside of the building there during our stay. Thankfully they didn't start hammering until 8:30 a.m. and when it was time to work on our unit the let us know so we would use our lower entrance/exit to the beach. Hardly a bother! There's deck dining, boards for the kids to ride waves, chairs for the beach, fishing rods, and even a kite!! You will love this condo. Personally, I go for the beach! I don't go for an upscale kitchen and top of the line appliances! This place was perfect for my family!

Owners response: Hi Twana - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break 2011

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

The location was amazing and the views spectacular however, we had some noise issues with the upstairs tennants being very loud walking at all hours of day/night. We were not aware there was an upstairs unit when we reserved this condo- if we had known then we probably would NOT have rented it. VERY LOUD! In addition, there was construction being done on all the units all week. :( Noisy as well.<br/>The beds were very uncomfortable and the appliances in the kitchen are outdated (from the 80's)! Other than those things we loved the area and the beach was so private.

Owners response: Hi Lynn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, property needs improvement

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

Crescent Beach is marvelous and the location of this condo was spectacular. Beach is large and never crowded.<br/><br/>The property outside was equally marvelous. Wonderful deck and access to the beach.<br/><br/>Inside the property needs help. Most everything is outdated in the kitchen. Plates, bowls, cups marginally adequate. Definitely not enough coffee cups. Beds very hard in room with twin beds. No hairdryer upon arrival. Phone did not work. Vacation Pros took care of both of these issues right away. Would be nice to have area info (restaurants, places to see, etc.) <br/><br/>Hallway up to condo entrance had not been cleaned recently. Otherwise condo was clean.

Owners response: Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware issues and maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Promises but no follow through

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 7, 2011

Rental condo power failure due to non payment of bill. Agency did very little to get power turned on. Did not relocate us- stayed in condo on cold night with no heat or lights. Promised to cover our meals because we couldn't cook. Wouldn't do that either. My sister in law finally got power turned back on for us almost 24 hours later, Would never rent from these people again.

Owners response: Hi Cynthia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issue with electric. We did reach the owner immediately who had just purchased the property. We did provide you a $300 credit back to your credit card on March 10, 2011 to cover several meals. I will call you about this. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unbeatable Location

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit at Sea Matanzas #5. It is a tri-level condo with direct beach access to a beautiful inlet beach. This is not the same boring stretch of endless beach you find in most areas, it has the perfect combination of rock, powder beach, and sea life. People from way down the beach would walk up to our end just to enjoy the natural rock formations and star fish. It is also a popular fishing area. The views of the ocean were breath taking. We took strolls on the beach every day, went shelling, built sand castles, and got plenty of Vitamin D!! The unit was immaculately clean and it was nicely furnished. There were large flat screen TV's upstairs and in the master bedroom with too many channels to count. You can open the sliding glass door in the living room both directions to get a full ocean breeze in the house along with the sound of the ocean. This unit get's it's own covered parking which was very handy for parking our bike trailer. There is also a screened in porch downstairs for sitting or stowing beach gear. The home is near some great beach and bike trails. This unit does need some work. In general the unit is older and is showing it's age. Foggy windows in the guest bedroom. Old dishwasher with broken detergent holder in the door. Many of the power outlets didn't work. The toilet seats were worn and appeared to have been puddied at some point. Some of these items are cheap handy-man fixes and should be done immediately. Other downers were... The internet didn't work (it seemed as if the bill hadn't been paid - but on second look at the unit description i do not believe internet is included). The twin beds were hard and no one wanted to sleep on them. The master bath shower/tub leaks along the front of the tub (the tub tilts slightly and the water flows freely down the backsplash, along the tub ridge - and onto the floor). Good with the bad - we would DEFINITELY stay here again. The unit was very clean, and in spite of it's age there were

Owners response: Hi Charles - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unsurpassed Ocean Views

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

We had a wonderful vacation in the unit. The unit is large and tastefully decorated with new furniture, especially in the living and dining areas. Decks have nice furntiure, sunshine or shade as desired, and offer fines views of the ocean and the gorgeous beach.<br/>We were disappointed in the dishes (only 2 mismatched wineglasses and 3 mismatched mugs for a unit advertised for 6 people). The living room screen needs repair as it falls off. The washing machine is noisy and the dryer vent will not stay on which left us concerned re their use though we did use them on departure as directed. Please feel free to eliminate these comments from the posted review as they are intended for your use only.

Owners response: Hi Nancy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Sea Matanzas 5 unit that we enjoyed for 6 days was perfect! Pure oceanfront, patios in every roo

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 7, 2011

I appreciated the multiple methods of communication from email confirmations, instructions, phone messages to my house and to my cell phone regarding arrival and departure instructions. Our experience with Vacation Rental Pros could not have been better. A special thank you to Penny the property manager who was available after hours for my questions. Thank you for an excellent stay!

Owners response: Hi Liz - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unit 5 Sea Matanzas St. Augustine January 2011

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: January 18, 2011

IT WAS FANTASTIC, ABSOLUTELY LOVELY AND AMAZING WITH THE BEACH RIGHT THERE - WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL! Thank you!

Owners response: Hi Sue - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

The only issues we had were that the cable was not completely clear and the internet did not work until Saturday (I believe the bill had not been paid) - otherwise it was fine.

Owners response: Hi Jason - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am glad you did not have any issues!!! You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A perfect and much needed get away

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

We were very surprised at the beautiful location and view of this condo, and were very pleased with the whole experience. We'll definitely do this one again, soon.

Owners response: Hi Richard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review