reviews for: listing #93066 - Daytona Beach, Florida Condo rental

552 Cinnamon Beach, Ocean Front, 5th Floor
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $162 - $450 /nt
    $887 - $1,850 /wk
    $2,250 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

Cinnamon #552

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

The location was very nice. The property was nice but needed a few items. We like to cook and there was not a lot of serving bowls or baking pans. The shower spray in both bathrooms needed to be adjusted to have an even spray of water flow. Also there was only a small hand broom (no dustpan). It would have been nice to have a regular size broom with a dust pan to sweep up dirt or sand. We loved the huge balcony!

Owners response: Hi Julie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from Home....

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay @ Cinnamon Beach. Enjoyed the fact that the beach was not crowded at ALL! The property was beautiful. Thanks for the hospitality.

Owners response: Hi Denise - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Great location. Great condo.

Owners response: Hi Steven - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely, family vacaction!

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

We loved the family time at this nice condo! I think everything was certainly clean and nice enough- do think that some of the furniture seems very old or dated but it wasnt a huge deal. Would have liked a nicer TV in the family room area, it was only a very small old tv...<br/>

Owners response: Hi Samantha - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

Master king bed mattress is terribly soft and sags. Pillows are poor qualityl. Shower head in the hall bath shoots out the front corner, can't be adjusted. TV remote in the MBR works only intermittantly. You might consider adding a radio that gets reception and a lounge on the balcony.

Owners response: Hi Pamela - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. We do manage several homes on the island of Venice. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

This was our first time in this area and we just loved it. We orginally had reservations in Destin, FL but changed our plans due to the oil spill. I saw this property online and I must say that the pictures and description did not do it justice. The condo was very roomy and nice, the grounds were well kept, the landscaping down the drives were very pretty and the beach and pools were not overcrowded which made them very relaxing. We had such a great time and we now have a new favorite vacation spot. We are already looking forward to next year and are planning on renting one of the beautiful beach homes next time.

Owners response: Hi Cathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rocks- Rocks-Rocks-The Beach is full of very large rocks.

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

When we booked we were told that the beach was free of rocks and easily accessible. When we arrived this was far from the truth. The beach is completely covered in front of the entire property with very large rocks. When the tide is out-you have to climb and walk over them and when the tide is in-you are about knee to waist deep with them. They are very large and not suitable at all if you plan to do anything in the water, other than rock climb. We had hopes of letting our toddlers play in the water and the only water they enjoyed was the pool that we had to drive to because it was 'convieniently' located about 1 mile from our convienient we drove when we went.<br/>When we got to condo we immediately called Vacation Rental Pro's and they stated that they had a 48 hr cancellation policy. They also encouraged us to drive a few miles down A1A and there was a public beach acess free of rocks. I contacted Steve Milo(CEO)and requested a refund,he became upset and again stated the 48 hr cancellation policy. He also stated that they frequently have this problem when guest check in and the guest usually find enjoyment elsewhere within the property.<br/>After 2 days of me repeatedly calling and texting him he agreed to transfer us to a lesser in price (they keep the difference) and older property that was in St. Augustine.<br/>The room at Ocean Hammock was very nice and we did enjoy the view. The Palm Coast area is great. It is close enough to St. Augustine or Daytona to enjoy. If you plan to stay in the room, then this may be the place for you. However, we will never book with any of Vacation Rental Pro's properties ever again.

Owners response: Hi Stacy - I just received your feedback. I disagree with the facts as you presented in this review. Our company manages properties throughout North East Florida and is quite aware of the condition of the beaches. The beach at Cinnamon Beach has coral and coquina shells in small patches and lots of sand in the rest of the area. This can be verified by looking at the 150 photos taken by independent reviewers on Trip Advisorfor Cinnamon Beach. In addition, we are happy to discuss the rentals we have on the beaches at St. Augustine where the sand is powdery white and sandy. Again, we are well aware of each beach and discuss this on the phone. In terms of our cancellation period, you are not factually correct again. There is no cancellation within 30 days and this is clearly stated in our contract that you signed. In terms of your phone call, I can say again, your facts are not correct. As soon as you contacted me, I called you back. You wanted to be moved immediately and began to use abusive language. Again, back to the facts. We did not have another rental in St Augustine Beach until Monday. We did let you preview the rental in St Augustine Beach and the beach and we moved you on Monday. Based on how nasty you were to me on the phone, I am glad you will choose another rental agency. I did the best I could to accomodate you despite how you handled this situation with me and my staff. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904/246/8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing New Year's stay

