reviews for: listing #93032 - Crescent Beach, Florida House rental

Playa Haus Beach House, Ocean View home, 2 large decks
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $142 - $450 /nt
    $464 - $1,800 /wk
    $1,495 - $4,995 /mth

sort by:

Good place to spend time together with family.

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

This is a good condo to spend time together with family. We had an ocean facing apartment which was good. Regarding the service, I would say, need to improve on few things like changing the towels daily and providing with the basic requirements like Shampoo, soap, coffee, sugar and creamer in ample quantities. Rest everything was neat and clean, enough pillows, beds and comforters to accommodate a family of 8-10 members. The kids room is next to the garage but it feels a little haunted there. The couch in the living room is amazingly cozy and makes you feel all the more lazy. Overall a good, though not great experience, perhaps it would feel better in Summer.

Owners response: Hi Ceasor - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

My family and I really enjoyed our stay. Great location, very quiet and relaxing. The place can use a little up keep though. Overall it was clean and comfortable.

Owners response: Hi Ruben - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

Ceiling fan in living room did not work. TV in 3rd bedroom not working. Third bedroom is really a basement would not let my dog sleep down there much less my grandkids. Loved the master bedroom bed best sleep I've had in a while. Condo generally in good shape. Popcorn on celilings coming down though. Lots and lots of stairs inside and out. <br/><br/>Wonderful Beach.

Owners response: Hi Sandra - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Needs work in the housekeeping area..

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Sub-par cleaning keeps this unit from getting a really good rating; lots of dead insects, lots of live ants (must have been a problem in the past, as there was a fresh can of ant spray under the sink). The garage was an absolute mess. Shame, really, as<br/> the outside grounds were well maintained. My only other issue was the remote for the master bedroom did not work (even tried fresh batteries). The wireless internet was nice, and the furniture was pretty comfortable.

Owners response: Hi Tim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

other properties in same location that look 100% better than this

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

broken A/c Nails sticking out of steps and dirty linens.

Owners response: Hi Joe - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved Everything Except...

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

The ONLY complaint I have is if you have little kids that like to run and play inside on the stairs the neighbor on that side will not be happy.We weren't inside alot except for when it rained but we still bothered the neighbor. Other than having to be<br/> worried about kids being to loud it was wonderfull.

Owners response: Hi Russell - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding view - poor service

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Absolutely beautiful views from the property and beach access was excellent. Overall property was in great shape. I think calling a laundry room with bunk beds a "3rd bedroom" is a stretch! What was worse is having a mobile, inefficient airconditioner in that "3rd bedroom" that was so noisy as to make the space unusable. Exhausting the AC into the garage made that space unusable also - kind of paid for a lot of space we had no access to!<br/><br/>Sending an email three days before arrival that the keys were "on the rental", but then upon arrival finding that was not true and having to drive to the rental office kind of set a very poor tone for the management company.<br/><br/>I highly recommend the Spyglass complex, just use a more professional rental agency to make the vacation more enjoyable.

Owners response: Hi Chris - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and communication issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great beach Dirty condo

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

The property looks great from the pictures but once we arrived we were disappointed. The condo was "remodeled" and I say that laughing at the pitiful attempt. There were HUGE gaps in the flooring that I kept catching my toe in. The stairs going up to the bedrooms squeaked so bad that when we put our daughter down for the night we didn't go up stairs till we had to sleep. There were spider webs on the back deck which lacked general cleaning. The pots and pans are filfthy I wouldn't cook in them if I was starving, the whisk and can opener were rusted. the dishes had dishwasher power all over them. We had to clean cups before we used them. The remotes didn't have working batteries which is just annoying. The shower in the master bath had mold. Overall if we had to do it over I would definitely go back to that beach but NOT spyglass 4.

Owners response: Hi Amy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review