reviews for: listing #93040 - Daytona Beach, Florida House rental

452 Cinnamon Beach, 5th Floor Luxury Condo, Sweeping Views
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $450 /nt
    $1,095 - $1,695 /wk
    $2,573 - $6,503 /mth

sort by:

Thanksgiving at Canopy Walk

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

This was our 2nd Thanksgiving in this unit. It felt like coming home. Was able to cook a full turkey feast in well-stocked kitchen. The new flat-screen in the living room was nice. Could use some new linens that properly fit the master bed. Will be back in the future. Thanks!

Owners response: Hi Dianne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cannot recommend :(

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We were not real pleased with our facility. When we arrived, it was obvious that WE were the ones to open the condo unit for the summer. The patio furniture was in the living (which we moved outside), the bathtub had spider webs and small little spiders in it, when we turned the water on the sulphur smell was almost overwhelming! (it did diminish with water usage over the next 2 days) The master linens were just laid over the bed with the cover topped over it...not a made bed. The 2 blankets in the in the master were unusable. One had holes and stains in several places and the other had that mold smell from having been put away damp, so I had to wash it that first evening before being able to use it. The cover for the master bed has got to be several years old. It is faded and pilling and quite dated. The white wash clothes had black mold spots and the only other option were old brown ones which I washed before using! We had NO air conditioning on the 3rd and 4th of July. When my husband took the filter out when conversing on the phone with maintenance, the filter was packed full and had not been changed in quite some time. The air was fixed on the evening of the 4th. The patio furniture has rust all over it. The carpet is dirty, we had to wear flip flops to prevent the bottom of our feet getting brown when walking on the carpet. As for the exterior of the property, the hallways and stairs were never hosed down or swept and there was sand and construction debris on them throughout the week, not to mention the parking areas closed off and we had to park at Bldg 5 for several nights. The pool was nice and we did enjoy that area, however only being able to swim till 8:30pm took away valuable free entertainment time for our family.<br/>I'm so sorry, I would love to give you a better review, but this did not measure up to the money spent at all. This was our summer vacation and it was a disappointment! I left the condo with 3 loads of linens complete i

Owners response: Hi Jackie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Canopy Walk is a great vacation spot! If you are looking to enjoy the ocean it is just a short driv

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

The week we were there the hot tub was not in service until the last few days of our stay. There was no information from or posted information the staff at Canopy Walk in regards to how come it was not in working order or when it would be available. The hot tub was the only down fall.

Owners response: Hi Jill - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with the hot tub. I have already contracted the property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

a peaceful place

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

We were very please with our recent rental. The place is beautiful and well maintain. The rental was very clean and well equipped. The only thing we (the 5 of us) didn't like is the comfort of the beds. Other than that it is a place to recommend. Nice view and nice walks to do from the place

Owners response: Hi Nathalie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Based on the internet presentation and virtual tour information we saw, we were looking forward to an enjoyable vacation at Canopy Walk. Unit 734 was very disappointing. We found that there were black marks on many of the walls. The “gourmet” kitchen was lacking in normal kitchen knives and tools required for food preparation. The master bed frame was still squeaking even though it had been reported several times before; and it was not a king size bed as advertised, but they did have king size sheets on the queen size bed. The furniture is too big and bulky for the size of the unit. The air filter was so filthy that the air conditioning did not work and there was no screen on front door. The old television in the living room required changing between analog and digital stations and was previously reported as needing updating. Key card didn’t work consistently. Washer, dryer and microwave were awfully noisy. Kid’s water play zone did not work during our entire stay. Jacuzzi heater died and spa was shut down for last 10 days of our stay. The rest of the property grounds and walkways were well maintained, and the view from the unit of the Intracoastal Waterway was beautiful!

Owners response: Hi Gregg - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and kitchen issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

The unit needs a painting, the units sofa's are uncomfortable

Owners response: Hi Arthur - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVED this vacation...but

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

I will definitely go back to this unit in the future, but there were a few things that would make it better. The LR needs a television upgrade and the master bed was VERY VERY SQUEAKY - if you get my drift!!! When we arrived and turned on the water there was a very strong sulphur odor. It came out of all the faucets. We ran out to buy several gallons of bottled water. After 3 calls, we finally reached someone who told us to turn on all the hot water faucets to empty out the tank. You would think they would do that for you the day before you arrive. Bedding was a bit substandard for the rest of the unit. This might sound like it was a negative experience, but NO...I loved it. View was incredible, kitchen was well-equipped (I cooked an entire Thanksgiving meal there), and our stay was wonderful. Thanks!

Owners response: Hi Dianne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and will send my property manager in to fix these. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A five star vacation at Canopy Walk

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

My grandaughter and I stayed a month at Canopy Walk in Palm Coast, it was a fabulous place to stay. It was so peaceful sitting on the porch watching the boats go by on the Intercoastal. So much to do in and around Palm Coast, we truly enjoyed this vacation.