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

Booked a four-night last minute stay for New Year's. The reservation system was simple with no problems. The management company provided very detailed information. The condo was comfortable for our family of five. I thought it was extremely clean. The view from the balcony was spectacular. Also, it was a quick walk to the beach. That said, there were a few hiccups with the unit. On two occasions, the elevator didn't work (including our day of departure). The kitchen lacked basic courtesies including a bottle opener and mixing spoon. One of the recessed lights over the kitchen bar was out. Also, the provided garbage bags were incredibly thin and broke when full. The management company's listing for this unit is incorrect regarding 250 channels being available. There is only one cable decoder box in the master bedroom and every time you tried to access one of the non-basic channels, you received a message on the screen: Channel is not available. Contact your cable company. The living room and two other bedrooms had basic cable. Decorating is a personal matter but I thought I was in an asylum with all the white walls and ceilings. A nice, neutral beige would have warmed up the entire condo and would enhance features like the high ceilings and crown moulding. The owners would do themselves some good by investing in new bed linens and pillows in every room. The quality of the comforters etc. were cheap to begin with and were thread bare. The pillows were horrible and should be thrown away. I was tempted to buy some at a local store and leave them in the condo, but frankly, didn't think I should have to do something like that after the money we paid for the four nights. The towels were also in poor condition. The amenities were lacking for such such a nice development as Cinnamon Beach. Seems like there should be tennis courts, a basketball court, bocce court and gas grills. Bicycles would also be a nice addition. The game room in the club house needs serious help. We

Owners response: Hi James and Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards, and we are addressing this asap. I am emailing you a discount as well. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A few small problems, but overall a good stay

Review submitted: January 1, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

We had a problem with a drain in the bathtub and phones working...once we called it was taken care of the next day.We enjoyed the location being right on the was what we thought when booking which sometimes is not the case.All the people we dealt with were helpful and friendly.

Owners response: Hi Vicki - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the property. The only thing that was a little upsetting was the pool and fitness facility closed on the weekdays at 8pm--it would have been nice for it to be open a little longer. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay--great place to enjoy your vacation.

Owners response: Hi Igor. I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I will contact the association and recommend they keep the fitness center open later. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: June 21, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Everything was perfect and we are definitely planning a return trip.

Owners response: Hi Bechy - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better kitchen utensils are needed. The bathrooms need more towel racks.

Review submitted: March 1, 2009   Date of arrival: February 3, 2009

Owners response: Hi Bob - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I will be working with the owner on your comments to brighten up the decor and improve the utensils. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 20, 2008   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

This was our 2nd time renting a condo at Cinnamon Beach. This particular condo was not as clean as the first so it was somewhat disappointing. Overall, the unit was very nice and the location was beautiful. If the carpet is replaced, the unit would be much more appealing.

Owners response: Hi Nicholetta - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. It is not up to standards and we are professionally cleaning the carpet. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July Palm Coast Beach stay with family

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

View from balcony was outstanding!The sound of the ocean was so wonderful and close!Pool areas were very nice!Condo was very roomy and comfortable.Easy access to Restaurants(European village).Pizza there was the best ever, Barbara Jeans great for home cooking!We look forward to coming back!

Owners response: Hi Jim - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Telephone - There was no telephone line available for us. We had to make long distance calls from a

Review submitted: April 28, 2008   Date of arrival: December 22, 2007

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Speed Weeks 2008

Review submitted: April 11, 2008   Date of arrival: February 11, 2008

Great location, awesome views, very well maintained inside and out. Walks on the beach, nights on the balcony. Can hardly wait until next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 10, 2008   Date of arrival: July 21, 2007

Beautiful, new accomodations. Great value for the money. Kids loved the choice of pools. Shore line is a bit rocky.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: March 21, 2008

A beautiful location, but not much to do. the ocean is full of rocks, so swimming & body surfing is not an option. Other activities were scarce and the quality of top notch dining was limited. That being said, the management team was GREAT & easy to work with. The place is beautiful and VERY relaxing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review