reviews for: listing #93043 - Daytona Beach, Florida House rental

Cinnamon Beach Sea Star Palace, HDTVs, 2 heated pools
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $332 - $1,200 /nt
    $1,627 - $3,900 /wk
    $3,483 - $11,651 /mth

sort by:

My stay at Cinnamon Beach Unit # 334

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Great place. have stayed 3 years in a row! Love it!

Owners response: Hi Oneika - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving in Florida

Review submitted: November 26, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Great condo and good location. Close to the beach and a short walk to the pool. We had everything we needed and enjoyed our stay!

Owners response: Hi Heather - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice

Review submitted: September 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

Beautiful condo located in a really nice community. Our kids loved the family pool. Short walk to beach access. Overall was a wonderful vacation spot.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Steven - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Relax!

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Everything we needed for a relaxing, great vacation. Thanks for a great week!

Owners response: Hi Deborah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

The second bedroom is advertised as a queen bed, but it's only a double. The couple that was using that room did not sleep well because of the small bed.

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

It would be helpful to be able to rent beach chairs and umbrellas from a company that sets them out on the beach each day instead of lugging them back and forth.

Owners response: Hi Elizabeth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are talking to the association about providing rentals at the beach. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Thank you for making our stay enjoyable. Any questions we had were quickly answered. The condo was great and exactly what we expected. The grounds were fabulous and we felt like we were vacationing in a resort. I would reccommend this rental with no hesitation.<br/><br/>Thanks for the wonderful memories!

Owners response: Hi Melissa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

May 2011

Review submitted: May 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

The condo we stayed in was beautiful!! It was a great location. The beach was beautiful and not crowdy. We will be back soon.

Owners response: Hi Normand - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic family getaway !

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

This condo was just what our family was looking for, and more. With two adults and four teenagers we were concerned about things like space, privacy and enough activities for the various interests of our group. The resort was perfect for our needs, as were the accommodations. We will return, and have already recommended Vacation Rental Pros to friends and family ....

Owners response: Hi Carl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sweet Relaxation

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Simply wanted to get away and relax... and that is what I did! My son passionately loved the kid pool. The pool had waitresses who came out and served you drinks! The ocean was wonderful, even in April we had a nice swim without being cold. I am definately going back, if not purchasing a condo for my own!!!!

Owners response: Hi Diana - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2011

Everything was perfect escept the cucarachos in the trash room. The patio was not that clean and the light never worked out (even after a reparator came in).<br/>In general, very good.

Owners response: Hi Annette - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the cleaning on the patio. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed with the house keeper and to check the light. You and your family are welcome back any time. We do manage several homes on the island of Venice. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

$150 Cleaning fee?

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Lets see, I had to vacuum, empty all the trash, strip the beds, wash the dishes and wash the first load of laundry. Tell me again why I paid a $150 cleaning fee? The internet did not work (VRP employee fixed), a wall socket plate on a power outlet was not even attached (the VRP employee fixed this too), a lamp built into a table was broken (before we arrived) and propped up and fell on my Granddaughter and hit her on the head when she simply placed an item on the table (VRP employee removed the lamp when we pointed it out to him), the front plate on the hall bath was laying in the floor (luckily it just attaches via a snap on bracket). All of this happened right after we walked in the door about 8pm on 7-24-2010. I did not call that night and before I could call on Sunday a VRP employee came by on Sunday and I let know about everything and he took care of it for us. The beach, pool and everything else were fine. Paid way to much money to have any problems, much less these problems.

Owners response: Hi Mike - I just received your feedback. I want to point out that the condo was professionally cleaned when you entered. The $150 you pay for the cleaning of the unit goes into the cost of getting the condo professionally cleaned and then quality checked. It also includes starter supplies that we put out as well to make your stay more comfortable. I understand that you were not pleased with our "departure clean" instructions which ask guest to please empty the trash, strip the beds, load and start the dishwasher and throw in and start a load of laundry before they leave. We ask this as a courtesy of our guests as we have a small window of time to get the condo ready for the next guests - and this way the cleaning crew can focus on the important cleaning aspect. These departure instructions are not mandatory. So, I apologize that you felt obligated to do this. In terms of the Internet, I apologize this was not working. But, I understand my maintenance worker arrived right away and reset the modem - which is required from time to time. I am also glad my maintenance man was able to address the other items in the condo right away so you could enjoy yourselves. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

10 days of SUNSHINE !! --- Great place to look for shells and we even found some sea glass and a pie

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 14, 2010

I would make sure they were aware of the rock formations along the shore line. This is not a place for everyone even though it is beautiful. The pool was far away from the condos, however fine to walk for us and did not mind. I feel there should be adequate parking for those who can not do the walk. It was compared to staying at the Gulf when I booked - this is not an accurate comparison, as far as the beach goes. The beach is gorgeous but no where near the same as the gulf. The accommodations were comparable. Could use more things to do for teenagers such as tennis, basketball or shuffle board especially since they could not use the weight room unless they were 16. We were not aware of the age limit until we arrived. We liked how it was not crowded. We enjoyed our stay, glad we went. We were excited that we found many pieces of sea glass!! and our first piece of sea pottery. All in all a great vacatation!!

