reviews for: listing #93042 - Jacksonville, Florida House rental

Pelican Pass House, 3 Bedrooms, Beach Front, Ponte Vedra
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $202 - $1,000 /nt
    $929 - $3,000 /wk
    $2,955 - $8,251 /mth

sort by:

Had a good time

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 19, 2011

Place is very nice. Great access to the beach. Would be better if we didn't have to go to the community center to use the internet.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy vacation in St Augustine

Review submitted: September 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

Great location...pool great. Carpets could do with being replaced or cleaned. n the whole very comfortable and would return

Owners response: Hi May - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Like a trip back to the 80's

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

As for location I would give this condo an 8 out of 10. Positives: clean, close to beach, ref. has ice maker, ac worked well, has washer and dryer. Negatives: cheap uncomfortable mattresses, old noisy ceiling fans, old dated bathrooms, windows don't open,<br/> blinds broken, keys don't work the locks well, NO INTERNET.Dryer doesn't work well. In the 2 weeks we stayed they never got around to fixing the blinds or dryer. When will owners learn that if you make the property nice and comfortable people will return.<br/> The keys don't work the doors without 2 or 3 minutes of fighting. We will not return here.

Owners response: Hi Phillip - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Week!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Everything was wonderful! Great beach, pools. Property is clean and kept up. Great restaurants, South Beach, Saltwater Cowboys, Oasis, Sunset and Panama Hattie.

Owners response: Hi Ronald - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, unit needs good cleaning

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 27, 2011

Loved the location and the overall property, but this unit was quite dirty and the linens need replacing. We bought our own pillows and left them there.The baseboards were dirty,the bathroom rugs needed washing and the master bathroom floor was not clean.The front screen door was ripped. This was not a high priced unit, so I think that the value was fair.

Owners response: Hi Kim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and cleaning feedback. This is not up to standards. I have already contracted my property manager to get this fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay on St Augustine magnificent beach.

Review submitted: April 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 23, 2011

Owners response: Hi Peter - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super Family Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

Owners response: Hi Pat - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Weekend Stay

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

Great place to stay for a three day weekend. Beach access is terrific and it is about 10 minutes from downtown shops and restaurants.

Owners response: Hi Sara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Windows and storm doors need much work.

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Owners response: Hi Ralph - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with the windows and screens. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent overall

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

It was really a dream vacation. We had a problem with the stove on the first night, and there was a maintenance man there within 30 minutes. We definitely plan on making this an annual event, and will use your properties.

Owners response: Hi Emily - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

Unfortunately, at the time we were there the roof was being worked on. At 7:30 am every morning there was banging right over head -- we were on the top floor. Also the tar pit was right outside our door, so everytime we opened the door we were hit with that awful tar smell. I did complain and was give a very small refund. No one told us that the roof was being repaired. The location of the property and the condo itself was fine. I feel that we should have been told that the roof was being worked on and another place should have been offered to us.

Owners response: Hi Donna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the building maintenance issues. This project only happens once per every 10 years and has been severely delayed. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. I sincerely apologize for this. I will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Delightful

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

Ocean Village Club is the place to stay in Crescent Beach. Stayed there 7 years ago and returned this time to find it in excellent condition. Wish I didn't age like OVC! The unit was clean and had a view of the ocean from the balcony. Beach access, shuffle board, two pools. . . it doesn't get any better.

Owners response: Hi Elizabeth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review