reviews for: listing #93046 - Jacksonville, Florida House rental

Summer Place 671, Beach, Pool, Fully Equipped, Ponte Vedra.
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sawgrass
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $300 /nt
    $895 - $1,095 /wk
    $1,769 - $1,900 /mth

sort by:

Broken plastic table needs to go!

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

My husband and I have stayed in this unit 4 times now. The deck furniture needs replacing--in fact there was a broken plastic table on the deck last year when we were there in July, and last week-(a year and 1 mo. later) it was still there!! The unit has<br/> a great location, and is decorated very nicely. It was not as clean as other times staying in this unit. I found VRP annoying with their advertisements for real estate sales.

Owners response: Hi Patricia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dog Park

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Our family stayed at Ocean Village Club for several years in a row and loved it. After not being able to go for the past few years we were able to return once again to our favorite vacation spot. When we saw(and heard) several dogs on the property we were shocked. We were awakened our first three mornings at 6:30 a.m. by an inconsiderate dog owner. We have three dogs,tortoise,and a bird. We love pets but they belong at home.

Owners response: Hi Anne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with dogs. Ocean Village Club does allow pets. We manage many properties that do not allow pets. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We had a great time. We would definitely stay here again. The location is terrific, and the beach was perfect.

Owners response: Hi Ronald - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean Village Club

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

I felt that unit Q24 was decent in comparison to units Q23 and Q25 which I also rented during the same week. Both units Q23 and Q25 had an extremely terrible smell. Also, the elevator in the Q building had a very funky smell. Q25 smelled so bad that I couldn't bare to be in it. My sister informed me it smelled like mothballs (I don't really know what mothballs smell like). Luckily my parents were the ones staying in that unit and they could bare it more than I could. In Q23 it smelled like bouyon which must have been spilled on the carpet which seemed to never be cleaned. Also the furniture in Q23 was disgusting. No one would sit on the couches without blankets covering them. We were told there was wifi in Q23 which no one, including the property managers, was ever able to get to work. It is obvious in all three of these units that the owner never visits them. I know that no owner would EVER stay in any of these units. In the past we have often rented places from owners that actually use the properties themselves and you can really see the difference. Houses and condos are taken much better care of when the owners use the properties themselves. Additionally, the hot tub by the pool was roped off with caution tape the entire week we were there and no one ever appeared to be trying to fix it. My entire family enjoyed St. Augustine but we are not likely to rent from Vacation Rental Pros again because none of the properties seemed to be well taken care of. They are all outdated, filthy and stink. In my opinion Q24 was only decent because I had two other units that were terrible to compare it to. However the furniture in Q24 is not comfortable nor does anyone seem to know what goes on in it. There is a couch bed that wasn't advertised but it is terribly uncomfortable so no one could sleep on it, maybe that's why it wasn't advertised. I think that these units could be fabulous if the owner(s) visited them once in awhile to see for themselves the condition they

Owners response: Hi Hayley - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the smell issues in Q23 and Q25. We are not sure what created this smell. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SMELL

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

THE PROPERTY DID SMELL A LITTLE OLD. WE OPENED THE WINDOWS TO AIR IT. WE DO NOT THINK IT HAD TO DO WITH CLEANESS.

Owners response: Hi Mrs. Lopez - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the smell issues. I have asked my property manager and cleaner to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

No Tv

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

There was no TV in master bedroom.

Owners response: Hi Joan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lack of a tv in the master bedroom. All of our condos are individually owned and decorrate. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

I am upset that the hot tub is being removed or that is what I was told. The hot tub is one of the reasons I rented from OVC.

Owners response: Hi Pamela - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the hot tub. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyable

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

The only problem we had as location where you pick up key is hard to find as we arrived after dark. Your sign needs to be bigger&amp;amp; &amp;amp; closer to would be most helpful if lighted. Then we had a hard time opening gate as instructions did not say to use key. Also the number locations need to be lighted as hard to find in dark. other than that the place is great.

Owners response: Hi Reeder - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lock box problems. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

My family and I had a wonderful vacation. Our overall experience was wonderful. We are looking forward to next years spring break.

Owners response: Hi Keri - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review