reviews for: listing #93030 - Jacksonville, Florida House rental

Ponte Vedra Morning Star Beach House, 4 bedroom
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $1,200 /nt
    $1,130 - $3,500 /wk
    $3,447 - $9,223 /mth

sort by:

Love at First Sight!

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 8, 2011

We love this place! The view is beautiful! The moon shines in the bedroom all night! We love the 2 balconies! We would live here if we could! My heart is in St Augustine!

Owners response: Hi Wendy - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding views - Let the sound of the waves put you to sleep.

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

Great views of the water, listen to the waves every night. Can't beat the location/views. This unit has two decks, one of the lower level which is covered, and a second one of off the master bedroom (open to the sky). The upstairs bedrooms were great with two young adult children. Three bathrooms is rare in a condo this size. Tile floor is nice to have when your near the beach. The condo's have tennis courts that we used often, and swimming pools but not heated (no hot tub). Some minor updates/repairs need to be made and we would haver given this a five star (small issues kitchen lights, master bathroom toliet, worn out carpet on the stairs). And like most rentals we've used, someone needs to go through all the frying pans a replace. Overall a great rental and would recommend to family and friends.

Owners response: Hi Lisa - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pertect location

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

Sea Place 15274 was in a great location-7 miles to St Augustine,the unit was very clean,the views were spectacular,the pools were very clean.We arrived very late in the evening and had a difficult time locating the unit-your signage could be better! Overall the complex is very well maintained and I find anyone I meet in Florida to be very hospitable!! Would like to know if you have any properties on the Gulf side,preferably near Dunedin,Fl. Thank you,Regards Orysia S

Owners response: Hi Orysia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Overall very Enjoyable

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

Very nice condo. Small appliances, coffee maker, toaster, not the greatest. Silverware and pans needed to be re-washed and the shower definately needed to be cleaned much better. Carpets were very dirty upstairs. Great, Great view and very nice pool. Overall a great condo with a great location...just needs to be taking care of a bit better by the cleaning service. My husband and I had a great week!

Owners response: Hi Michelle - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very enjoyable stay

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

would recomend the condo & would rebook

Owners response: Hi Ralph - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nice condo

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

very nice relaxing and quiet, would stay again our only problem was air conditioning went out and it took too long to fix we are not used to 107 degree heat index conditions and once the air conditioner people showed up only took 5 minutes to fix. loved<br/> the homelike feeling.

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the AC issues and sorry were not fixed fast enough. We will discuss this with the AC company. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Disappointed

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

In the 26 years we have been visiting the Island...and staying in condos up and down the coast...this is one of the worst experiences we have had. The fridge (and thus everything we put in it) smelled like fish. There is no garbage disposal in the unit. The TV blew up 4 days into the stay.Dogs just beyond the wall next door barked constantly. We will keep coming to the island...but not to this unit again! Not at the price we paid.

Owners response: Hi Paul - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent View

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Love the view in this condo. Loved the fact that there were 2 access cards to the beach! My girls loved having a TV in their room, however said the twin beds were not very comfortable.

Owners response: Hi Toni - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect get away!

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

Amazing, fabulous view, everything would would ever need. The master bed was a little small for a 6 3 man but the comfort of it made up for it. Loved it, plus it was located within blocks of where our daughters live. Thanks we will be back.

Owners response: Hi Diane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Our only major complaint was the poorly cleaned condo on arrival. we had to vacuum all carpets, sweep all tile and wipe all tables and counters when we arrived. We were pleased with the general condition of the unit. And all the appliances were working fine. Most of the office staff were friendly, some were put off by our reasonable questions.

Owners response: Hi Patricia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning condition. This is not up to stanards. I sincerely apologize. I have asked my property manager to get it professional cleaned. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sea Place

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Great views, Condo is a little dated, but well equipted. Master bed was not as described. It was a queen size bed, not king - disappointing and misleading. Unheated pool.

Owners response: Hi Kathryn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for bedding issues. It does say queen bed on web site. The pool is not advertised as heated. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We never say the property manager and wondered what we should do if we had a problem. Thankfully, we didn't need any help. The view really was beautiful from both balconies. Our neighbors were all very nice. We wished the pool was heated as it was a little chilly the week we were there. But, I would highly recommend this unit and the property. Hope to stay again.

Owners response: Hi Joan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The view from this condo was absolutely gorgeous. We loved it. We only wished we could stay longer

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Owners response: Hi Jodi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I WOULD LOVE TO DO IT AGAIN NEXT YEAR.

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

Owners response: Hi Katherine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sea Place / Nice Place

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Overall property was gorgeous. Room was quiet and had everything we needed. Additional beach access card would be helpful. Some sort of mix up caused us to arrive to an unclean condo, but it was quickly rectified to our satisfaction. Property mgmt was very responsive and accessible. Bedding and towels were tired looking.

Owners response: Hi Karl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the initial cleaning mix up and am glad we were able to get the condo quickly cleaned. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review