Owners response: Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize about the initial gate code issue. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation Rental Pros did a nice job communicating in regards to arrival and additional information n

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Enjoyed my visit in Palm Coast and enjoyed staying at Canopy Walk. The only situation that occurred was the pool was closed for a day...I did not receive any communication regarding this prior to arriving or once I was at Canopy Walk. We packed up and went to the beach for the day. It would have been nice if it would of been posted that the pool was not going to be available for the day. I do not feel this was a lack of communication by VacationRentalPros. I believe this was something that the association/complex did. I would contact VacationRentalPros to assist me in the future! Great Service and Great Property!!!!

Owners response: Hi Jill - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the porblem with the pool and will email you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

From Germany's Winter to Floridas Sunshine

Review submitted: March 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

This was our 2nd visit to Palm Coast and also to this condo. We already think about the 3rd stay - so, it was a great experience

Owners response: Hi Hans - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: December 10, 2009   Date of arrival: December 4, 2009

All good! Great visit with family. Good location. Very quiet and peaceful. Great view of boats coming and going. Had a bonus one night of decorated boats for Christmas parade from Canopy Walk Yacht Club. <br/><br/>Only negative was tripping hazard going from living room to balcony. Don't know why the board is there except maybe to keep bugs out.<br/><br/>All in all...great place to stay and would stay again!

Owners response: Hi Lori - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 19, 2009   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

We were very pleased with everything. I wish we could have stayed longer. We did have time to get in the pool and hot tub. They felt great after driving 17 hours!

Owners response: Hi Cathy - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Time for All!

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

We're a family ranging from 42 to 6. . . and there was something for everyone. The pool was actually closed for quite a bit of our stay (lightening blew the motor), but I asked the manager if it happens frequently (in case we want to buy) and he said it was the first time ever that the pool has been closed like that. But, the kids loved the pool. Daddy loved the dock and the fishing. Mama loved the shopping just a 1/2 hour away at the St. Augustine outlet malls. And we all loved the beach. It was a fabulous time, great location and quiet and peaceful -- not touristy. Loved it! Thank you!

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation 2009

Review submitted: May 4, 2009   Date of arrival: April 10, 2009

It would have been nice to have a basketball and a volley ball available to use the courts

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Canopy 734

Review submitted: April 9, 2009   Date of arrival: April 3, 2009

it was great except for the VERY SQUEAKY bed in the master bedroom!!

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the squeaky bed. I already emailed operations about this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We were very happy and have booked again for next year

Review submitted: April 3, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Owners response: Hi Vicent - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very nice condo

Review submitted: December 3, 2008   Date of arrival: November 27, 2008

Just as last year we enjoyed our stayed at Canopy Walk. We hope to make this an annual trip. The only concerns that I had were that there was no enough towels on hand for bathing. We were a party of six and there was only a total of 5 towels...there should have been at least four or five more. When we first arrived there was a very strong odor of sulphur. But the problem was resolved very quickly due to the quick response I received from both Steve and Frank...thank you! Very nice place to stay : )

Owners response: Hi Elena - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sorry about the shortage of bath towels. I have already emailed house keeping to get this resolved. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First vacation with 2 year olds!!!

Review submitted: August 17, 2008   Date of arrival: April 4, 2008

When we planned our trip to Florida we had to keep our children in mind. This was to be our first family vacation. The condo in Canopy Walk was beyond our expectations, We had to make sure it was ours! The first night we were there we couldn't find our key card, all it took was one phone call and someone was at our door with it. This was the nicest vacation that we have ever taken. My husband and I still talk about the condo and pool and how much we look forward to going next year. <br/>

Owners response: Hi Jessica - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magical experience at Canopy Walk

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

Flying into Orlando airport gave us our first experience of Florida, blue skies, BIG cars and sunshine!<br/>We travelled to Palm Coast in awe of the scenery, and upon our arrival at 734 Canopy Walk, we new we had reached our perfect holiday destination. <br/>The accomodation was perfect and exactly as described on the web site, our balcony had amazing views across the intracostal way (hope this is the correct name!)where manatees and dolphins passed by each day - amazing! Relaxation was inevitable.<br/>The club house with it's heated pool and gym enable a great start to the day and chatting to other guests provided valuable insight to the many delights and splendours of the Palm Coast area that marketing brochures never seem to quite describe in a meaningful way. <br/>Over our two week holiday we travelled north to Jacksonville and south west to Disney, however St. Augustine was a regular occurance, as was Daytona beach. Palm Coast was a great base for exploring Florida although we need to return and head down to Miami. One disappointment was the late arrival of an information pack - once received; we were informed of marineland and thus hoped to swim with the dolphins, alas there were no time slots available for the duration of our holiday. But hey ho -just one more reason to return to Canopy Walk. <br/>A gated community enabled us to feel safe and secure,coupled with friendly, informative and approachable on site staff ensured our 'holiday of a lifetime' was everything we anticipated it would be. Thank you. <br/>And do we get a discount for next year?(well if you don't ask...!)

Owners response: Hi Peter - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review