Owners response: Hi Melinda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We do manage over 20 condo complexes including some in St. Augustine Beach where the sand is wide, white and powdery soft. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Will be back in the future. Would recommend this vacation rental! Very clean. Incredible faciliti

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Owners response: Hi Nicole - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

another great stay

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

too bad you can't control the weather

Owners response: Hi Kent - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Holiday Getaway

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Owners response: Hi Ryan - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The condo was great! It was gracious without being stuffy. We were comfortable

Review submitted: August 19, 2009   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

I was disappointed that we were given the access codes and paid our fee by email. We had no contact with an actual person. I expected a little more southern hospitality. The only other problem was the beach-it was not appropriate for kids. The coral was very ruff on the feet. Please let the homeowners know their unit was wonderful and we have nothing but praise for it.

Owners response: Hi Pamela - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. During Tropical Storm Faye, we lost some sand. The good news is sand is returning each week. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation Rental Pros were great to work with, Steve and his staff was made the paper work and reserv

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a great vacation

Review submitted: April 29, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

This was my 1st time renting a condo, and we would definately do again. My guests and I had a wonderful time and enjoyed the property and condo. My only suggestion would be for a "map" of area be provided in condo, "handmade" showing condo buildings, swimming pools, enterance, grocery store, main highways, toll bridge, gas station, would have been helpful. Knowing that the pool was quite a walk, might have changed my mind on the condo (probably not because it was beautiful. OH and one more comment from one of my guests. Quiet time once you enter the walkways of condo, quiet voices from 10pm to 10am. Thank you we really did enjoy our stay

Owners response: Hi Lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring break trip to Florida

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

The rental property was absolutely fabulous. It was much more than we had expected. We felt very comfortable there. The pool area for the kids was great as well. The beach area with the rocks underneath the surface was the only down thing. But everything else was the best and we would love to come back if we had the opportunity.

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Much needed holiday

Review submitted: March 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 13, 2009

I just want to say that our family had a great time on our much needed holiday. We found the condo to be very nice and worked for our families needs. The pools and the beach were great. The only downfall was the $2.00 toll each time you wanted to go across the cosway. The condo was close enough to area attractions and was quite. We will be back next year.

Owners response: Hi Tammy - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly recommend this condo

Review submitted: December 27, 2008   Date of arrival: December 21, 2008

This condo was more than we expected. Everything we needed was provided. It had a great home away from home feeling. We were all very comfortable and would definelty recommend this condo.

Owners response: Hi Rosemary - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!!

Review submitted: October 5, 2008   Date of arrival: September 26, 2008

Wonderful place to stay! Although I would not recommend getting into the water. Lots of coral & rock.If you go down A1A there is a better beach. Not very far from the condo. Beautiful view from the balcony. Will certainly return here for vaction!

Owners response: Hi Amber - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 11, 2008   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

Everything was great until TS Fay approached. Everything closed - with no communication. People showed up at our door,w/o notice, to bring the furniture inside. That was fine-but, we couldn't find anyone on the property. Nothing was open - the elevator stopped working & my 80 yr old grandmother had to carry her luggage down the stairs. It was not VPR's fault about the storm - but, it was everything but a manditory evacution. The insurance company would not give us any money back because it was not manditory. The unit was wonderful, clean & nice. We would recommend this & may use it again.

Owners response: Hi Lynn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the problems with Hurricane Fay. I will be proving you a discount to make up for this unfortunate situation. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation spot

Review submitted: June 29, 2008   Date of arrival: June 9, 2008

This condo was much more than we expected. It was spacious and up to date and very clean. We would recommend this property to anyone, in fact, we already have. Thanks again. Hope to come back.

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME!

Review submitted: June 11, 2008   Date of arrival: June 5, 2008

Owners response: Hi Matt - Thank you for your wonderful feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904_707_1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 28, 2008   Date of arrival: May 23, 2008

The only problem was that the wireless internet connection did not work and I intended to review some work documents during the weekend and I couldn't. Everything else was excellent.

Owners response: Hi Idamaris - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPro. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Expectations Exceeded

Review submitted: May 9, 2008   Date of arrival: March 29, 2008

Every aspect of this experience was more than acceptable, it was as it should be. From the staff to the facility every effort was made to meet the needs of the client. This was my first experience with Vacation Rental Pros, it will not be my last.

Owners response: Hi Richard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPro. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unsanitary

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: March 12, 2008

Beautiful, spacious condo with a great view, but paying extra for Wednesday to Wednesday in addition to March rates and getting unclean bed sheets was not pleasurable at all!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

February 2007

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: February 2, 2008

We have already recommended VRP to a close friend. The whole experience was very nicely handled by Steve Milo and his staff. It was our first stay with VRP. Excellent!

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPro. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tropical Paradise

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: March 22, 2008

The condo we stayed in was beautiful!! It was a great location. We had a view of the ocean and the 8th hole of a golf course. Unbeknownst to us the week we stayed it was the Ginn Championship! We actually saw Bernard Langer play the 8th hole! He went on to win the tournament. The beaches were beautiful and the pool was great for children. The location was convenient to St. Augustine, Daytona, and Orlando. We had a lovely stay and would recommend it to everyone!

Owners response: Hi Dan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPro. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review