reviews for: listing #93057 - Daytona Beach, Florida Condo rental

Cinnamon Beach 1064 Penthouse, Ocean Hammock Beach Resorts
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $122 - $350 /nt
    $688 - $1,395 /wk
    $1,750 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Excellent location, great rental unit

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Thanks for sharing your apartment with us, we really enjoyed. The unit was well located, well maintained and clean. It has all you need for a perfect vacation, even some fundamental beach implements (very much appreciated!) It could use some better matresses<br/> though not terrible. The location is outstanding, the beach is VERY close (5 min walk) and extremely good, clean, safe and friendly - highly recommendable!

Owners response: Hi Miguel - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best time we've had in several years

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This was the first time staying in this location in florida we had the best time we have had in several year here the staff was great the condo was wonderful we will be comeing back again I hope real soon thanks vacation pros

Owners response: Hi Leland - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Little comments for a better stay for futur familly

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Hello, <br/><br/>We have really appreciate our stay at the 1100 cinnamon beach condo #1064. We just have few comments in order to help the futur people renting these condo and have a better stay. <br/><br/>1rst: The air grill for the ventilation, should be clean up. They where all back around the grill trap and we thing that could be bad for some people that have breathing problem. <br/><br/>2nd: We thing that few items should be included into the location of the condo. Like salt and pepper, some spices, hand soap, sugar, Kleenex, toilet paper, things that are needed for a long stay. We had to buy all theses items, but we can not bring these back travelling by plane. We had to leave it there hoping that someone can used them at there place. (like cleaning staff)<br/><br/>3rd: Few kitchen item where also missing. Like a salad spinner. Also, it could be a good idea to have few folding chair. We where 8 peoples in the condo and at the table, only 6 chairs where available. 2 of these chairs where also very soft and not really confortable for eating. We where not able to eat all together. <br/><br/>4rt: It could be a good ideas to have a system install at the guard house, where people that have all ready registered for checking in, received a magnetic card, that we can slide into a scanner and open up the gate for us instead of going each time to the security guard to scan our pass. Like so, people all ready registred, can go throught the right lane instead of waitning for the other cars in from to be registered or scanned. This is just a comment for improvement. <br/><br/>But beside these few comments, everything was really good and I have enjoy my stay at this place and I will sure, recommande this place for a vacation to my friends.<br/><br/>Regards

Owners response: Hi Serge - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I have already contacted my property manager to work on a few of these issues. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

The unit itself was disappointing, we love Cinnamon Beach but are looking at other beaches for next year.

Owners response: Hi Jacquee - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I wanted to get more specific feedback and will email you directly. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

The condo could use a bit more furniture and the carpet was tore up entering the master bedroom. The condo is very nice and the family had a blast.

Owners response: Hi Cameron - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

June scouting trip

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We decided on trying a new location for our summer vacation a little further south from our regular condo at creasent beach, and were pleasently surprised by our stay at Cinnamon beach. It was a very relaxing stay with no worry about the safety of our kids, the clean beach and quiet atmosphere. We will be renting a condo at our regular location the week of June 25th but wish we would have booked at Ocean Hammock. We are looking forward to next summers vacations.<br/><br/>

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

The location was great very convenient close to many amenities,but also very private, St. Augustine town is a unique and wonderful place, the property manager was very helpful and provided a lot of information of the area, my concern was that the cleaning crew was still there when we arrive, check in was 3:00Pm we arrived 3:45PM and they finished 30 minutes after, other than that it was a great vacation.

Owners response: Hi Dubeyesha - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize that the cleaning was done late. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1064

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Owners response: Hi Clyde - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation at Cinammon Beach

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We had a family of 10 for 7 days and had looked previously in St Augustine. No where in St. Augustine could match the price that we received @ Cinammon Beach. <br/>The propert was absolutely beautiful We couldn't of asked for a better place.<br/>We hope to come back next year as well.<br/>What a wonderful place for a family to stay!

Owners response: Hi Cheryl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The beach and condo were very nice.....I guess from the website I was expecting Daytona Beach becaus

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

Owners response: Hi Jeremy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Grills

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

Eventhough the agreement and condo notes for the stay said that grilling in certain areas is prohibited, we were rudely informed by a note on our grill (a small portable one) that grills are not allowed anywhere on the resort.

Owners response: Hi Warren - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize that there is no grill area at Cinnamon Beach, but you can grill on the beach. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful gated and private community

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

wonderful for family vacation. It was hard to find things in Palm Coast but A1A was easy to get around to St Augustine and Flager Beach for dining

Owners response: Hi Corey - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Palm Coast - Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The pictures do not do the property justice. Much nicer than we anticipated. Plenty of room and all

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

Owners response: Hi Paul - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

labor day with family

Review submitted: September 10, 2009   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

we had a wonderful time,the condo was perfect for us.fun and sun,lovely pools and beach,we will be back,amy&david

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: August 31, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

We had an absolutely wonderful time. We will go back - sooner than later.

Owners response: Hi Nancil - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Palm Coast Vacation!

Review submitted: July 19, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

The condo was excellent! The location was prime to all area events! We would love to visit the area again and stay in the beautiful condo as it met all of our needs!! <br/>Thanks!<br/>The Kings

Owners response: Hi Cheryl - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful family vacation!

