reviews for: listing #93027 - Crescent Beach, Florida Condo rental

Sea Haven 216, Beach Front, Pool
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sea Haven
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $216 - $282 /nt
    $526 - $1,695 /wk
    $2,039 - $5,147 /mth

sort by:

Very nice unit!

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

Very nice unit. Would stay there again.

Owners response: Hi Kim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice Place

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

The only issue really was that we had called ahead and asked for two sets of keys as reviews that we had read before arriving mentioned only one and how frustrating that is when accessing beach gate. If one person wants to go to beach at a different time than the other then you are out of luck. We were told that there would be two but only got one. Had to return to rental office and after being treated rather rudely we finally were given a second beach key. I just don't see why that would not be automatic. Other than that we loved the place and would recommend.

Owners response: Hi Greg - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the 2nd beach pass. I will discuss this with the office. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sept 3-10, 2011

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

We had an amazing time at this beautiful condo. The condo had amazing views and perfect location! We had everything we needed and more! The pool was amazing and right outside our front door! We'll recommend this complex and condo to everyone! Thanks again<br/> for making this an amazing vacation!

Owners response: Hi Terri - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Last Minute Plans

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Our family usually vacations on Florida's west coast, but decided to try St. Augustine Beach this year. The beach was clean and beautiful, not too crowded. Weather was fantastic. Location of the condo was great, management of checking in and leaving were<br/> also convenient. I was a bit disappointed when I had to clean sheets and towels that were dirty when we got there. Also had to clean more than 50% of the dishes/pans before they could be used. Not sure we would do this again :( especially since we paid a hefty<br/> cleaning fee.

Owners response: Hi Donald - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great view!

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

The wifi was not working and since my wife had work to do this was a problem. Maintain replaced the router and we had no further problems. My only complaint is one access card for the beach. My children are ages 21 and 16, another card was needed. Overall<br/> a great vacation!

Owners response: Hi Charles - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great find ,perfect view, close to beach, clean well kept pool

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

I've stayed in alot of places in and near st augustine and I think this is one of my has a great view facing the ocean from two balcony's, close beach access, A nice well kept pool that's cleaned and checked every morning,grounds were cut nice, turtles<br/> right off the balcony and to your left. And in the evening you could also see the moon come out of the ocean around midnight off the balcony. The water pressure was good, We enjoyed our stay there and plan on coming back some day. Enjoy!

Owners response: Hi Dan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We really enjoyed ourselfs, the beach was great. I would love to come back in the furture.

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Owners response: Hi Torre - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach Location

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Upon arrival, the laundry was not done & the master bed was not made. Cleaning crew picked up laundry but never returned it. Electrical outlets upstairs did not work-repairs were done 2 days after arrival. There was only 1 beach key access card-the unit needs at least 1 more.

Owners response: Hi Shannon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have authorized a refund to you. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This was supposed to be an END unit with more space! Blinds did not work properly,needs updating, ou

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Need a pause on coffee pot, no extra light bulbs available, this unit seems very dark with no enough light in bathroom.

Owners response: Hi Virginia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. this is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mays Review

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

The Property was exceptionally clean, We locked ourselves out on sunday evening and the property manager come over and unlocked in minutes. Power outlets in master bathroom were not operational I forgot to tell the property manager when we left.

Owners response: Hi Mark - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

May 2011 Stay

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

Loved condo and location. Beach access is by key swipe only and only one key issued. Would definitely stay at this rental property again if owner would issue additional key cards for beach access, even if we had to pay for them. Very challenging for family to have only one key card when memebers coming & going at different times to beach.

Owners response: Hi Diana - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Wish we could have stayed longer, everything was great.

Owners response: Hi Cecilia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

overall our stay was satisfactory, we found that for a unit that sleeps 7, there should have been be

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

the furniture appeared a bit outdated and visitor info was not available for review and planning. When we did call for service, the staff was helpful and pleasant.

Owners response: Hi Frank - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the bedding issues. We do have other condos with different bedding. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay at Sea Place

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

The unit was everything we had hoped for. It was updated and in great condition. We had breakfast on the deck off the living room each morning. It was wonderful. We stayed in several places on this trip and this unit at Sea Place was the best. One problem, however, was we arrived later in the evening so had to try and find the unit based on the map we received with the key. It was so fuzzy we couldn't read it, so finding the unit took a long time. Then, the next morning we looked for the key to the ocean walkway and it wasn't hanging in the kitchen as described. It turned out it was attached to one of the keys - unfortunately the one we didn't use so it took a while before we got that figured out. We reported both of these problems to management so hopefully the next guest will not have to deal with this.

Owners response: Hi Nancy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the key issues. I have already contacted my property manager to fix. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great beach views and access.

