reviews for: listing #93095 - Daytona Beach, Florida Condo rental

Cinnamon Beach 862 OceanFront 6th Floor, Wifi
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $375 /nt
    $1,995 - $2,000 /wk
    $5,965 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Great views and so peaceful

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

Love this place! Can't wait till I can go again!

Owners response: Hi Tracie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

View was only thing nice here

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Key punch lock a pain to open, no lock on sliding glass door, pvc pipe in track was lock. Sliding glass door was hard to open, rollers worn out. Master Bed like sleeping on concrete. Coffee table &amp;amp; dinner table was not clean, plastic plants covered<br/> with dust. Vacuum cleaner had no extra bags and was bag in vacuum was full. Sheets were extremely worn and old. Kitchen didn't have a large assortment of cookware. Called about not being clean no one ever showed up to clean. This is second time we have rented<br/> a condo here and this one was no were near the status of the first one.

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

The entire stay was great. - we had the view we hoped for, the condo was clean, check-in was easy. Our only issue was the bedding - the fitted sheets have lost their elasticity and would not stay on . The comforters were really soiled - need to upgrade<br/> to something that feels like they are washed between use. Will return ...

Owners response: Hi Sally - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review for 800 Cinnamon Beach - Room 753

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Our room was very nicely decorated. One bathroom, however, was not clean and the tub was clogged. We never reported it, so that was our error. We did not appreciate the code entry to the room - when you have full hands, trying to pull out a paper with the code is NOT a pleasant experience. The gate entrance to the resort was ridiculous. YOu have to wait EVERYTIME you came into the complex. We felt the pool and condo should list what you CAN do in the condo instead of what you can't do because the list would be shorter. We have kids that want to play in the pool and we want to bring our own gaterade and softdrinks to the pool - we were told these things were listed as against the rules. We will not return to this location.

Owners response: Hi Susan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the bath tub maintenance issue. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent place to stay would stay there again

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

the shower head in the master suite needs to be changed out.. there was not much water pressure in the other bathroom at times. other then that no compliants!!!.. We will be back next year

Owners response: Hi Julia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Return to Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

This was our 2nd two week stay at Cinnamon Beach, and again we had a fantastic stress free vacation. My wife, my daughter and I truly feel at home here. Our unit was well equiped with stellar veiws of the beach/surf. We walked along the shore each morning with our Jack Russell playing in the surf. When not sampling the local resturants (we highly recommend JT's)we enjoyed family dinners on the furnished balcony. Ocean Hammock is by far one of the best self catered resort rentals around. Steve Milo and Vacation Rentals make everything easy. The location is great with Daytona about 35 minutes south, and St. Augustine about 20 minutes north. We look forward to future vacations in Ocean Hammock, and highly recommend Cinnamon Beach. A++++++

Owners response: Hi Vance - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Very nice condo. Went with two kids and our Golden Retriever. Everything was nice. I do wish we could have taken our own drinks into the pool though. The drinks were way overpriced. So we just went to the pool twice during our week stay. The food was good at the pool restaurant.

Owners response: Hi Jennifer - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful location, fantastic balcony view, peaceful, quiet, relaxing. I highly recommend it!

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Owners response: Hi Scott - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas getaway

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

The condo itself is excellent, A gated access is definite plus, and the grounds were beautiful. Pool and hot tub too far from actual condo. And one morning when I entered the kitchen there running across the floor a large cockroach, this is unacceptable.

Owners response: Hi Dave - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the insect issue. The entire condo building is sprayed quarterly by the association. I have already contracted the association to come in and spray this condo. I sincerely apologize. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place to relax

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Our family had a wonderful time at Cinnamon Beach and plan to return. We enjoyed taking our little puppies to the beach and watching them run, play at the waters edge and dig in the sand. The unit we stayed in was nicely decorated and had a perfect view of the beach.

Owners response: Hi Donnice - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful condo with a great view!

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Owners response: Hi Chad - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unhappy

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Everything should have been in working order Saturday when we arrived. Also, there was no queen sleeper sofa as was advertised nor no airmattress as advertised nor a DVD player in the Master Suite as advertised. Be careful of your advertising cause if it is not as it advertised that is considered false advertising. There is a lack of microwavable cookware, and for $1,800 for the week no one likes to be called unpleasant or rude. The best advertising you can do for this place is to be true to your word. I have stayed in many different places for 40 years and have never been treated the way you treated me and my family and I don't mean that in a kind way. But in the 40 years I have been vacationing I have never had a complaint back nor have I ever wrote a review like this.

