reviews for: listing #93037 - Crescent Beach, Florida House rental

Bohemian Beach House Ocean Views with Private Pool
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $199 - $600 /nt
    $696 - $2,700 /wk
    $2,495 - $6,559 /mth

sort by:

Christmas at the Beach

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Our 8 day stay was great:the fenced area worked well with the dog as we didn't have to worry about her wandering off. All the neighbors friendly, and although beach access somewhat difficult to get to, we enjoyed the water. Garbage collection day somewhat confusing? Where do you put the cans-outside the fence, & what's recyclable in the community? Kitchen was well supplied and the fact that the fridge had an ice-maker was a bonus. Living area very spacious. We had a super time, and would definitely go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved the view. Had a fenced gravel yard for our dogs.

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Top part of window in master bedroom fell out and we had to prop it in with a board. Bathrooms are small. We loved the living area.

Owners response: Hi Janet - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. The sales and the operations staff are in 2 different offices. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Small Bathroom - Great Character

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

The bathroom off the master bedroom was very small, but that was my only complaint. <br/><br/>From Sea Biscuit you could see and hear the ocean all of the time. You had to walk a ways to get to the beach - but that was okay too. The house had necessary items. It was very easy to navigate to and in an ideal location. <br/><br/>Cell phone reception was not good, but they had free wi-fi which worked good for us. <br/><br/>It's off the beaten path - but close enough not to be too far from anything. <br/><br/>

Owners response: Hi DeAnna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tallahassee

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Owners response: Hi Jerald - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A beautiful spot!

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We and our dogs had a very relaxing week running on the beach and watching the sun rise. The dryer broke down, but it was relaced within 48 hours. Next door neighbor was very nice. It is a ways from town, but we enjoyed the less crowded beaches.

Owners response: Hi Tony - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We do manage properties closer to the beach. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Twin beds very uncomfortable & should be replaced. A kettle would be helpful. Otherwise ... fantastic!

Owners response: Hi Tracy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT PLACE FOR YOU AND YOUR 4 LEGGED FRIENDS

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 24, 2011

VERY NICE AND CLEAN, GREAT NEIGHBORS AROUND THE AREA AND THE BEACH WAS AWSOME AND THE SCENERY FABULOS

Owners response: Hi Don - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location for Pets. Great View

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

The rental had a very foul oder and the spray they used made it worse. The floor cleaner spewed dust all over when you used it. The rental needs some maintenance.

Owners response: Hi Nancy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location is perfect

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

Inside could do with a makeover. The furniture, particularly the beds, require upgrade.

Owners response: Hi Reza - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are working with owners on the upgrades. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful Haven a few steps away from the mighty Altlantic!

Review submitted: December 19, 2010   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

Spent an amazing, relaxing week the first week of December.. The weather was cold and windy,but Sea Biscuit is a cozy, happy haven any time of year we are sure!!<br/>Relaxed, enjoyed peaceful walks and lovely rides to St. Augustine to see c<br/>'Civilization"; Loved spending the week there..<br/>was disappointed that the hot tub advertised had not been working for "quite some time" we were told..<br/>Nonetheless, LOVED this haven!! :)

Owners response: Hi Jane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the hot tub that was removed. I will personally email you a discount for this. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great little getaway!

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

We were pleased overall with our stay and plan to return someday. Great beach for our dogs. The view couldn't be better. The house could use a little TLC. Just <br/>freshen up some things a bit. Overall good little rental. Would recommend it to my friends.

Owners response: Hi Susan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is an ideal location! Close enough to St. Augustine for daily trips yet away from all the traff

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

We totally enjoyed our visit!!

Owners response: Hi Patti - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved not only the location but the paticular buildings history. The only suggestion we thought o

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We discovered one of your stool cushions came home in our laundry bag, sorry. Will you give us the proper address to mail it back please. And thanks again for a wonderful stay in Summer Haven!

Owners response: Hi Mark - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Thanks for sending back our seat cushion. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation with a neighborhood feel

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Friendly, permanent neighbors and everyone with their dog, enjoying the ocean. The 'few' rocks turned out to be an impossible barrier for those with an orthopedic history. But the deck, chairs and picnic area outside made up for it. Instructions into the neighborhood and bldg could have been clearer and the phone help (while standing in the rain) was worse than useless.

Owners response: Hi Lisa- I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and phone. i will discuss this with my operations departmetn. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We're depressed to be home again!!

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

This house is everything that you want and need! It has a fun little 50s flair, but has all the needed updates. Great kitchen full of lots of things you need for food prep. Being able to do our laundry every day on site meant no dirty laundry to take home and we could pack a lot less, to boot. The area of Summer Haven is charming and very relaxed. There are no crowds or annoying people. We could hear the Ocean in our bedroom at night and wake up to a beautiful beach sunrise. We had a fun hottub to use right across from the Ocean on our patio. My husband walked across the street and over the rocks to fish every day in the Ocean. It was a very umcomplicated week...which was what we wanted. There were few problems. However, we were not prepared to walk over the big rock wall to get to the beach. The property did not have that warning written up before we came. I see now that it is now written so that you are prepared for that. If climbing the rocks is a problem for anyone in your family, you can drive about 2 miles South to just after Marineland to a beach that is incredibly easy to access. Unfortunately, we found that on our last day! Also, the air conditioning in my Mother's room was waaay too strong/cold while our bedroom (master BR) was too light and the cord on the fan was broken. We could not get the fan to run over just a tiny, tiny breeze. Our room was hot. BUT, these couple of problems were nothing compared to the rest of the advantages of the Sea Biscuit. We are seriously sad to be home again. We would rent this place again in a heartbeat. We are ready to move to St. Augustine! It was the best trip ever. Better than Paris! Thanks for everything, Alisha B. from Akron, Ohio.

Owners response: Hi Alicia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance problems and have contacted my operations manager to get them fixed. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach access required climbing over rocks but that was doable.

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

Owners response: Hi Susan - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean Front But...

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

This house is indeed right on the ocean but, there really isn't much of a beach to speak of except at low tide so if you enjoy walking the beach then this is not the best rental for you. There is another house directly behind it so there is not a lot of privacy if that is what you're after, and you do have to share a driveway and the laundry facilities. When you walk in you come into the kitchen which looked to be newly redone, all the appliances work and there are pots, pans, glasses and silverware, etc. My only complaint is that the kitchen wasn't fully stocked with your typical condiments like salt, pepper, etc. which we didn't think to bring with us and can be expensive to purchase when you've got them in your pantry at home. The living room furniture is great (very comfy!)nice TV, great view of the ocean A+ room! There are two bedrooms one on each side of the living room, both have their own bathroom with showers (no bathtub). All the mattresses could be replaced, not the worst I've slept in but not anywhere near the best. We had a bit of an issue with the barbecue when we got there (it was rusted through and not usable) we did get a replacement the next day but had to settle for charcoal as opposed to a gas grill. The hot tub never got above 75 degrees so we couldn't use it which really stunk! <br/>

Owners response: Hi Deborah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for your issues with the mattresses. All of the homes are individually owned and have different beds and different kitchen set ups. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The outside appearance of the property was very misleading. The property was very nice inside and ab

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 29, 2010

Owners response: Hi Kevin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review