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Everything was so great, we didn't want to leave. We tried to extend our stay, but they were already booked. The condo was wonderful, very well equipped. The beach was wonderful. Be careful of the big rocks in the water.Natural Coral I think. There were signs posted, we kept our eyes out for them and we were just fine. I would recommend wearing flip flops to the beach. There are alot of little shells to walk over. Absolutely wonderful place. We can't wait until next year!!!

Owners response: Hi Diana - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I wish we were more ocean front, but the view was beautiful anyway.

Review submitted: July 9, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

The room was very spacious and clean, the pools were great our kids loved it. We really enjoyed our family vacation and would visit again. Thank you

Owners response: Hi Gary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

frequent traveler

Review submitted: June 23, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

The condo was absolutely beautiful. Had everything we needed. Towels were sour smelling, must've sat in the washer too long with the last guests. Problem was easily solved with rewashing them. The only complaint was the elevator was not working on saturday and we had to carry groceries up to the 6th floor. It was out most of that day and a couple other times while we were there. The good side is, we all got our exercise climbing 6 flights of stairs several times a day. The spaciousness of the condo was a real plus for us since we had 4 adults and 4 teens staying. Loved the balcony!!

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I really apologize for the bath towels. This was not up to standards. I also apologize for the elevators. We have been in touch with the condo board and Otis Elevators about this to make sure response time happens asap. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 3, 2009

Our condo was absolutely gorgeous. Everything was very clean and beautifully decorated. Our view was spectacular, even though we were not ocean side. The pools were both very nice and just a short walk. I would have liked to have on site tennis, shuffleboard, basketball court, etc. The information and the manager were very helpful.

Owners response: Hi Jameson - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: February 2, 2009   Date of arrival: January 23, 2009

This condo was lovely, spacious, and very well equipped with everything one might want. It exceeded our expectations, and the fact that we could bring our dog made it so much more enjoyable. Our dog enjoyed her walks around the beautiful walkways, meeting other "dog vacationers". This is a place we would like to visit again. These condos are excellently managed by Vacation Rental Pros (Steve Milos) and we look forward to visiting Cinnamon Beach again. Thank you for offering a dog friendly resort!!!

Owners response: Hi Marilyn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful stay

Review submitted: January 8, 2009   Date of arrival: December 27, 2008

The condo and facility's are acceptional. The only draw back to the trip is that we were not expecting the rocks at the beach.

Owners response: Hi Cynthia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the beach condition which is a result of northeasterns. The sand will return during the Spring. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good location on the Beach, great kids pool.

Review submitted: August 18, 2008   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

For night life you will have to travel to Daytona or St Augustine about 45 minute drive.

Owners response: Hi Ronald - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

We enjoyed our stay in the lovely room. The beach and pools were great. We only wish there were more kid friendly activities nearby. St. Augustine was not a thrill for the kids.

Owners response: Hi Nick - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 14, 2008   Date of arrival: June 22, 2008

We loved this condo and the area. The beach was gorgeous. When we go back to Florida it will be hard not to return to this beach and this exact rental. WE LOVED IT!!

Owners response: Hi Laura - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 16, 2008   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

Great place to take your children, very very beautiful!!!

Owners response: Hi Lena - Thank you for your wonderful feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

No sidewalk to the pool area. Had to walk in the road with kids.

Review submitted: June 9, 2008   Date of arrival: May 31, 2008

No glass cleaner for the glass table top and sliding doors.Ceiling fan on porch not working. Light out in master bath over shower. Remotes batteries were dead or dying. Very clean. Beautiful view. Nicely decorated. washing machine did not spin out water very good.

Owners response: Hi Pat - Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the fan not working and the light being out over the shower. I have sent maintenance to repair these right away. I will email you a discount for your next stay to make this up to you. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904_707_1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!!!

Review submitted: May 28, 2008   Date of arrival: May 5, 2008

My parents came to visit from California and we needed more room. This property was very clean, spacious and the kitchen was fabulous! It was very quiet--never heard a peep from the neighbors. The beach was the only downside; beautiful but no swimming because of all the rocks. This turned out to be a minor issue since the huge pool overlooks the ocean. We were very sad to leave and return to work! We would defintely stay again and plan to bring all visiting relatives to Cinnamon Beach!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The property was absolutely perfect in every way.

Review submitted: April 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 16, 2007

The problem we had was trying the contact the agent to help understand some of the electrical products. As we are English our electrical systems are a little different. It took us a while to get the cooker to work. When we tried to call the number advertised in the apartment for assistance but the phone was blocked.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach with an Extended Family

Review submitted: April 13, 2008   Date of arrival: May 19, 2007

My wife and I, daughter and son-in-law all enjoyed our stay in the facility very much. Location, beach access, pool, etc. were delightful. My one reservation was the price, which does not show up in the questions. We considered it very high even considering all of the plusses and would probably not stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good place for golfers

Review submitted: April 12, 2008   Date of arrival: June 16, 2007

Very good place. Clean and new apartments. Everything good but the beach isn't set up for swimming in the ocean.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

place was wonderful. we are going back in july

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: July 14, 2007

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Winter 08

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

None

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review