Owners response: Hi Betty - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for any rudeness from the staff and will investigate this by contacting you directly. In terms of the bedding, I apologize, but our web site does disclose the air mattress that is located in closet and which our staff did show you the location. There is no sleeper sofa: Sleeping 7 people in 3 bedrooms (with 1 guest on an inflatable air mattress, if required), this is a very flexible home. Though the guest bedrooms offer infinite luxury in a choice of king bed, queen bed and two twins, the air mattress might prove the most popular with teenage guests: ‘Camping’ on the balcony with the ocean below would be idyllic. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean Hammock Review

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Very clean condo, beach & pool very clean & accessible. We were a little disappointed by the selection of restaurants near the condo, but were able to drive 20-30 min. to find a good selection. Overall, it was an excellent experience & would definitely visit again!

Owners response: Hi Tara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean Hammock Resort

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Excellent quiet family vacation spot. Resort aws definitely a 5 star. We will be back!!

Owners response: Hi Sharon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location and view fabulous but needs work.

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Beds were horrible in all 3 bedrooms, but the worst was dishes chipped or chacked, cookware scratched and not safe to use. Several doors had loose or non working handles and screen off casters, would not open. Dishwasher not working, held water and did not dry, therefore all dishes had to be hand washed. However, with these upgrades, beautiful view of beach and location good.

Owners response: Hi Barbara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have contacted my operations department to get these fixed right away. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

753 Cinnamon Beach Review:

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Owners response: Hi Peter - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Hurry, this coupon expires on May 31, 2010. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

We thought the condo and property were absolutely beautiful. Definitely up anyone's standards and beyond. We were dissapointed with a few things...the Cafe that offers food, beverages, ice cream etc, wasn't even going to open until today. We were not told this information in all the emails communicated, and found that we had to bring our own snacks, beverages etc down to the pool area and recreation centre. Another thing that we truly missed was not having any bar-b-ques available. We vacation at condos for the purpose of having the 'option' to go out for dinner or cook in. Of couse the kitchen was beutiful, but we didn't like having to cook solely indoors if we were eating at the condo. We have vacationed at other condos (similar to this resort) in Florida and have had bar-b-ques located in a common area for guests/residents. <br/>The pool/hot tub/recreation facilities were closed by 8:00pm! This was extremely dissapointing to our family. After dinner there was no time for a swim or a relaxing dip in the hot tub! Our girls look forward to going for a swim at night in Florida.<br/>Overall, we loved the unit and the grounds. Staff at the gatehouse and Tony (maintenace) who was at the pool was wonderful and very professional. We had a lovely family vacation none the less. The location of the property and Palm Coast itself, is near to several restaurants we tend to enjoy as well as shopping and tours at St.Augustine. Thank you for asking for our comments.

Owners response: Hi Shelley - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize that the cafe was closed. It opens on March 26. This was not up to standards and I will email you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful getaway

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

We loved our rental condo, and loved that we were able to bring our two dogs, too. The walks with our dogs watching the sun rise over the ocean every morning were fantastic, too. Everyone was great, and the place was spotless. It's one of the nicest and best managed properties we have experienced.

Owners response: Hi Toni - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Paradise Retreat

Review submitted: October 12, 2009   Date of arrival: September 19, 2009

The first vacation rental we chose was a nightmare (rundown, dirty, etc.) We arrived there after 16 hours of driving & were devastated. At 5:30 PM on a Saturday, we were miraculously able to reach Steve (from Vacation Rental Pros), & in a matter of minutes, were on our way to one of the most beautiful, spotless, modern gated communities in Florida. Our condo had all the amenities you could ever ask for, with a large kitchen & roomy balcony, garden tub, & perfect ocean view. It was a calm & peaceful sanctuary, with 2 luxurious pools & cinnamon-colored sand. We are so thankful to Steve for saving our family's much needed vacation. We will be returning, hopefully, at least, once a year. Everyone we dealt with at this rental agency was extremely pleasant, efficient, & helpful. My family & I have stayed in many similar places to this before, which we were satisfied with, but I would have to say that this is our favorite, by far. It is very close to St. Petersburg (fun little town) & within driving distance to Disney & Kennedy Space Center. P.S. - I AM a real person & they didn't tell me to write this :) I always was suspicious of that!!!

Owners response: Hi Mindy - I was so glad we were able to help you out. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach @ The Hammock

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

An amazing place with great views. The amenities are wonderful ie 2 pools workout area, kid zone play room, poolside food service. This is our second stay and we will definately be back! Thanks Steve Milo and staff!

Owners response: Hi Hope - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July 2009

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

Unit advertised as having DVD player in all bedrooms but the master bedroom did not have one. Had issue with no sound on multiple channels on TV in living area. Cable company called in for repair but I had to change my schedule in order to meet the vendor who did not show in the time frame promised. When manangement contacted again they seemed 'put out' that I would not continue to wait another 30 minutes on cable vendor. Afterall, it was my vacation! Would like to see property management institute a recycling program for trash. Be careful of large rocks under water line at high tide. Walks around property may include snakes and armadillos. Dolphins/porpoises can be seen from the beach or unit.

