reviews for: listing #93047 - Daytona Beach, Florida Condo rental

Cinnamon Beach Way 843, beach front, 4th floor, HDTV
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $375 /nt
    $1,895 - $1,895 /wk
    $5,526 - $7,500 /mth

sort by:

"Amazing view"!!

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

It was out first time to Hammock beach resort we loved the area and the property was just great ,, of course we had good and ugly,, the good is that its a great location and an amazing view of the beach and golf course !! we loved the view the beds were comfy ,, now the bad was the carpet it wasn't clean when we got in there it was wet like someone just washed it , it made our socks dirty and wet , it was dry the next morning so we didn't have any more issues with that except it needs more cleaning,, property can use some maintenance like master bedroom door didn't lock properly !! those were the drawbacks but everything else was great!!!

Owners response: Hi Noor - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the carpet cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Beach

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

We had a wonderful time.

Owners response: Hi Tangi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach Resort Review

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

Wonderful Vacation Destination! The beach was beautiful.

Owners response: Hi Cythina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

This is a great unit with a nice ocean view, nice location from the busyness of st augustine, yet easy enough to get to town. It sets back off the main road (A1A). Use GPS to find.

Owners response: Hi Jeff - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a great time

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

We were down for a short stay to attend a wedding. The location was PERFECT! The unit was very clean, had everything we needed, and the management company was an absolute pleasure to work with. :)

Owners response: Hi Dana - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful family vacation!!

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

We loved it here. Our family had a wonderful time. We loved the condo and the beach!! Would come back and refer others to you!!

Owners response: Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lynne Singletary

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

On the whole the unit was clean, however, the master bathroom's shower had mold in various areas of the grout. A good beaching is in order.

Owners response: Hi Lynne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not happy with kids

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

sorry the unit was not stocked for kids, All dishes glass and appliances cheap. too far from beach. no umbrella rentals on the beach. for a family not what we are used to

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We do manage condos that are closer to the beach and pool. They are a little higher rental rate. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

A nice unit with a nice location. The only suggestion I would have is to install a ceiling fan on the porch. The movement of air would help keep the porch cooler and blow away the gnats. On a calm day/evening, the gnats can be fierce.

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

a few changes

Review submitted: May 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

Overall we did enjoy our stay, but there were ants in the kitchen & bathroom. We did not want anyone to spray while we were there so we put up with it. Also the dryer did not work at first. We are pretty sure the vent was clogged. After running it for hours & watching it, it finally cleared out. We saw the evidence outside on the wall & walkway from the vent. Lastly, you should oil the squeaky doors. They are very noisy.

Owners response: Hi Kim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved the area as well as the vacation rental. The check in went very smoothly, as well, we appr

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

The grounds were imaculate, the pools were clean and the workers very friendly. We loved the grill for our afternoon snacks, the staff were very friendly. The building was extremely quite and the views from our balcony were great. Very clean, comfortable accomodations in a luxury complex. We would definately book again, as well as recommend this property to our family and friends.

Owners response: Hi Gordana - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

condo

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

the condo's floor was dirty.<br/>the condo's balconni was dirty and the chairs to and rusted <br/>it was a good place very secur and the beach so good to i recoment tha place <br/>

Owners response: Hi Sylvain - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize on the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all and I have contacted my house keeper. I am emailing you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very relaxing vacation!

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

The condo far exceeded our expectations. The property was beautiful. We enjoyed our time at the pool and the beach. Our family was in need of time to reconnect and relax and we were able to accomplish both. A place we will be returning to.

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We have stayed at Cinnamon Beach for the last 3 years. This year when we arrived the condo wasn't v

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

My wife cleaned mold out of the toilet in the master bath that was very disgusting. The floor tile was filthy and always left our feet black with dirt. The room was definetly not very clean. Other than the cleanliness of the room our stay was great.

Owners response: Hi Tim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will email you directly and provide a refund for the cleaning. Again, I sincerely apologize. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

This property was absolutely wonderful. Very clean, beautiful beach area. Wonderful area.

Owners response: Hi Pam - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Felt like another home..

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

The pictures did not do it justice because it was so beautiful first hand. Both the condo and location were better than expected. We cannot wait to go again, it felt like another home. The beach was gorgeous and very private. The only complaint I have is since we were traveling with a three year old the lock on the door was very easy to unlatch and at her height. I would have preferred to have a chain latch or deadbolt higher up out of children's reach.

Owners response: Hi Stephanie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lock and will look into it. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The property was very nice except for two things - one the mold on the windows was a very discussing

Review submitted: March 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 28, 2010

One of the things we noted that you (rental property) gave an extended list of all the "do not" due but you forgot that some of things you stated was not even open as yet. The restaurant at the pool does not open until March 23. no good maps of the entire site- lots of instructions but no maps. If it wasn't for the help of the guards at the gate, we are sure it would not have been as pleasant. Yes - the property was very nice - I would definitely recommend it.

Owners response: Hi Elaine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the problems with the maps. I have emailed your suggestions to my operations department to get these fixed. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait til next January. We have already reserved for 2 months.Vacation Rental Pros was excellen

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

The living area could use an extra chair as the sofa was not very comfortable.With just a sofa and one chair there now not enough seating if you had guests.

Owners response: Hi Amanda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the chair and will contact the owners. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It could not have been any better .

