reviews for: listing #93029 - Crescent Beach, Florida House rental

Stairway to Heaven Ocean Front, Newly Updated, 4 Bedrooms
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $284 - $1,200 /nt
    $1,211 - $4,295 /wk
    $3,483 - $11,594 /mth

sort by:

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

Our first condo had issues and VRPs management quickly found us this condo. It has a picturesque view from the living room and the master bedroom. The two balconies allow tanning in the morning. This was a fantastic two week vacation. The furniture was comfortable and the kitchen was fully stocked for all your cooking needs. Many of the supplies seemed new. The linens were all available. I became very ill prior to our trip and needed a place to rest and recover. This was a perfect place. I would like to thank the owners aNd Vacation Rental Pros for such a great place to stay.

Owners response: Hi Carrie - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good location, excellent beach

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

The unit was not very clean, we cleaned the miror, table, TV (dust) before using it.

Owners response: Hi Benoiet - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have asked my property manager to get it fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We will not stay here again

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

I thought I was getting a ground floor unit; it was what I requested and the rental agent assured me the unit was ground floor. We arrived to find a second floor unit. When I called Rental Pros the lady I talked to was very uncaring and said there was nothing she could do. The unit toilets did not flush properly, one burner on the stove did not work, there was no Wi-Fi as promised in the ad, the sheets were old and beaded, and the couch was worn out and very uncomfortable. For the money I spent to stay here I was very disappointed with the condo. I will not be using Rental Pros again to rent my vacation place.

Owners response: Hi Christina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the customer service and maintenance issues. this is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Nice decor, if a little worn. Check out instructions said to run dishes and laundry at checkout, yet did not provide soap. Complex was very clean, quiet and family friendly. Beach is perfect. Wifi is spotty and often was not able to stay connected.

Owners response: Hi Thomas - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the wifi issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

The bad: patio door handle was broken and door would not close; both bannisters leading upstairs were loose and did not match; upstairs bathroom toilet plugged; the blinds in the living room were broken and several slats were missing; light bulbs were out; the reception for some channels was poor, the master shower was moldy, the grout in the tile in the kitchen was dirty and broken in places, and the condo did not have wifi. The good: when we called the mgmt office, they sent someone out to fix the toilet and the patio door. The property manager was very nice, but the door was not properly fixed during our stay. Suggestion for property: put sidewalks in leading to the pool and beach access. The only way to either is to walk through the grass.

Owners response: Hi Julie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I sincerely apologize. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

the best place to stay to see all or do nothing at all!

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

This property is quiet, peaceful, and conducive to a restful vacation while offering a very limited drive to all of the attractions. We were so comfortable in the condo and truly enjoyed the pristine beach. My mother-n-law stayed at another unit on the same property and was so glad that I picked it out. We can't wait to come again!!!

Owners response: Hi Jamie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

The condo was fairly clean. Great location and great view of the ocean. Would stay again, furniture may need to be updated a little, and guest bedroom maybe black out shades, very light at night time.

Owners response: Hi Mary Ellen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 15, 2011

Loved the condo. Didn't care for the "spitting" "hissing" sprinkler systems that made a lot of noise when on. Didn't care for the guy doing construction / remodeling of a condo real close to us early in the morning - loud. But, other than that it was a great vacation.

Owners response: Hi Lincoln - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sea Place 13239 Rental

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Overall we were extremely satisfied with the entire property. The condo was well equipped. The grounds and pool area were very well maintained. The proximity to all historic and tourist attractions and the beach was great! My only negative comment would be that perhaps two or three times a year the condo would benefit from a thorough scrub down. We would definitely recommend this property.

Owners response: Hi Marie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We had a problem getting the key that was not in the key box and it took 2 hours for us to get into our place due to this problem. It was taken care of by all the people involved, it was just a long wait.

Owners response: Hi Patty- I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the initial problems with the key and will email you personally with a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disappointing Vacation!

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

The unit was very dirty. Tile floors were sticky, cabinets were sticky to the touch upon opening, food crumbs beside the couch, not to mention a musty odor throughout. On top of that, the power kept cutting out and we had to go to the fuse box about 2 to 3 times daily. We should have known something was up when we saw 2 flashlights in the living room (both of which did not work so we were feeling our way through the dark with a cell phone as our light)! Extremely disappointed, not the vacation we were hoping for.

Owners response: Hi Sarah - I just received your feedback from February 2010 and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all. I am refunding you back your cleaning fee and discussing this with my head of house keeping. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pleasant stay, but not the best unit.

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Although the play was pleasant--I've been coming to Sea Place for over 20 years--the unit we stayed in was not up to par. The rugs were dirty and stained. The bathrooms were dingy. The blinds were broken. When I called the management company upon my arrival, they were pleasant, and sent someone to clean the carpets immediately, which interrupted my stay, as we had to leave the unit for the day while the carpets dried.

Owners response: Hi Donna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. I will address this immediately with the House Keeping Manager and Maintenance Manager. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place Overall

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We loved our condo at Sea Place! It was beautiful with a wonderful view. There were only a few things that could be fixed there. It would be nice to have easier access to the pool and ocean walk from this particular unit. Also, as I saw mentioned earlier, there was broken balcony furniture on the master bedroom balcony so we couldn't fully enjoy the best view on the balcony. We loved it though and would definately stay again!!

Owners response: Hi Emily - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. i apologize for the issue with the balcony furniture and will send out operations to fix it. I will discuss your comments about the bed with the owner. I am emailing you directly a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Lights on tennis court were not working. It was too hot to play during the day. Very disappointing to our girls since that was one of our reasons for choosing this location. We only had one pass from pool to beach. Hard to navigate since we have two daughters that like to go back and forth and we can't be left without access. Carpet was in pretty bad shape...pretty normal for carpet though.

Owners response: Hi Toni - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet issues. I will contact my operations department to professionally clean them. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Happy

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 3, 2010

I was very happy with the condo. It was clean and well taken care of. I only had two issues. 1) The directions once you got into Sea Place was confusing. 2)Two pieces of furniture on the balcony of the Master bedroom was broken.

Owners response: Hi Tammy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WE LOVED OUR STAY, THEY MANAGEMENT COMPANY WAS WONDERFUL, THE CONDO WAS VERY IMPRESSIVE, THE LOCATIO

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

I WOULD GREATLY RECCOMEND YOUR COMPANY, AND WOULD LIKE TO STAY AGAIN, WITH YOU HAD MORE PROPERTIES. LISA

Owners response: Hi Lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.246.8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

We enjoyed our vacation. The location and view were wonderful. It was easy access to everything. The weather was great. The time of year we chose was perfect. We are already considering coming back next year and are planning to talk with our friends to see if they would like to come. The only negative we had was that upon arrival many of the dishes were unwashed and some of the serving utensils were rusted and outdated. Also, It is Beech Grove, IN.

Owners response: Hi Tammy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This was not up to standard. I have already sent my operations manager to fix these issues. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904/707/1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good Location

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

Property had stairs inside and I requested NO STAIRS-then dirty sheets and dishes, found bugs upstairs in master bedroom. Good location but very disappointed with everything else.

Owners response: Hi Amanda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the cleaning. This is completely not up to standards. I have issued you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review