Owners response: Hi Woody - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the missing dvd player and the cable issues. I apologize for the inconvenience and will email you directly. . It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very relaxing, nice overall

Review submitted: April 21, 2009   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

The manager at the front gate was very rude, otherwise everything was perfect.

Owners response: Hi Jocelyne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the one security guard and will contact the manager. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

753

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: January 31, 2009

Owners response: Hi Philip - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous Condo Pools Not Convenient

Review submitted: July 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 12, 2008

The beach is beautiful and so are the condos. The pools and game room are very nice but we did not enjoy them like we would have liked. They are to far away from the condos and they close at eight every night which is way to early for our group. It's to bad because we really liked the location and the condos are so nice!

Owners response: Hi Karin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to personally apologize for the situation with the pool and game room hours. I do take this seriously and trying to get the Board to change their policies to keep it open to 10 pm. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nightmare on Cinnamon Beach!!!

Review submitted: July 1, 2008   Date of arrival: June 14, 2008

We were taken advantage of and displaced in the street like common animals. We made reservations and we were quoted one price then charged 3 times the amount without our consent. When we arrived to the location we were accosted by the building manager and told we cannot stay and that we were not supposed to be there. Even when we got to the guard house the security officer did not have our name but let us in anyway. We had to leave and after we were one hour away looking for a place to stay for the night, the building manager called and said we can come back and there was some mistake, and he would like us to spend the night at no charge. When we came back that evening because we had no place other than that location being 5 hours from home, when we woke the next day the billing depatment want to know how the night was and that the night was 700.00. When we called the numbers to try to talk to someone they kept pushing us from one person to another. We are currently having our attorney investigate this business to see if it is on the up and up adn we are disputing all charges with Amex. If anyone should get this message please beware of Vacation Rental Pros.

Owners response: This guest has an active imagination. We normally do not do a 1 night booking - but this guest pleaded with us to stay. He was duly informed of the one time cleaning fee, security damage waiver fee, etc. that are all charged. This was done over the phone and we had no idea he was literally at the complex. Nor, did he have any way to get our contract which clearly shows the check in time is 3 pm and he was told this as well. He arrived before 3 pm and the unit was not ready so he was asked to come back at 3pm. He became abusive with the cleaner - and he then called the reservation department who called me. I authorized that he could have a complete refund back. He said he had no other place to stay. The guest then started screaming that he was over-charged because of the cleaning fee, amenity fee and taxes. So I authorized a discount to defuse the situation to just the rent with no cleaning and no taxes or anything else. Once again, I authorized to provide him 100% refund if he wanted to stay anywhere else. He said he was just going to do a merchant charge back and refuse the whole charge even though he was going to spend the night in the condo. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Room Cleanliness

Review submitted: April 29, 2008   Date of arrival: May 21, 2007

The carpet was dirty, in the guest bedroom it looked like a child had wet the floor and the puddle spot was very visible, dirt under the chair in the living room, and dirt beside the bed in the master bedroom. The lock to the front door (door handle lock not the deadbolt lock) would not disengage. It took me several minutes to free the lock. This is a potential fire safety problem that needs to be corrected immediately.

Owners response: I apologize for the condition of the carpet. This was not up to our standards. We have completely redone the carpet since this review and fixed the front door handle. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay at 753

Review submitted: April 15, 2008   Date of arrival: June 16, 2007

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rick P family vacation

Review submitted: April 14, 2008   Date of arrival: August 11, 2007

I got a gold star from my family for picking this location and place. Would definitely stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Month at the beach with Ike & Olive

Review submitted: April 12, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

My wife and I stayed at Cinnamon Beach for a month with our two Shih Tzu dogs, Ike & Olive. We all loved the location and freedom to explore the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

January on the Atlantic coast

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Property is very upscale,well appointed,everything works, when needed propery manager always accessible Beach was fantastic for finding sea collectibles and walking our dog impossible to ride a bike on and walking at a fast pace could be difficult at times because of the type of sand location of condo is rather isolated from Palm Coast commerce and there is a toll bridge you must use to get into Palm Coast's commercial area

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy New Year from Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: December 29, 2007

Very nice condo, great view and close to St. Augustine.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach 753

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: June 23, 2007

For a three bedroom condo, there were hardly any linens to be found. We had to share towels---and I don't feel like I should have to go to the trouble to call for more. There should already be plenty inside the unit. This is really my only complaint. The location was great and the unit was quite nice. We enjoyed our stay very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review