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 15, 2011

Close to St. Augustine and other points of interest. The rentals carpet needed a good cleaning, but the unit was otherwise in good condition.

Owners response: Hi Ronald - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Carpets

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Too many ugly spots on carpet. Also, I felt that for me paying $125.00 cleaning fee that I should not have been responsible to start the dish washer & washing machine, especialy w/checkout time so early.

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet issues. This is not up to standards at all. I have already contracted my property manager to get these professionally cleaned. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW! Great Oceanview

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 7, 2011

We had a great week at this oceanfront condo. The unit was clean upon check-in. Good appliances and showers. Vertical blinds in the master bedroom are broken but we are early risers so the light did not bother us. It was a comfortable place to spend the week.

Owners response: Hi Elizabeth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

complained about oven fan. Man came ,said he would repair. Naver came back

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 22, 2011

Made golf tee time. Never recieved a call back about time Donna was contact. Finally had to call operations on Sat to get info. Never got promised directions. Golf was good value. Lack of follow-up all week was big complaint.

Owners response: Hi Thomas - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lack of follow though. This is not up to standards, and I have already communicated this to my staff. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

We also stayed at 15274 for 10 days which we loved!All except for the umungus spider in the bathroom that scared the begebers out of me!!

Owners response: Hi Wendy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize about the spider. We did spray the unit after this review. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SeaView Condos are outstanding

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Definitely worth the money.

Owners response: Hi Mark - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo, but poor cleaning

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

The Sea Place condo was wonderful and the location was excellent. However, the cleaning was way below acceptable. Our towels were dirty, they had old make-up stains on them. Once washed, the stains came right out, which tells me they were not washed well before we came. The floors were extremely dirty and we had to mop right when we got there. The management company and Vacation Rental Pros were wonderful. Everything ran smoothly and they were always anxious to help. After cleaning, the condo was great also. I would still recommend this condo and also rent it in the future (just keep in mind, clean right when you get there!) The cleaning crew simply did a below level job.

Owners response: Hi Carla - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the cleaning. This is not up to standards. I have already discussed this with our house keeping manager. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We could not check in until 3 and check out was at 10. That meant we had less than 2 days there.

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

Owners response: Hi Nelda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the check out and check in time, but we need time to clean the condo. We do allow in some cases early arrival if requested. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

The carpets were very dirty when we arrived. We attempted to use the vacuum cleaner but it did not pick up any of the dirt. Other than that the views are beautiful. The condo is decorated very nice and we loved our stay.

Owners response: Hi Jamie - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet cleaning issue. I will send in operations to get this addressed as this is not up to standards. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Hurry, this coupon expires on May 31, 2010. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great View and Very Nice Unit. Highly Recommend if you need to Relax.

Review submitted: March 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

Very nice condo, has a super view of the Atlantic Ocean and the Sun Rise every morning was awesome!!!! If you need to just chill out for a week or two this condo is just what the Doctor ordered.

Owners response: Hi Kenneth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely updated condo with beautiful view of natural sand dunes and the ocean. We plan to stay here

Review submitted: November 16, 2009   Date of arrival: November 9, 2009

Owners response: Hi Debra - It was good hearing from you. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Vacation Rental

Review submitted: November 13, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

This was a wonderful weekend in a wonderful location. Everything was clean and was just as advertised. We are thinking about renting again next year.

Owners response: Hi Jacqueline - It was good hearing from you. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Sunrise!

Review submitted: October 8, 2009   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

What a wonderful place to stay! This condo was VERY clean, with updated kitchen, baths and decor. Access to the beach was awesome and the views off the balcony were beautiful! The ONLY negative... the sofa sleeper mattress - ouch! But there are plenty of blankets and pillows to cushion the bars if needed.

Owners response: Hi Kimberly - I just received and read your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the sofa sleeper. I have already contacted my operations department to investigate this. I will be emailing you directly about a discount. Again, I am sorry. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

COOKING UTENSILS NOT CLEAN, HAD TO WASH, CARPET NEEDED CLEANING

Review submitted: September 25, 2009   Date of arrival: September 16, 2009

Owners response: Hi Brian - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the cleaning condition. This is not acceptable and not up to my standards. As per our discussion, we refunded your cleaning fee in full. We also replaced the cleaner on this condo with a new house cleaner. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: July 23, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

The unit was clean and the furnishings were in good shape. No issues and everything happened as promised.

Owners response: Hi Geni - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay was absolutely wonderful the last 3 nights of our vacation. The beach was just absolutely

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 24, 2009

Owners response: Hi Betty - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

St. Augustine Stay

Review submitted: June 15, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

My family and I had a wonderful stay at the condo rental. The place was clean, nice layout and gorgeous views!!!! I would stay there again.

Owners response: Hi Alina - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review