Review submitted: October 29, 2009   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

Owners response: Hi Rob - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach 343

Review submitted: September 9, 2009   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

Nice condo overlooking golf course and ocean. This is our 2nd visit in 4 months. We love this place for its quiet peaceful beach and pool. There is not much to do in the area but if you want a vacation away from it all you will love this place.

Owners response: Hi Julie - Welcome back! I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Our family had a blast. The condos were very clean and updated. Just love the view of the ocean. We will return next year.

Owners response: Hi Martha - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 7, 2009   Date of arrival: June 28, 2009

The only problem we had which was a MAJOR inconvenience was the fact that the reservations were not booked appropriately and the owner of the condo showed up at 10:30pm the 1st night of our vacation!!!! We had to move into a different condo unit. This is unacceptable and should NEVER happen. We have stayed in rental units all over the world and have never had a reservation mix up. This would be a factor if I would recommend your services to others or if I would reserve with you in the future.

Owners response: Hi Lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the error with owner booking. We have added a new procedure to prevent this and I apologize again. I am glad we were able to upgrade you to a better unit. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: June 22, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

This place is always exceeds our expectations. We have been vacationing here for 3 years now and have not been disappointed. Always clean and a great safe place for family vacations in this gated community. You can travel 30 minutes north or south for attractions. It is truly like a home away from home. And the golf discounts are a nice plus.

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place for a quiet stay

Review submitted: June 8, 2009   Date of arrival: May 18, 2009

The location is a little out of the way for availability of some vacation perks such as movies, malls etc. But a top choice for a quiet getaway. We thoroughly enjoyed it.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location for couples or families with younger kids

Review submitted: April 18, 2009   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

We had a great experience for our first visit. Nice view of the ocean from our condo. Beautiful beach - wondeful pools - beautiful surroundings. Only drawback for us was there was not enough to do for teenagers. The pool cafe was not open - the entertainment rooms were small - so made it hard for the teenagers to keep entertained. However, my wife and I both enjoyed the property so much, we plan to return just the two of us. Overall, we're glad we came.

Owners response: Hi Terry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the fact the cafe closed. Due to the economy, the company running the cafe closed it for business. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach Condo

Review submitted: December 3, 2008   Date of arrival: November 26, 2008

The condo was absolutely beautiful. Very Clean. The ocean view was awesome. We hope to make this an annual trip. We would definitely go through Vacation Pros again. Thank you!

Owners response: Hi Sandy - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Rental Property

Review submitted: August 18, 2008   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

Owners response: Hi Ronald - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Rental!!1

Review submitted: August 13, 2008   Date of arrival: April 5, 2008

My family and I loved unit 343 at Cinnamon Beach. The condo was spacious and nicely appointed. Everything you needed was provided: washer/dryer, dishwasher, plenty of dishes and cookware, to mention a few. The bedrooms were great, very large. The bathrooms were up-to-date, and everything was very clean. The huge balcony was a big surprise. We enjoyed watching the golfers and the view of the ocean was wonderful. The pool areas were lovely. The oceanfront pool had a terrific view and there were plenty of chairs. The facility was very secure...a real plus. We even felt comfortable letting our daughter walk to the pool by herself. We cannot say enough wonderful things about Cinnamon Beach. We will difintely return!!!

Owners response: Hi Barbara - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

343

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

Great location, great property mgt, very helpful. The condo seemed to be not thoroughly cleaned. tile floor was sandy and dirty in areas. Prior guests medicine was left in the master bath. Balcony not swept.

Owners response: Hi Lou - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the condition of the cleaning of unit 343. It was not to our standards and I am going to provide you a discount to compensate you. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPro. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Could Have Stayed another week!

Review submitted: June 30, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

This location is GREAT! We were steps from the beach and a short walk to the pool area(which is awesome for the kids). We drove to pool because of our 2 little ones. The only issue was our floor had not been kept up with due to an old mop. The cleaning crew gladly came by the day I called and re-cleaned. I'm sure the mop has been replaced. The beds are extremely comfortable and the guest bathroom is very spacious. Love the floor plan. Good restaurants in the area, too. We are planning on returning next summer!

Owners response: Hi Melissa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the initial cleaning issues with the floor. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Get Away for the Family

Review submitted: June 16, 2008   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

We had a great time at Cinnamon Beach --> the Condo was great and VRP was very helpful and provided a lot of information. The facilities were beautiful and the staff helpful. Some Community Grills would be nice. I highly recommend!

Owners response: Hi Kristen - Thank you for your wonderful feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Rental!

Review submitted: June 9, 2008   Date of arrival: May 17, 2008

My wife and I rented a unit at Ocean Hammock for 3 weeks while in Florida to adopt our new baby boy. The unit made things so easy for us with the convenient washer/dryer, well equipped kitchen and beautiful views from the balcony. I only wish I had a chance to try out the golf course one day, but maybe next time!

Owners response: Hi Aiden - Thank you for your wonderful feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904_707_1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 27, 2008   Date of arrival: March 29, 2008

It was a beautiful condo and area, but I wouldn't stay here again. We didn't care for the beach, we like the white soft sand. The condo floors could have been cleaned better. Should have added showers at the pool house. We had to be out of the condo at 10am and our flight out wasn't until 9pm, so we wanted to swim at the pool and ocean and we had to rinse off in cold water.
The cleaning fee was too high! Apparently you only pay your staff min. wage and bonus. With that being said, you cleaning staff only receives 1/4 of what we had to pay (if that)and per the instructions we had to do most of the cleaning anyway.
Also it should be noted that there is a pull out sofa in the living area of this condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review