reviews for: listing #93059 - Daytona Beach, Florida Condo rental

631 Cinnamon Beach, Sleeps 10 Luxury Suite, 3rd Floor OceanFront
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $182 - $500 /nt
    $968 - $1,995 /wk
    $2,761 - $7,500 /mth

sort by:

Another great stay at Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 9, 2011

This is our 7th stay at Cinnamon Beach. We get a different condo each time and have never been disappointed. Condo #444 was great. Beautiful furnishings and the view was fantastic... We prefer the ocean view plus the golf course and seeing the mansions compared to just this condo was just the ticket for us...I love the inside unit with the balcony door in the bedroom. What a view just laying in bed in the morning. We enjoyed everyone that works here. The gate people are very friendly, especially, Stephanie. She always remembers us and when she knew we were leaving, she asks us to stop and say goodbye.. Only one thing, The master bedroom carpet needs cleaning...Other than that...Lots of nice white towels, nice sheets and lots of dishes...You will enjoy this condo.. We probably will rent this one again. Working with Steve Milo's team is a no hassle deal... Everything is very professional and done in very little time. See you soon..

Owners response: Hi Jim and Elaine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

444 CB

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

Loved room 444, but had to move there from 442, which was not nearly up to OHR standard

Owners response: Hi Judith Ann - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am glad you enjoyed Cinnamon Beach unit #444, I am sorry you did not like unit #442 as well. Each of the condos are individually owned and decorated. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time at Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Steve We had a great time on our vacation. The condo was in great shape and the view from the deck was fabulous. We not only enjoyed the sunrises from the deck, we would also watch the greens keepers in the morning grooming the 8th and 9th hole of the<br/> Ocean Hammock golf course and if we were home at night we could enjoy the sunsets. The pools were relaxing and the beach was very nice. The location was fantastic, we took some day trips to St Augustine, Ormond Beach,Flagler Beach, Daytona Beach, Ponce de<br/> Leon Inlet, and also made a day trip to Orlando's Discovery Cove. We spent our last day at Sea World and then flew out of Orlando. We used the info you sent us and had a great dinner at the Rain Tree, used the Publix, had Big Bills deliver some chairs and<br/> a umbrella ( very convienent ) Your staff was very helpful in the booking process and spent some time with me discussing not only the condo but were very helpful with info about the area. Overall Steve it was a A&#43; vacation. Thanks John W

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our family had a great vacation and really enjoyed the propertiy - the beach, the pools, and the u

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Owners response: Hi Dale - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Extremely dissapointed

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

Our supposed "no pet" unit had dog toys in the pantry and smelled of a dog. We were also mislead by the walkway to the beach. There was a big "beware of rattlesnakes" sign. Our contact (Cher) after originally talking to us would not return our calls. We had Wirless internet issues and the VRP people basically just told us anything to get off the phone with us. We were disappointed also with the golf department.<br/><br/>We made the best of our stay but certainly were disappointed with our VRP contacts.

Owners response: Hi Glen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the internet issues and especially the lack of follow up. This is not up to standards. I sincerely apologize again. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Great view of both the golf course and the ocean. Large balcony is perfect for meals with a view! Kids loved searching for starfish and playing on teh nice quiet beach

Owners response: Hi Gerald - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay.

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Screen door to balcony did not work. We had to take it off and set it off to the side. Otherwise, great stay.

Owners response: Hi Glenn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I apologize for the screen door issue. I have emailed the property manager to get this fixed. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, great views

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Not my first time to the location, but first time in this unit. First time in a "B" unit (medium sized at Cinnamon Beach). This unit had fantastic views, especially from the Master Bedroom. Other than the fact that I would recommend an upgrade in the television in the MBR, it was a great unit. I love spending time at Cinnamon Beach, and even though the weather was overcast most of the week, the views area always stunning. I could play golf course (the Ocean Course) every day for a month and not get tired of it. Hard to find an equivalent location anywhere in Florida. I'll be coming back for years.

Owners response: Hi Robert - Welcome back. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful. We all had a wonderful time location is perfect. We would do it again but in warmer wea

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 6, 2011

Owners response: Hi Geraldine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas getaway

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

We were dismayed that we were not allowed to utilize the amenities of the Hammock beach resort. We though we could use the spa and work out facilities and the restaurant at the resort. Our condo was beautiful. Unfortunately the weather was atrocious.

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with Hammock Beach resort. That is a separate resort, although we do have a way to allow guests access to the spa and to the restaurant if they contact us. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

The beach was beautiful and not over populated. The staff were all amazing and seemed genuinely interested in accomodating you. The views from the condo were breathtaking and every morning we awoke to watch the dolphins swim by. Our last day at the beach we had a pod swim up in waist deep water where if we reached out our hands we could have touched them. We had a great time, and the condo was perfectly located and very stocked. The amenities for the community were fantastic as well. So much so that we have considered making this an annual trip.

Owners response: Hi Shannon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Worth it!

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

If you are not a “clean freak” it was worth it. Everything inside could have used a good wipe down, it was all sticky. We were only there for 4 nights and that was only to shower and sleep so we did not think that it would be a good use of our time to do so. If we had been there for a longer stay then we would have done the extra cleaning and the place would have been perfect. It is a great location with a beautiful view of the beach. I was initially concerned with the type of beach it is after reading some of the other reviews, but we were extremely happy with the beach once we were there. Yes, there are rocks under the water at high tide. They are flat, smooth, boulders that you could stub your toes on. Once the tide starts to go out though, they are easy to see and cause no problem. It is just one narrow line running along the shore. Once you get past these it is pure sand. We had a great time at the beach and in St. Augustine.

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues as this is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager and head of house keeping to get this fixed right away. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly satisfactory beach vacation

Review submitted: May 28, 2010   Date of arrival: May 17, 2010

A spacious, upgraded, comfortable, very clean condo, with a great view of the ocean. Nicely landscaped boardwalk to Cinnamon Beach. Quiet condo complex, in a good location. Our family was very happy with #444 and the whole resort.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review